Thediarygame for 28/11/2021: My day in words and pictures - Recovering from Sickness, shock of killing snake, workout, food preparation and more

in Steem4Nigeria8 months ago

Picsart_23-11-28_06-12-18-203_1.jpg

image was designed with PicsArt app

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

Dear diary,

From the last day I wrote about my activities, I have been sick but I am recovering and I have had to recover from the shock of killing a snake for the first time in my life because that was the only way out.

If there is anything I am seriously scared of, it is the snake. I am afraid of seeing it. But i was home alone on Thursday last week when I saw one outside my house. It was very scary but I ran inside the house because there was no one at the moment to kill it. I felt safe inside but I later came out and it was still there. I then alerted neighbors who came and killed it

IMG_20231123_104513_535.jpgthe baby phyton

I was scared no doubt but not as scared as the next day when I saw one inside our seating room with wall gecko on its mouth. I was also alone. I ran mad but I had to do something quickly. I got hold of my insecticide and sprayed on it. It got mad too and sought exit route. Then, I got hold of a nearby plank and killed it. This is the scariest day of my life.

IMG_20231124_134553_269.jpgthe green mamba

My heart panted heavily and my sickness returned with full force. Hmmm, this will be story for another day. Let me concentrate with the current activities for the day of this diary.

My activities includes

  • Going for workout

  • Preparing soup

  • Attending our Christian meeting

  • Taking my medication

And more

Going for workout

One of the activities I have not neglected is going out for exercises. It has been helpful to me in recovering fast when I feel sick like the one I am trying to recover from.

It started a week ago. I thought it was not that serious. I deferred the treatment thinking that it might just stop but it persisted. On Wednesday after my workout, I took a drug that will clean my system first before the malaria and thyroid drugs because that is our major sickness here in my country.

But this time around, it was so severe that I even thought I will not survive. I was having severe headache, difficulty in breathing, cough and blocked nose, pains both on my neck region and other parts of the body and to crown it all, I started feeling numbness on one side of my face. It was that bad! But it didn't affect my fingers anyways, haha!

But i never neglected my exercises no matter how bad it was.

So I did the same this day of my diary. I went out though late because I couldn't finish up what I had at hand that morning as I got up from bed.

After getting ready, I waited for the chicken to be brought out for feeding and cleaning of their cage. I enjoy seeing them fly out in excitement. I took this picture below as they were running out

IMG_20231127_072245_759.jpgthe chicken

On getting to the exercise ground, I noticed that the main training by our coach was over already but there were few like me who came late, I joined them in doing minor exercises to the extent my strength could carry. I did jumping jacks, jump squats, high knees a little other aerobic exercises. Then I took these pictures below

IMG_20231127_083142_267.jpgIMG_20231127_083125_479.jpg
IMG_20231127_083112_086.jpgIMG_20231127_083150_879.jpg

Buying chicken feed on my way home

At past 10am, I left the scene to look for where to buy chicken feed because the only one remaining was given to them before I left in the morning.

The place I had in mind to buy the feed was close to my house. I didn't bother checking other feed stores but I was disappointed as the shop didn't even open for business that morning. I was so disappointed. I started going back to look for it. My head started hurting me already because I needed to take my medicine that morning. But i had to try and get the feed too.

Checking 2 stores after taking transport backward, I found what I needed but there was no empty bag to turn mine because I needed just half bag of finisher feed. I left and boarded another vehicle backwards again and finally bought it with a crate of egg.

IMG_20231127_113956_600.jpgthe chicken feed
IMG_20231127_114215_533.jpgthe egg

You can't believe how costly chicken feed is now. A bag is sold at 13600 naira (54.4 steem). So, the half bag cost 6800 naira and along with a crate of egg that cost 2800 (11.2 steem), it all amounted to 9600 naira (38.4 steem. I did an electronic transfer to the company's account Detheo Ventures

Screenshot_20231128-052128.jpgthe transaction alert

I got home by 11:42am, I quickly ate my breakfast and took part of my drugs.

Preparing soup

I don't like staying at a place especially when I have something to do. I needed to prepare soup because the one we had finished on Sunday afternoon.

