Steemit Engagement Challenge (SEC)| S12W2- "Self Motivation"

in Steem4Nigeria10 months ago (edited)

Picsart_23-09-12_12-27-05-756_1.jpg

image was designed with PicsArt app

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

Everything we do each day requires a lot of encouragement. To wake up and leave the bed requires motivation. Just Imagine your first day on a new job, you will sleep with one eye open, just waiting for time. That is enough motivation for you.

I will be using the contest tips to explore more on this topic.

What do you think causes people to lose their motivation in life?

From a layman's point of view, motivation is anything that will spur us to action. Something that acts to give us momentum in what we want to do. Something that incites us to do something. This motivation can be Intrinsic or Extrinsic.

Intrinsic motivation is when it comes from within you as a person. May be the essence of what you want to do aligns with your passion, your area of interest or personal values. While

Extrinsic motivation comes from external factors, the reward you get from doing so or the negative effects of doing so.

So many persons lose their motivation in life. This may be caused by several factors like the ones I will be listing down below:-

✓ Stress

✓ Burnout

✓ being overwhelmed

✓ unclarity of set goals

✓ recurrent inability to meet set targets

✓ Sometimes too it can be a mental issue.

✓ when you strive hard to please people, making your happiness dependent on others, you also lack motivation because there is nothing left for you.

Have you been discouraged or depressed before? How did you handle it.

Yes, I have been discouraged before in my life. This occurred when the source of my family's livelihood was cut off. My husband was sacked from his work without no just cause. We all know how it is like, things moving smoothly, having access to basic things you need without stress and all of a sudden, everything changed overnight. It was not really easy back then. I felt the world collapsed and was discourage but not depressed.

The greatest help was the confidence and support from the Almighty. he gave me the strength I need to move on.

My husband was a source of support too during that time, he did whatever he could to take care of the family. As a family,.we have the habit of savings when things are rosy. That really helped us a lot. My husband also encouraged me and assisted in getting me motivated once again after about a year, things got better and I was very happy for that.

I also motivated myself at that time with the words below

You are still young, it is best that this type of thing happens at a time one is still young and energetic to handle situations like this than when one is weak and old. As you g couples, we still have to strength and energy to try other things

These words were a kind really what gave me self-motivation to keep moving

  • Another time when I felt discouraged was when my mother died. As the last born in the house, I was closer to my mother even though I wasn't living with her. She cared for me even till her old age, sending me things like wrapper to cover myself from the village to town where I was living. I felt so discouraged and demotivated in life when it happened. I was so devastated.
FB_IMG_1641366027151.jpgmy mum's picture. It's still close to my heart.

Well, I was able to deal with it with the comfort I received from the Almighty through friends and the scriptures. Prayers also help me to cope. Even though I still feel her absence now, I still pray for more strength to deal with it. Nothing pains or hurts more than the death of a close friend like my mother.

Is self-motivation a good practice? Explain

Self motivation is that drive or a force in you which spurs you into action. It means letting yourself know that you have the capacity to achieve unimaginable things so you do not look up to others as the reason for the actions you take.

This kind of motivation is very good and important for every individual. It helps to know that you need to push yourself for whatever you need to accomplish. This kind of motivation makes you to work very hard with passion in order to attain your goal.

It helps you realize that you require consistent efforts, a lot of self determination and self confidence.

I am a good example of one who have self motivation. The truth is that, if one doesn't motivate him or herself, it will be difficult to cope. The reason is because, there could be a time when we are deserted by even close friends, it can look as if the whole world is against us, at that time, self-motivation helps very well.

On Steemit what keeps you motivated

One of the major things that keeps me motivated is that steemit is not a scam project. It has come to stay and it has a going concern.

The reward system even though not guaranteed is another strong motivation. Whatever little reward I can get helps in taking care of important things.

Interactions with friends I have met on the platform is really interesting. I have made friends from other countries and their encouraging words have been really supportive in my stay in steemit.

Remembering that the platform is a good avenue to learn is a major motivator for me. I have learned so many things from the steemit platform.

I have also learned so many cultures and their values due to interactions with people from several places. Even their type of foods, how to prepare them.

And what is more, my greatest achievement here on the blog is that of being able to build a modest place of living for me and my family. It is true that I went against all odds to get it ready, but I can't start and complete the story of that building or house without mentioning steemit. Which platform has ever given me such a gift? Non. So why won't i be motivated to be active and even motivate others to remain active too.

IMG_20230426_181322_459.jpgmy dream house, powered by steem! What a motivating factor!

Conclusion

Motivation is key for anything or any endeavour we wants to engage in. It can also be a driving force for any set goal which we want to achieve.

I want to invite @goodybest @hariadi and @m-fdo to take part in this contest

Success to you all!

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

This is my introductory post here

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Sort:  
 10 months ago 

El estres, la culpa, preocupaciones y todo sentimiento toxico y negativo tienden a motivarnos, desanimarnos; esta en nosotros levantarnos y continuar. Saludos y exitos en tu participacion.

 10 months ago 

It's really upto us to get up and continue and that is self-motivation. Thank you for your input and kind comment, I appreciate

Loading...

I really like your definition on self motivation, truely it has helped me and also been a fuel or energy that keeps me going all day, whenever I feel like am getting tired of doing a particular thing, I try to motivate myself and become fully nourished.

 10 months ago 

Self-motivation is the way forward when we are downhearted. Keep motivating yourself and keep going. Thank you for your comment

Much appreciation ma.

 10 months ago 

Your like motivation yourself, seeing you motivates me greatly....

I'm glad you didn't give in to depression when things turned sour but instead got fired up. Big kudos to your husband for being a source of motivation. I'm glad he motivates my motivator.

Good luck on your entry though.

 10 months ago 

I am glad that you are motivated by me activities. The point is that, we truly need to be motivated either by ourselves or by others. Positive motivation keeps us going despite all odds. Thank you for your valuable comment

Congratulations!
Your post has been upvoted by @steemladies.
The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.

Manually curated by patjewell for Steem For Ladies

 10 months ago 

Thank you

Wow!!! Steemit has really done great in your life. That's indeed a mighty step you've taken with your house. It is a lifetime investment which you will always enjoy.

I really admire you and your motivation spirit here in steemit. You're one of the persons that have motivated me for a long time even when I dropped down you were still there. I really say thank you.

Self motivation is indeed great and that's how you motivate some people like me

 10 months ago 

Thank you for the compliment. I am glad that you are also motivated by the achievement. I am always grateful to Steem and steemit. I appreciate your kind comment

TEAM 4

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator07. Good post here should be..


post.png

Curated by : @wilmer1988
 10 months ago 

Thanks so much @wilmer1988 for the support. I truly appreciate

De nada amiga.

Saludos 🇻🇪👍

 10 months ago 

Hello friend,

My husband was sacked from his work without no just cause.

I feel sad for your problems. May God help every needy people and take care of them. Motivation is great feeling life and everyone should thrive for it to achieve their goal.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46