Steemit Engagement Challenge S2W4 | Steem4Nigeria Contest | Your dream about Steem/Steemit in your country by @ngoenyi

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

Picsart_22-06-27_03-27-11-548.jpg

Steemit is an online social media and Blockchain technology that rewards users for creating original contents and for socializing with others. These users will also need to make considerable contributions to steemgrowth.

Steem is the token or cryptocurrency which the users are rewarded with among other digital currencies like SBD and Tron.

There is non like it which I have been to and there is no rewarding system that is structured like what is obtained in steemit. It is true that there are related platforms but I have not seen steemit being matched due to its projects that encourages users to build their future.

I had been into several online business opportunities but steemit has surpassed them all.

Now the big question is, should I swallow this grand opportunity and previllage all to myself? Not when I have seen how good it is and experienced it as well.

Having been in steemit and having tasted it's goodness, I have a dream of how I want it to be viewed and seen in my country. I want it to be a household name. Adopted and embraced by all. I will tell you in due course.

How well is Steemit known in your Country? Do you think it's popular enough or there is a need for more publicity?

It is estimated that only 32% of the population of my country Nigeria are into crypto currencies. That is to say that they are the ones that have embraced the idea of digital currencies. Among them are a very little fraction that knows about steem/steemit

Knowing about steem and understanding it is quite a different thing. Yest they may be aware that there is a cryptocurrency known as steem but may not fully understand the project behind it. This has proven to be true because in course of my Promotional activities in my country, I do hear of some who say they know of steem but they project behind it is unknown to them and as such, they take steem as one of the altcoins. Much explainations will have to go underway before they could understand it and being part of it in most cases seem unattractive to them.

I feel that enough publicity has not really been done in my country with regard to steem/steemit. Recall that even the legalization of the cryptos has not been achieved in my country, Nigeria but the youth are seriously going I to it despite this situation because they have found out it's future.

But I am hopeful that someday, it will be achieved and something will have to be done for that to be possible.

What are the ways you think the promotion of Steemit can be more effective in your Country? This can include special projects you have in mind.

New things are hard to embrace. Change is constant but it is the hardest decision to make due to the unknown. Therefore, amidst this situation of cryptos not being legalized in my country, I still believe something still has to be done to make steemit and steem attractive to the residents of my country, among which are:

  • Making steemit a household name

Charity they say, begins at home. We who are already in steemit should be able to take steemit to our households and try to duplicate our activities by encouraging them to do the same. I have been able to bring in my family members to steemit and all are enjoying it. Thus efforts have also been duplicated and it is going on and on. It was at this background that I founded steemkids community where the young ones will find a home here in steemit and be able to learn earn at the same time.

  • Running more charity projects that will Carter for most families

Nigeria is economically disadvantaged and the effects of COVID-19 is really telling on us all. Most bread winners have lost their jobs and it is difficult to make ends to meet. Seeking out these ones who will be willing to create contents but do not have the means in terms of device and good internet connection and assisting them to get one will really spark the light of steemit goodness and thus create more awareness.

  • Billboards advertisement

There is this coin known as Zuga coin in my country. Their method of creating awareness is worth emulating. They scattered billboards of gigantic sizes in strategic locations such that it became a reference point to those I tell about steemit. They will always mention that coin. But when you try to go further to let them know how good steem and steemit is, they will ask why our billboards are not seen and why steemit gas been hidden if it is that good.

I believe if such method of advert is adopted, it will go a long way though a lot of money will be incurred in trying to achieve that

  • Radio/television publicity

One of the famous ways to create publicity has been via radio or television advert. Most people believe so much on what they hear or see via these means. I had been to a radio station once in my city of residence for this same purpose and the result was overwhelming. If such should be sponsored, it will really create much awareness.

  • Regional seminars that are cordinated and done sequentially by the country representatives

Nigeria is a vast country with different ethnic groups and languages. If we can run a cordinated regional seminars which will speak the same language as it were about steemit such that what is geared in the North is geared in the south and other parts, it will really move mountains. Steemit us worth advertising and there are a lot of people with their cash looking for where to invest but are unaware of steem and steemit. These will really help.

  • Creating a dedicated accounts for investors rewards/ Being able to calculate the return on investment in steem and nit in price

Sometimes it is difficult to get an investor who is interested in returns on investment to buy steem and store. The reason is due to the uncertainty of the price of steem which of course is not just peculiar to steem alone.

But I will suggest that the steemit team should look into having a dedicated account (s) that will Carter for this and can be able to tell us how much return on investment a certain amount of steem can fetch back the investors at a certain period of time. The account will be funded and the investors account can also be linked to them either by delegation or Curation trail. If this is done, it will be easier to know what to tell an investor that can attract him or her to the system. Most who have their cash are not willing to go the extra miles to publish contents but their interest is on what they can get if they invest their cash.

Do you think Steemit would be adopted more in your country if the points you listed above are implemented?

