My mentorship and recruitment diary for 29th May, 2024

in Steem4Nigeria2 months ago (edited)

image.png

Hello dear friends, it is my pleasure to welcome you all to my mentorship and recruitment file for the said day. It is amazing how my fitness members are turning steemians. Though I never envisioned that but I always know that my end point is to recruit steemians.

I woke up a bit late because I had stayed awake late in the middle of the night. I already told a bike man to come pick me up by 6am. Getting up and seeing that it was almost 6am, I rushed and did my morning usuals, instructed my kids on what to do before going to school even though I didn't know that it was a school free day as a result of democracy.

IMG_20240529_064528.jpgmy selfie after setting up the programs
IMG_20240529_064507.jpgthe step boards
IMG_20240529_064500.jpgthe Tommy trimmer
IMG_20240529_064453.jpgthe cones

The bike man even had to wait for me a while to finish up. I joined him to the airport road where he wanted to buy a petrol from a filling station before taking me to the playground. But I had to stop there and just walked in.

I was the first to get there, then followed by our vice chairman. He went jogging while I fixed the stage for the programs of the day. All who wanted to workout for the day came and joined. I had 6 different programs set for them all. They are to complete all in 3 or 4 sets of 30 , 40 pr 25 times each. It was all tummy programs because we are trying to kill the tummy fats this week. Though strenuous, they all did their best to complete their programs.

IMG_20240529_080200.jpgIMG_20240529_070055.jpg

At the end, we did our stretches to relax the muscles. Then, @fifapresido asked me to please help him out to be able to learn some markdown styles. I showed him as well as other questions he asked were explained to him.

IMG-20240530-WA0003.jpgwhile showing them what to do

@chichigirl also asked that I put her through on how to arrange her pictures. I also put her through.

That was when our assistant secretary requested that I help sign her up on Steemit. She asked series of questions which I answered. Then I assisted her to sign up, download her PDF, set up her profile, subscribe to communities and took her to newcomers community for her Steemit journey to begin.

I showed her around and opened the notice board for her to get out the achievement materials. She said that she will like to write the introduction post there and then. I showed her what to do and then I went to play tennis with our chairman and welfare personnels. It was fun filled.

Coming back, she was almost through with the introduction post but I couldn't wait for her since it was almost 11am. I took picture with her and told @aunatev1 to assist her with the cover image since he did his own on Monday.

I was glad to get her message on WhatsApp that she was able to post it. It gladened my heart. Taking a look at her introduction post, she really did great

image.png
Her introduction post

You can now see her username which is @happyluv. I have already welcomed her to Steemit. She is waiting for verification in that community.

IMG-20240530-WA0002.jpgIMG-20240530-WA0000.jpg

@inspiracion @goodybest, please let me know if there is any changes in newcomers achievement verification so that I can relate to the newbies. I will be glad to know and pass it on.

I continued to assist these newbies even on WhatsApp, guiding them to be able to get it right.

Screenshot_2024-05-30-00-39-09-040_com.whatsapp.w4b-edit.jpg

It is my pleasure to be of assistance to my fitness members to join Steemit. As long as we continue to stay fit, I believe that more and more newbies will keep joining us, who knows, investors are probably going to join soon as I am already having conversations with those who are well to do financially.

I will also like to try and arrange for a tutorial class for these newbies offline. Perhaps we can even use the same workout venue for it. How about that @bossj23 @alli001 @kidi40? It will make sense, not so?

Getting home, I had the visit of @bessie2023 who came to visit my daughter who is her classmate since today was a holiday. She asked well asked series of questions about Steemit which I helped her with. She asked about her keys, how she is not able to access the pdf. I had to put a call across to @okere-blesding who recruited her to enquire about it. She promised to come with her to meet me so that we can sort it out since it was the girl's phone that was used to create the account and she isn't sure again about her PDF. Well, since she can log in and perform all her Steemit functions, I encouraged her to wait till then.

She left after she was through with my daughter who also saw her off to where she got a bike to the major road.

It was great helping newbies. I derive joy doing that despite my busy schedule. I pray that they all remain active and consistent here on the blog.

That was it on my recruitment and mentorship diary. Thank you all for reading through.

I want to give credit to our media team bossj23 and alli001. They took most of the pictures. Some with my device and others with theirs. They are doing great for us

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

This is my introductory post here

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

1000056888.png

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through Curation Team#3. We support quality posts, and good comments anywhere and with any tags.

 2 months ago 

Thank you @goodybest for the support

 2 months ago 

Good morning coach, it's a wonderful idea I guess. We have enough space there, and it's a calm and Serene environment, so I think it'll fit for the mentorship class. You're doing a great job to bring in newbies everyday. Remember, I'm always here to help.

 2 months ago 

I appreciate your assistance to the newbies too. Keep it up

Thank for always helping us out. More grease on your elbows

 2 months ago 

Thank you for learning fast..keep it up

Beautiful morning Coach, thank you so much for helping out, in really grateful also @alli001 I appreciate your help

 2 months ago 

You are welcome. You will need to start creating other publications in other communities like steem4nigeria, steem ladies or steem kids and parents community. I wish you well

I'll do just that ma'am, preparing to go for CDs

 2 months ago 

Success dear! Just let me know if you will need assistance

Well noted ma'am

Aren't you going to appreciate me as well
With my little contribution 🤔

Oh my sweetheart, please pardon me.

Thank you so so so much for all you do

 2 months ago 

You're welcome dear, be consistent.

Hi friend @ngoenyi, we are working on the changes, we ask you to stay tuned because we will be informing you about it.

For now we encourage newcomers to be active and integrate through posts and comments.

We will be giving details soon.

 2 months ago 

Thank you so much for the feedback. It is truly helpful. I will be on the lookout. If it will be possible, do mention me when the new modalities are announced so that I can quickly follow them. Thank you once more. May you always be blessed for your hardwork

Of course, dear, we will be reporting everything in detail.

Thanks for your support.

 2 months ago 

Awesome 😎😎😎! It will surely go well

 2 months ago 

Okay mom, the offline class will surely make sense and I'm fully involve.

 2 months ago 

Good to know. We will make arrangements for that

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67657.28
ETH 3498.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70