Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 44: My Experience with an Angel

in Steem4Nigerialast month
Brown White Refined Vintage Angels Scrapbook Summer Instagram Post_20240529_164124_0000.pngImage designed using canva app

A good friend is an angel in disguise...

Angels are the family, the friends, the parents, and the children we know. Sometimes we try to picture an angel falling down from above and appearing to us in a special way, not minding that the person next to us could be that angel.

I believe strongly in the existence of angels because everyone is an angel. "No man is an island unto himself." It simply means that we need each other to survive. That is exactly how God made the beautiful earth to be, but because we want so much, we refuse to see that part.

Humans around us can be angels sent to us, but sometimes we allow the pride in us to drive our angels away. I call these angels "destiny helpers" because they usually appear to us at the right time. It could be a neighbor close to us who is our sent angel, but because we look down on them, we don't even notice they could be our angel.

It could be your brother or sister; your children or parents could be that angel. It doesn't matter who it is; God will never come by himself to put food on the table, clothe us, supply jobs to us, or help us in one way or another. He must use our angels to get to us, and that is why we must recognize them at all times.

angel-749625_1280.jpgsource

It happened that one day I encountered an angel in the form of a human, and that day God knew the right hour to send this angel my way. I was stranded the day I went for an INEC job in a remote village. I never had a place in mind to sleep, but I was ready for the job, and renting a space for 2 weeks was not in my plans because I didn't have the money.

But while at it, I joined the bus to the location, and after the day of work, I needed to rest and get refreshed. About food, we were fed so well that food was not my problem; all I needed was a place to sleep.

My angel was my boss, but I didn't know. When it was time to report our work for the day, my boss got so interested in me because I had the neatest report outlined and my writing was top-notch. He admired my report and asked me to wait and see him later. I waited for him to round up so I could tell him my problem.

After a little discussion with him, he offered me a free space to spend my two weeks. Wow! I was amazed because I didn't get the opportunity to even tell him that I needed a place to stay. He just offered it freely. I happily accepted the offer and went home immediately.

women-5068078_1280.webpsource

When I got to his place, I noticed I was not the only one he was helping; there were about three of us in different rooms. And since we were fed lunch and dinner, we didn't care much about food. My angel was right beside me, and I didn't know.

Did you know if I had displayed any funny or irritated attitude earlier, he would not have helped me? I would have lost that opportunity, but all thanks to God.

Angels are real, and I believe in their existence; in fact, I am also an angel to someone out there. I know I have been an angel to one or two people out there, and I am glad that I keep being that angel that impacts lives.

It doesn't cost anything to be an angel to someone. I can possibly be an angel to various people at the same time. It gives me joy when I serve as an instrument that puts a smile on people's faces because that's what angels do, to put a smile on faces.

>Be an angel to someone, it cost nothing

20231026_101606.jpg

Sort:  
 29 days ago 

Our angel always walks with us dear .

You have really written well my friend, wishing you all the best in this contest

Loading...

💯⚜2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ This is a manual curation from the @tipu Curation Project.
Also your post was promoted on 🧵"X"🧵 by the account josluds

@tipu curate

Greetings to you ma'am
Indeed, it doesn't cost anything to be an angel to someone, and you are right if you were not on your best behavior then the opportunity of getting a place to sleep would have passed you by, it's good to always be nice to everyone we come across.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61467.71
ETH 3435.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51