I am very positive about this. If the points I just mentioned are adopted, it will attract majority of the citizens into steemit. We are business oriented. Even those who are working circularly do not just depend on that. They look out for other investment opportunities because the future has to be secured.

Most people are looking for ways to invest their excess cash while most are willing to publish contents and earn. These two classes of people can easily be gotten through these means

How have you contributed your quota to the development of Steemit in your community?

👉In my community, I have a steemit office where both passersby and other steemians go in to make enquires about steem. It is strategically located and well furnished. A lot of people have been signed up and attracted due to that.

The office was rented specifically for steem promotion and paid for and till date, it has always been for that purpose.

👉I had done radio advert once to publicize steemit in my city with huge results

👉I had spare headed and still spare heading a Promotional campeign in my city. In fact, steem promotion was started in my city through me. I will print steem t-shirts and keep and those who are willing to join pick them up. So e reimbursed me while many didn't but this is my contribution.

👉I have held several meetups in my city where in I encouraged the old and new steemians to remain active. In each of there meetups, I spend huge amounts of my earnings on entertainment to keep everyone happy. I have done this on several different locations in my city.

👉I also printed a soccer ⚽⚽⚽ jersey. Two sets of different colors and from Time to time, I will invite all steemians in my city to come have fun and play with the jersey and these has encouraged many.

👉Time will fail me if I keep narrating how I have contributed my own quota to see to it that steemit is well known in my country and city. Not to forget is the fact that I also hold zoom meeting for those I can't meet physically. I go as far as adopting and supporting any Promotional projects that I find useful that will benefit my people in my city no matter who started it.

👉Like when I adopted the roadshow project from the founder of steemalive, printing of identity card that was initiated by one of the promoters in the then promo-steem community even printing fliers to assist with all these.

The pictures below are just some of the efforts I have made to ensure that steem/steemit is publicized in my city and adopted by both new and old. They include seminars I organized, promotional activities I arranged and sponsored and Meetups that I led.

Let The Gallery Speak

IMG-20210619-WA0014.jpgIMG_20220606_125700_412.jpgIMG_20220418_141014_400.jpg
IMG_20220503_185004_298.jpgIMG-20220301-WA0010.jpgIMG-20210911-WA0017.jpg
32FTXiZsHoAW6noHJDhrg3W8ZKHVFSsLYM859aTDCF8iErYxwiUu7aLW23jBqP5AjFCEnRF4YgZCSujYjVQHNmQ1yrpZowwd1rwqAxvzn9ETXeCWvvy7Hcyt1GBUHR3cdJCuTFRgWaayC6vS.jpeg32FTXiZsHoAW6noHJDhrg3W8ZKHVFSsLYM859aTDCF8iErF37EjqSVNz6UHSTrYXia6fu9YuR2u1hBzwKdc9qmwMdspBJw9mgutwH8ogPxBvEc61w5CZZ7weiVsHro3Mk4wtvZ2FDS7L1TVx.jpegC3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iP4nxKvNrkt47bHWkep8g2yc86kyCy8FGfozMJUsWLWfkgsYujm6HJAD7Uwho7eQQPiHCBM7W62.png
32FTXiZsHoAW6noHJDhrg3W8ZKHVFSsLYM859aTDCF8iErXztd1vTBS5AyN6koiXRb1C6VDoTxvn3X4FAkGEnfL2aNmudKGcDyU2uh6BBDid9oyRf9ctg4kNVx8CLWhy5PqiefXmsLSCWiY6.jpeg32FTXiZsHoAW6noHJDhrg3W8ZKHVFSsLYM859aTDCF8iErEuZTfN72CEndEkg5SUjEooj24CaD6QKS8jEKVtn4V8HpWN2pqa6VBvyTL8RH8oAjKv3p5Gkfod5kRY4X6DW7dERFLwR7QrFJJA.jpeg32FTXiZsHoAW6noHJDhrg3W8ZKHVFSsLYM859aTDCF8iErYoDV4vPnvvP6YZUvczfnB4AwRfegFtgTYcmCbDwwoWqChJevLbjiZsuxeBps5y1ihGG6paLHJQp43qp1XmtoSnC4CLrxGLMGLE.jpeg
IMG-20211224-WA0026.jpg-

Above all, I have been very active in steemit ever since I joined through thick and thin irrespective of whatever challenge I have to face to do so. And this has been encouraging many to remain active in steemit.

And I have been building my steempower to be able to support new recruits. I am willing to do more and more. Steemit must be heard in my country, adopted as a means of exchange (steem) and viewed as a household name. What more can I ask of?

Thanks to you all for reading through. I therefore invite @olabillions @chiabertrand and @nsisong99 to take part.