I had the stuffs to prepare it at home, I just needed to get the leaf ready. I quickly went into my garden around my house and got my bitter leaf, washed it and prepared the soup in no time with

Melon, meat, bitter leaf, palm oil, crayfish, thickner and ohers

IMG_20231127_123024_526.jpggetting the leaf ready for washing
IMG_20231127_125926_323.jpgWashing the leaf to remove the bitterness
IMG_20231127_132408_388.jpgthe washed leaf
IMG_20231127_133012_856.jpgthe meat
IMG_20231127_144000_984.jpgfood is ready

At 2:40 pm, the soup was ready and I and my husband are ours while the kids were yet to come back from school.

Attending our Christian meeting And taking my last malaria drugs

It is our meeting day today and as such, I got busy in preparation for that. After my food, I rested a little but my fingers were still busy to complete the post I started but I couldn't post it due to time.

The kids came back and got ready for the meeting while I also got ready.

We left to the kingdom hall by 4:25pm because the meeting was to begin by 5pm. We were early because we were there already before the start of the meeting.

IMG_20231127_163613_604.jpgmy husband and I on our way to the meeting

It was a lesson filled study as I learned that both the good and bad people face the same economic situation, both the good and the bad can be rich or poor. Being poor doesn't mean that one has lost God's favor unlike what Job's Troublesome comforters insinuated. The reading for the week was from the book of Job 20 and 21. These two chapters were well explained and the lessons taken to heart. We had other parts in the meeting, my daughter did her assignment and I stood in for someone.

It ended after about an hour 40 minutes.

On getting home, we took our dinner of bread and tea and then I took my last drug for malaria but I will continue with other ones.

IMG_20231127_204826_345.jpgmy drugs

Conclusion

I am grateful to the Almighty for his saving power and act towards me. I usually find comfort in writing no matter the challenge I am facing off chain. In the end, I am stronger now.

Hope you enjoyed my diary? See you in another one.

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

This is my introductory post here

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

Loading...

What a crazy day, huh? Those snake pictures gave me the shivers! 🐍 Your bravery facing snakes is something 💪 Wishing you a speedy recovery and more snake free days ahead!

 8 months ago 

It was really a scary day for me. Thank you for the good wishes dear friend, I appreciate

You had a great day. ThankGod you are recovering. The feed and egg price is scary omo is costly ooo.

Oohhhh my!! Snakes are so scary that I would run for my life if I ever came across 1...thank God you got the courage to kill it before it had to hide somewhere In the house.
Always cover your house in the blood of Jesus and clear the bushes near by if There are any.

I live your commitment to exercise even when you are not well,I am really lazy at exercising though I want to be fit.life has got me in-between being tired to exercise and wanting to look hot,God help me.
Thank you for being an inspiration to many.

Get well soon!

Hola mi querida amiga @ngoenyi, un placer saludarte.

Tuviste un gran día amiga, le doy la gloria a Dios porque ya estas mejor, que el Señor te siga sanando.

Excelente amiga que tengas tu rutina de ejercicios realizar alguna actividad física es muy importante para nuestra salud.

Que miedo amiga, yo veo esa serpiente y me paralizo, me causan terror, es algo que no puedo controlar, mi mamá mato un día una también en el solar de mi casa, ella si es valiente Jajajaja.

Que bueno que le dediques tiempo a tu comunión con Dios, la palabra de Dios alimenta el alma y nos llena de gozo bendito sea Dios por su santa palabra.

La palabra de Dios dice en proverbios qué él hizo al pobre y al rico ambos vienen de Dios, los amigos de Job en sus comentarios le querían hacer ver que el estaba siendo castigado por Dios por la situación por la que estaba atravesando, pero Job fue un gran hombre de Dios y supo mantenerse fiel y vio la gloria de Dios y fue prosperado aún más de lo que tenía y así somo nosotros, sólo debemos tener fe porque si fe es imposible agradar a Dios

Gracias por compartir tu día con nosotros. Un abrazo 🤗

 8 months ago 

Thank you so very much my dear sister, I truly appreciate your kind words.

It was really a scary experience for me but I thank God that I was able to cope.

Yes, Job's Troublesome comforters insinuated that he was a wicked person, but Jehovah vindicated Job afterwords.

Thank you once more

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56166.62
ETH 2397.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37