Thediarygame for 18/10/2023: Multitasking day

in Steem4Nigeria9 months ago

Picsart_23-10-18_22-29-52-586.jpg

image was designed with PicsArt app

Dear diaries,

It is yet another wonderful day well spent, doing a lot of things at a time and achieving great results that left me with a sense of accomplishment.

Morning Activities

I woke up early as usual but not as early as I used to. I planned to go out for exercise and to deliver my groundnut to those who asked that I bring it to them.

As soon as I woke up,I posted the publication that I couldn't finish up last night and then took a cold bathe and brushed my teeth at once.

My daughter was busy in the kitchen, preparing porridge beans for breakfast. She has become a helping hand to me. She is really learning fast and she is willing to do the cooking such that she even woke up before I did to start the cooking.

As soon as I finished dressing up for the exercise, I assisted her to complete the cooking of the beans since she had to take her own bathe and prepare for school.

We then had our morning worship and I left to the workout location. Meanwhile, the weather wasn't too bright. It was a bit gloomy but showing signs of brightness

IMG_20231018_064718_665.jpgI took this picture while I was waiting for vehicle

It was very early, before 6:30am. The road was still scanty as you can see in the picture above.

At the workout location, i observed that the place is already being prepared for December sales. The space is being demarcated for business men and women to pay for their spaces. It is usually where they carry out Christmas sales and they call it Christmas village. It will run till first week of January, 2024.

IMG_20231018_084157_020.jpglook closely and see the demarcations

Soon, they will start erecting temporary structures for those who have paid for the spaces.

Then I joined others to exercise. I did a personal training since I am trying to meet up with squatting challenge that I gave myself. I did 350 squats today. Yesterday was 200. I want to keep it up till a month time.

IMG_20231018_083655_178.jpgselfie taken at the workout location

After that I quickly went to give out the groundnuts that I went with to those who requested for them. They took all and made their payment.

On getting home, I had some couple of things to achieve. I started by washing my workout outfits. I like doing that as soon as I return because I might be needing the Snickers the next day

IMG_20231018_110035_131.jpgIMG_20231018_110045_187.jpg

Then I started with soap production. I have sold off the one I had and customers placed their orders already and so I need to start the delivery the next day. I added the thickner, the foaming agents and allowed them to dissolve.

IMG_20231018_120231_407.jpgI ams yet to add color, perfume and preserver.

Afternoon activities

Next, I ate my breakfast at noon before starting off with frying groundnut because I didn't have even a bottle at home and someone needs few bottles by tomorrow. It took me more than 3 hours to fry them all. Along the line, I was still reviewing publications since it is my turn to do the review in steem for ladies community.

IMG_20231018_121553_280.jpgI ate beans and garri
IMG_20231018_151051_132.jpgthe fried groundnuts

Evening Activities

The kids came back while I was done frying but still trying to bag them. Before long, my hubby came back from work and after having their lunch, we had our family evening worship where the family seat together, read the Bible together a d discuss it, then have a little discussion before ending it with prayer. We spent an hour doing that. It was a wonderful time to get to chat with family.

I then checked in the liquid soap, added the remaining chemicals and cover again. Then, I remembered that I needed to peel and bottle so.e groundnuts for tomorrow delivery. I started doing so with the help of my hubby. We got 6 bottles ready. Then I took my shower and I am about to sleep
but I will make sure that I review all new publications in steem for ladies community to wrap up the day.

IMG_20231018_221223_841.jpgthe liquid soap after add the remaining materials
IMG_20231018_221229_787.jpgfew bottles that were peeled

Conclusion

This was how I spent my day. It was a very busy day for for but I was able to pull through. Thank you for reading through.

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

This is my introductory post here

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

Sort:  

!upvote 40


🍀🎉🎯🎨 Participate in the "Seven Network" Community🍀🎉🎯🎨 .
This post was manually selected to be voted on by "Seven Network Project". (Manual Curation of Steem Seven). Also your post was promoted on Twitter by the account josluds

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 80%

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

Congratulations!

This post has been supported through the account Steemcurator06 for containing good quality content.

Curated by : @pelon53

Loading...
 9 months ago 

There's something particularly interesting about this diary game. The way it is arranged, the pictures and title are just perfect for this post. Your own lifestyle of multitasking while still prioritizing self-care and managing your time is just so impressive. Even at what you did, you still create time to review posts on this platform. I learn from you ma. Looking forward to reading more of your posts

 9 months ago 

Thank yoú. I appreciate your kind words

 9 months ago 

Reading your post shows you had a beautiful day! I liked your morning activities the most 👏

 9 months ago 

Thank you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44