Thediarygame for 12th June, 2024: my workout with an invited fitness instructor, football, preparing my kid for maths competition and more

in Steem4Nigeria12 days ago

IMG_20240613_001607.jpg

picture with the invited instructor, @happyluv and @aunatev1. Captured by @alli001

It was a wonderful morning and a sunny on at that. I woke up late anyways even though I had been waking up intermittently to care for my duties on the blog.

By 6:03am, my daughter woke me up to ask about her passport. Yes, she needed one passport photograph to be submitted to her school authority who wants her to represent the school in a maths competition. She was selected along with 2 others from the senior secondary section.

It was already late for me but I had to search for it. U fortunately, no one is left at home. The last passport that she had was the one she took during her junior secretary. It finished then. In the end, we decided that she will have to take a new one after the workout. She got dressed to join me for the workout.

My son on the other hand was getting ready to go to school. Yes, it was a holiday. Democracy day here in my country which is June 12, but he was asked to be in school in preparation for the abacus competition that he will be representing the school in. As he was getting ready to leave, I and my daughter left for the workout location.

My workout Wednesday

On my way, my guest, who happened to be a fitness instructor who called me on Tuesday concerning his own program which he wanted my group to be in attendance called me. That invitation was sudden to me. But he explained why he had to call that late. He had been trying to reach me ever since he met us during one of the days we went for outdoor swimming. He took the contact of one of our members and had been disturbing the lady to please give him my phone number. But the lady kept forgetting.

Finally, she gave in that day and gave him my phone number and that was why the invitation came late. Well, I told him that it is a good idea but that he needs to workout with us as an invited guest today so that the group will decide whether we will be there or not. It was already late to pass the information. It sounded good to him and he promised to be with us this Wednesday. So he called me while on my way that he was there already.

IMG_20240612_063522.jpgmy selfie on my way
The beautiful sun rising I saw in the skyIMG_20240612_063005.jpg
IMG_20240612_065156.jpgmy selfie with the invited instructor

On getting to the location, he was really there. Well, I welcomed him and asked him to wait for our members. I used that opportunity to arrange things that we will use for the training. Before long, the members started coming around. They did their warmup, some ran round the field, some did skipping and so on. When I was sure that we had considerable numbers, we started the program.

I took my turn to train the group on few aerobics, and then gave our guest the opportunity to train us today. He trained us on upper body, Tommy and lower body using music. It was aerobics anyways because it was a nonstop program. We really felt the impact. After an hour training, we stopped so that he can be able to go back and meet his group though he had someone that was representing him there but he still needed to be there.

IMG_20240612_072350.jpgduring the lower body exercise
During the upper body exerciseIMG_20240612_071453.jpg

pictures I took during his training

I then introduced him to our chairman and group. He formally invited us to his Saturday programme and we accepted to be there.

Next, we gathered to take group pictures with him before telling him goodbye 👋👋👋👋

IMG_20240612_080045.jpgIMG_20240612_075339.jpg
IMG_20240612_075052.jpgIMG_20240612_074829.jpg

Our Wednesday football game

Football has become part of our programs for the week. We incorporated it because it is part of full body exercise. And because most members showed interest in playing, that was how it was made part of us. It is to be played every Wednesday. And today happend to be a bright day for it.

After seeing my guest off to the gate, I ran back to see that they players had been paired already. I was also paired and I had to play with @fifapresido and others while @alli001 @aunatev1 and others formed the team members of the opposite group.

The game began in earnest. I was asked to man the monkey post. Yes, because we were just 7 players in each side, we had to form a smaller goal post which we only use leg to keep instead of hands.

We played and for the first half, we conceded 1 goal. We rested for a while and began the second half. This time around, we scored 2 goals to emerge as winners. It was just a fun game. Everyone enjoyed it. Below are some of the pin

IMG_20240612_091947.jpgIMG_20240612_085844.jpgIMG_20240612_085713.jpg

At the end, I joined in playing a little tennis and received some trainings on that since the instructors came around. I didn't stay long anyways because I had to accompany my daughter for the passport. But I sold my groundnuts there before leaving.

Next, was to search for where my daughter can take a passport photograph. We walked down from the playground to our junction, we couldn't find any place. I quickly remembered a place that is close to the area we were living before moving to our own house. I told my daughter that we had to go there because that is the only place I am sure to get them, else, we will end up wasting transport money for nothing.

