Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 38: Savings and Spending

in Steem4Nigerialast month

sale-2778918_1280.webpsource

“Do not save what is left after spending, but spend what is left after saving”

Spending and saving are very important to men. In our daily lives, we spend far above our income most of the time. It is obvious that what we earn is not always enough, but we still have to save.

Savings for me is that part of money kept aside in the bank or in a savings account for future use. Spending is that income used up at will. We spend every day either through feeding, transportation, clothes, and others.

No amount of money is ever enough! The country is so good now that things are very expensive. We bought at triple the price we bought last month, and this has been the major reason why I have not saved up so far. Although saving is important for the future, We can't spend everything today and be empty tomorrow.

I don't know if you have noticed that whenever you try to save, thousands of problems that need to be solved start coming out.

reading-4130081_1280.webpsource

I am glad to be a part of the Steemit platform because, so far, I've been able to save up through the process of powering up. Each time I look back at my savings, I thank God for such a platform that has given me such privilege.

Powering up every week leaves me with an amount to save on the platform. Savings brings joy at last, but the moment of saving is always difficult. But remember, little drops make an ocean.

Aside from the Steemit platform, I also need to save. It doesn't matter the line-up problems to be solved; out of a whopping 20k, I could save 5k. Before the year began, I made a budget of how much to enter my savings and how much to run expenses with.

wallet-1263532_1280.jpgsource

It began as a joke, and gradually it became a reality. I was shocked at the amount I was able to save up within the space of two months. It was so massive that I began to understand the need to save.

Removing a part of my income every week to save is a good way to secure my future. Sometimes I don't eat exactly what I like, but I eat after all, knowing that I'm yet to arrive. Savings and spending are part of our daily lives. We cannot do without spending because it's a compulsory thing.

I will invite @ruthjoe @nancy0 to share their ideas with us!

20231026_101606.jpg

Sort:  
Loading...

💯⚜2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ This is a manual curation from the @tipu Curation Project.
Also your post was promoted on 🧵"X"🧵 by the account josluds

@tipu curate

 last month 

Do not save what is left after saving,I really love this . The principle of 20% I was thought by a great teacher. Nice post.

 last month 

You have said it all. Though it might at first be difficult but removing part of the income helps us to secure our future which we need to contually do every time

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 68118.65
ETH 3786.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70