Steemit Engagement Challenge (SEC)| S12W4-"My Favourite Household Appliance(s)"

in Steem4Nigeria10 months ago


Sometimes I sit and wonder how intelligent our contest creators are for bringing intriguing topics that coincide with our lives. I praise @steem4nigeria for organizing this contest


INTRODUCTION

electric-iron-5112_1280.jpg
Source-pixabay

It was really hard for me to find out my favourite household appliance since we have a lot of appliances that I have been making use of, the selection wasn't easy but I am happy that I found something fascinating about this appliance that made it my favourite, it is an electrical appliance that starts with the letter "I" it has an adjective that starts with letter "p" which defines its purpose it is the "Pressing Iron" and appliance whose function is same as its name IRON

WHAT IS THE FUNCTION(S) OF THIS APPLIANCE

The way you are addressed is determined by the you dress. Dressing well cannot be accomplished by just wearing the clothes, the clothes we put on must be well ironed, nicely packaged and well hung, this is done by the pressing iron. Though it has one function which is "To Iron", it is very helpful to humans, it helps us stand out uniquely when dressed, I am a chorister and I remember on an occasion when we were informed impromptu by our choir director that we had a ministration in another church the next day and a popularly used uniform was sent to us on the group when I checked it was one of the uniforms that have remained rumpled for days and luckily for me, I had light in my house coupled with the presence of my electrically made pressing iron with me, I was able to appear neat and handsome. As a banker you can't appear before your customers with a rumpled cloth, bankers iron their clothes often, and office workers iron clothes often, I am a student and I make sure I don't wear rumble clothes to appear before people as it makes me look irresponsible.

HOW OFTEN DO YOU USE THIS APPLIANCES

Very often at least 2-3 times a week, I use it on Saturday in preparation for Sunday's services, after washing my clothes on weekends, once the clothes are dried I use it to make the rumpledness vanish.

CAN YOU STAY A DAY WITHOUT USING THIS APPLIANCES?

I am not a dry cleaner though, I can stay even more than a day without using this appliance

iron-933473_1280.jpg
Pressing Iron

HOW LONG HAVE YOU HAD THIS APPLIANCE IN YOUR HOME

I was born to see the pressing iron in my home, they were used by my parents when I was not born🤣, even when they got spoilt they were still replaced by my parents until I was born,

CAN YOU REMEMBER HOW MUCH THE APPLIANCE WAS PURCHASED

I was of age, to be precise it was last year December when my parent purchased our current pressing iron, I marvelled at the price, it was quite unbelievable that "The Philips" brand pressing iron was bought for N11,000(naira) in my local currency, the price in Steem, when converted is 88.04 Steem

I use this opportunity to invite my fellow Steemians and friend @bossj23 @basil20 @mayzapata2010 to join too, I will be delighted to read your writeups too.

Sort:  

Thank you @nsijoro for publishing this article in the Steem4nigeria community. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified User
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Free
Bot Free
#burnsteem25
#clubClub 100
Voting CSI9.1
Grade8.5/10
Review Date26/09/2023

MODs Comment/Recommendation:

We will love to read more from you. Keep making good quality posts in the Steem4nigeria community And Please remember to always share your post on Twitter and endeavor to join the #Nigeria-trail for more robust support in the community. Click the link Nigeria-trail to join. And if you have difficulties joining, you have a guide to join which can be of help

 10 months ago (edited)

While checking your grades on my post i saw club100, Am i in club100 now, because few weeks ago, i was told that i was in club75 and placed club75 tag on my post. @manuelhooks

 10 months ago 

Thank you, So i can now edit my tag on the previous post and apply the new tag

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Selecting the favorite household appliance out of many is difficult but you did that by picking pressing iron as your favorite because it serves you better at home.

Nice entry.
Many success in the contest!

 10 months ago 

Thank you very much for the wonderful comment, I wish you same

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59367.33
ETH 3172.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43