IMG-20220425-WA0011.jpg

This is my introductory post here

IMG-20220425-WA0011.jpg

Sort:  

The idea of billboard is the one I think we can start to implement, firstly we can make a big signpost(6x6 or 8x6) in our environment and start promoting it from their until we can go for the larger billboards, that are always across bridges or those install in a very big market for rental purpose, I second this idea of yours and your contribution to the platform and the environment cannot be overlooked

Greetings and blessings

 2 years ago 

You are right. Such strategic locations as you just mentioned will really publicize steemit to the whole of the country. We can start from somewhere, remember that I have a dream and it has to be actualised. Let's see how things will turn out

Ok, we wait and see
Welcome

Hmm I agree with you @olabillions

Glad we are on the same page

Most people are looking for ways to invest their excess cash while most are willing to publish contents and earn. These two classes of people can easily be gotten through these means

I think this point you just mentioned is a very important statement because steemit is the only platform where people can post to earn and also to invest their cash and we can never achieve this without doing promotion of our platform for more user who are willing to work for that success and I also believe that through the above point you just mentioned above ,steemit ca grow very fast through that mean

Your gallery speaks a lot of how you've immensely contributed to the growth of this great platform..
Thanks for this fantastic post

 2 years ago 

Thanks a lot dear

You have written so well our steemit role model. After reasing through your write up, i want to talk about the promotion aspect. You are not exaggerating by saying you started steem promotion on your state. We all learn that from you. And planning to do more. You made a excellent presentation ma'am

 2 years ago 

Thanks dear. You are one of those that are very supportive. You also made your own contributions which I am hoping to read from you. Thanks for stopping by

Sure, I will drop my entry soon

I had been into several online business opportunities but steemit has surpassed them all.

I concur with this statement totally.
I have passed through so many too and honestly, Steemit is the best. The very best of them all.

Her majesty' @ngoeyi, you have been a huge impact on this platform. Infact we plan on copying your footsteps in the Steemit literacy center we plan on running in Cameroon. As I did mention in my CR application, you have been a back bone to my success on the platform and I plan on doing what you did.

Kudos ma'am.

 2 years ago 

I am glad to know that you love the ideas I proposed.

Infact we plan on copying your footsteps in the Steemit literacy center we plan on running in Cameroon

Wow, this will be a positive step towards recruitment in your country. I can't wait to see the results.

Thanks for your nice comment dear

Woow good to know that about 32% of the population in your country knows about cryptocurrency which Is not as bad as my country Cameroon which is just about 20% of the entire population. My country is really backward when it comes to cryptocurrency because a mass population of people don't believe in it

Wao some of the various ways you think you can do to promote Steemit more effective in your Country are quite remarkable and impressive most especially running more charity projects and talking about steemit on radio/TV programs and a I also do believe this various strategies will work perfectly well in all countries

Your activities on this platform speak for itself because you have done alot of things in this platform which has in return contributed to the growth and betterment of this platform. I'm so proud of you and your achievements and I will strive hard to be as you

You have got a very beautiful entry here which I have learned alot😊. Thank you so much

 2 years ago 

Thanks a lot for your comment and appreciating my efforts and suggestions.

My country is really backward when it comes to cryptocurrency because a mass population of people don't believe in it

Don't worry, with efforts you are putting on, your country will have no option but you embrace cryptocurrency especially steem.

Keep up the efforts it will yield the intended results soon

 2 years ago 

Congratulations, your post has been supported by @steem4nigeria. This is the official community account of Nigerians on Steemit. You can reach us here on our community account.

Manual Curator : @Reminiscence01

Subscribe and Join Steem4Nigeria Telegram
Discord Facebook Twitter

 2 years ago (edited)

You have made a very nice presentation and has done justice to this contest topic. Indeed, you have been able to make a very great contribution to the development of this platform. When I joined last year, you were one of the first people I know as Nigerians in the platform who were working very well. You still keep working even until now. Well-done ma.

I think the idea of more charity works is okay. Even when people see how we contribute to the society, they won't have choice than to adopt it.

The issue of not adopting it is due to the ignorance on people side and selfishness on government side. But no matter what, it's a matter of time, it will soon be adopted everywhere.

Thank you for sharing this with us.

Kind regards!

 2 years ago 

I sincerely appreciate your kind comment dear. It is my pleasure to help in any way possible. I will like to see a future where steem will become well known in Nigeria. It will be a great honour. I appreciate your visit

You have written extensively on your dream for steemit in our dear nation, Nigeria. From your gallery, I can see that you have really done a lot of projects to support steemit and especially to promote steemit in your community.

I also support all the suggestion you mentioned in your article to increase the awareness of steemit or to make the promotion more effective.

Thank you for sharing.

#steem-on.

 2 years ago 

Thanks a lot dear for appreciating my efforts. I am glad to have made impacts. I appreciate

 2 years ago 

Gosh my friend! What a post! You are indeed dynamite on the Steemit platform!
They say action speaks louder than words. This is clearly to be seen in your post.
When I grow up I want to be just like you, a Steemit powerhouse!

 2 years ago 

Thanks a lot dear Sus.

When I grow up I want to be just like you, a Steemit powerhouse!

Hahahah, I laugh in south Africa! You are the steemit power house already dear. I appreciate all you do for us all. You are indeed a motivation to us

 2 years ago 

Thank you for your kind words! 🎕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66263.69
ETH 3419.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63