We quickly boarded a bus to the place and we got what we wanted. She was snapped and we waited for it to be processed and given us. They charged N1000 (3.7 steem) for 8 copies. It was something they charged very low before now. Things are really very expensive now. But I won't blame them because they have to run the place with generator as there is no steady light and with the high cost of fuel which has trippled in the past 3 months, they deserve to charge that amount. It is the end users that are suffering it.

I also noticed from their pri e list that to do a photocopy of an A4 size document is now N30 (0.11 steem). This is very high. When I was in school, I did photocopy of that size for just N2.5. imagine the difference. Like I said, there is no need to blame anyone. The root cause of the whole thing is bad governance which is powered by the evil one as recorded at 1 John 5:19 of the holy scriptures. We can only keep praying for the Almighty to bring his own government.

Preparing small soup

As soon as my daughter left for school to be able to submit the passport, I quickly entered the nearby market to buy okra and periwinkles.

On getting home, I went to my farm and got a handful of pumpkin leaves. Using these and few other ingredients at home, I was able to prepare a small but delicious and nutritious soup for the family

The pumpkin leavesIMG_20240612_140037.jpg
IMG_20240612_140031.jpgthe okra
The soup on fireIMG_20240612_143339.jpg
IMG_20240612_144247.jpgmy portion

I prepared this soup with just

Pumpkin leaves
Okra
Periwinkle
Crayfish
Seasoning cubes
Palm oil
Pepper
Onion
Salt
Water

Nevermind that I didn't use fish ooooo! I don't wait for meat and fish before preparing our food these days. I must prepare something delicious and nutritious and at the same time healthy. I have got the protein from both crayfish and periwinkle, then the vitamin is there, calcium and other necessary values for the body. The swallow is the starch. That's how we manage our lives for now. And it is cost effective. When it is time to enjoy the meat and fish, we do so without hesitation. Like the last soup I prepared with fresh fish. These pictures below represents that soup it is the same okra soup but with uziza leave and fresh fish. We had finished another soup after this before the one I just prepared today. We love fresh soups. I prepare soup every 2 days in my house.

IMG_20240607_175134.jpgIMG_20240607_175127.jpg
The uziza leavethe okra
IMG_20240607_182801.jpgIMG_20240607_182809.jpg
Spiced fishokra is diced already here
IMG_20240607_183008.jpgIMG_20240607_184225.jpg
Crayfishthe soup on fire, almost ready
IMG_20240607_190223.jpgmy portion for that day

So, any day it happens that there is no fish or meat, I still prepare my food and everyone enjoys it to the full.

I planned to fry groundnuts today but I was exhausted already. I decided to rest for the day. It was already evening. We watched a little short videos and I slept off. I then woke up this mid night here to make my post and carry out some duties here on the blog.

That was it for my day. It was fun-filled from the tiyi opened my eyes till when I closed it. I am very grateful to the Almighty for his care and concern. Thank you all for reading through.

The time here now is 0.12 am. It is midnight and early morning. I will catch more sleep after I am done

All pictures are mine, taken and captured with my redmi note 13

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

This is my introductory post here

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

!upvote 15


💯⚜2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ Participate in the "Seven Network" Community2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ ⚜💯.
This post was manually selected to be voted on by "Seven Network Project". (Manual Curation of Steem Seven).

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 185%

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

I was really amazed seeing you playing football like a professional.
Okra soup is one of my favorite soups 😋 am salivating already

Loading...

Amazing.
I'm looking out for the soup pls, being like ages since I ate okra

You have a healthy lifestyle my friend. I hope you're doing well and you find happiness in every day.
Keep on steeming

 7 days ago 

The energy and consistency in the workouts is amazing. You sure had a great day, I pray our representatives come back with awards.

Best wishes ma'am!

 7 days ago 

The energy comes from Jehovah and I am grateful to him. Thank you for your valuable comment. I truly pray that they come back with the awards.

 7 days ago 

💕

 7 days ago 

🤗

 6 days ago 

Congratulations 👏👏 to your team for becoming the winner 🏆 of the football game, it really funny when you say you mount the monkey post..

I really love and appreciate people playing football because it is not easy at all.

Kudos to you mom and all the best

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60185.13
ETH 3290.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44