Steemit Engagement Challenge (SEC)| S12W4- "My Favorite Household Appliances"

in Steem4Nigeria9 months ago
20230930_093009.jpg

Welcome to my blog! Today I will be sharing my favorite home appliances a beautiful contest topic by steem4nigeria. It just reminded me of the experiences I had during the time I bought them.

@ruthjoe @mariami @eliany I invite you to take part in this contest.

Name your favorite household appliances you often use at home


The electric kettle

IMG_20230930_062155_047.jpgelectric kettle


The electric cooker

IMG_20230930_062120_993.jpgelectric cooker


The hand dryer

IMG_20230930_062744_249.jpghand dryer


The television

IMG_20230930_062449_703.jpgtelevision


What are the functions of this appliance(s)?


The electric kettle, This kettle is used for boiling water. It makes work easier, and faster and saves cost. I use it to boil my drinking water, water for cooking meals or to drink tea.

The television, is for entertainment, education, and information. I feel bored coming home and have nothing to get entertained with. Most information is passed through the television despite the fact we have the internet to get information, the television is still very relevant.

The electric cooker, is to cook just as the name implies. It also makes cooking easy and fast.

The hand dryer, Its function is to dry hair, stretch hair, and also style hair. When I wash my hair, I use the dryer to get my hair dried.

How often do you use this appliance(s)


I use the electric cooker and the kettle every day and night. The fact I cook, they must be in use. Since the cost of gas is high, these appliances are perfect for my cooking.

The television is used every day because I love to be entertained, informed, and educated.

The hand dryer is what. I don't use it every day. I can use it once in 2 months. It depends on when my hair needs the attention of a hand dryer.

Can you stay for a day without using this/these appliance(s)? How long have you had this/these appliance(s) in your home?


Oh no, not for the cooker, the television, and the kettle. These appliances are like life savers. If I must eat every day, then I must use them. The television is a sure use because I must stay entertained.

The hand dryer is the only machine I can stay a month without using.

I've had the television for 3 years now, the cooker for 10 years or more, the kettle for just 2 years, and the hand dryer for 25 years.

Can you remember how much you purchased this/these appliance(s), give the price in your local currency and Steem.


Itemsprice in Nairaprice in Steem
Television55,000550
Electric Cooker5,00050
Electric Kettle2,50025
Hand dryer5,00050

Although some of these appliances are very old but are still functioning effectively. Today, the prices have tripled, and you can't get the old products again in the market.

Sort:  

Thank you for @ninapenda publishing this article in the Steem4nigeria community. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified User
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Free
Bot Free
#burnsteem25
#clubClub 5050
Voting CSI15
Grade9/10
Review Date30/09/2023

MODs Comment/Recommendation:

We will love to read more from you. Keep making good quality posts in the Steem4nigeria community And Please remember to always share your post on Twitter and endeavor to join the #Nigeria-trail for more robust support in the community. Click the link Nigeria-trail to join. And if you have difficulties joining, you have a guide to join which can be of help

 9 months ago 

Thank you so much

 9 months ago 

Wow! You have displayed your favorite home appliance in a lovely way.

I have always wished to have a hand drier at home after the one I had got bad. Wow the price you bought your television is cheap compared to what that size is sold currently.

If only we knew that things we get this expensive in our country, maybe we would have gotten more things when there was money.

Best wishes my friend

 9 months ago 

Yes, that is why no one knows tomorrow.

Thank you for your comments, I greatly appreciate.

 9 months ago 

Your favorite household appliances are lovely and important for household tasks.
I like the fact that all are electronics because it will save your resources more when there's steady electricity.
I love your hair dryer because of the various functions in one like; blow drying, styling and stretching.

Nice entry dear
Best of luck in the contest!

 9 months ago 

Thank you so much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44