My fitness routine for the week ended 25th August, 2024

in Steem4Nigeria20 days ago

Staying fit takes time and efforts. It also takes determination and endurance. Whether we are new or old to exercising, we usually feel pain when we undertake a new program but those who are old to exercising can better endure it. Not that they don't feel the pain but they have risen above the pains and had built their muscles in a way that it is able to absorb those pains.

A client once asked me if I really feel pains considering how I take them on all the programs and I am still willing to continue. Well, I had to explain that I do feel pain but she argued it. Well, I once felt the same way when I was being trained. I always thought that my trainers doesn't feel pain. But I have come to understand that they do.

The difference is that as a coach or trainer, it is because a routine and something that we overlook. The joy is on seeing the clients respond to the programs. It is a thing of joy.

I was able to take on my fitness routine again this past week both as a trainer and as a participant. I was present all through the 4 days that I slated for exercises and I ensured that I didn't just train others but also took part in them. Below are what I did and also encouraged my clients to do.

Monday training

The turn up on Mondays are usually low perhaps because it is the beginning of the week when work or businesses are taken more seriously than other days or perhaps one had fun on Sunday that they overslept and forgot their routine. In any case, I was their and few others despite the weather.

I got to the playground earlier than everyone because the weather wasn't friendly. It was drizzling but it subsided by the time I got there and I decided to start jogging round the field. At the 4th time, a client came and joined in the jogging. I was motivated to continue even though I always stopped at the 5th round. Do you know that I set a new record for myself? Yes, I was able to jog 10 good times, amazing! Even @bossj23 joined along the line when he came and met us jogging.

The wet environmentmy arrival with my umbrella

the first 2 images were taken by me while the rest were taken by bossj23

Here below is the video bossj23 recorded while we were jogging

https://youtube.com/shorts/e5ldFjWR6Jk?si=Rgmiu5G3s3pVwBAn

It soon started drizzling again but some clients were there already. We started our usual programs . I had to device programs that will keep us warm and get our hearts involved and off the rain. We took on cardio and weight lifting. It was really fun! We dismissed and found our way home.

Wednesday training/soccer ⚽

I got ready and went to the playground with the jersey for the football but that was after sending our announcement image to the group and advertising it on my social media platforms.

I was late anyways because I couldn't find a motorbike that morning, I had to trek to the vanue. Since clients were there already, I decided that I will skip instead of jogging. Everyone present skipped too to set the body in motion. I didn't skip much because time was already against us. I quickly brought out our step boards for us. Most of the programs that day was on the step boards. Since it was soccer day, I tailored the programs of the day to cardio and Tommy. See pictures below

all pictures were taken with my phone

At 8:30 am, we switched to football. We made the selections, set the mini goal posts and wore our jersey according to the team we belonged. We also took pictures and began the game in earnest

all pictures are mine

The game ended goalless but we determined the winner via a penalty shootout. After the first rounds, it was still goalless but the second rounds was able to see the winner. My team lost the game. It was fun anyways

Friday training

I skipped today also. Some jogged and we began the main programs of the day. We worked on our Tommy and arms too because most women present needed that Tommy programs. We used the step boards for the programs. We undertook different programs that really made us feel the pain on our abdomen. One of the programs is found in the video below

Saturday training

It drizzled also just like other training days within this week under consideration. I skipped to get the body set. Then the programs for the day closely followed.

It was Tabata Saturday. I played all the Tabata musics in my device, and we took on different programs to accompany the music. Our session lasted for 2 hours. Then we stretched

Our special swimming/poolside fruit party announcement

It is not new that we plan some special events as a group from time to time. It usually comes every last Saturday of the month.

I'm the past, we had carried out swimming/poolside fruit party, went for programs with other fitness groups, then held a health talk and free body checks. This time around, we want to repeat the swimming and poolside fruit party.

I had announced it in our group and designed the announcement flier which I had been posting from time to time on my status on WhatsApp.


Image was updated using PicsArt

Arrangements has been on since the beginning of this month to ensure it's success.. each member is to pay for their swimming fee if they are going to swim. Yes, it is optional to swim in view of the weather. Those are not going to swim will also be in attendance for the party. It's going to be fun as always!

Redesigning our Designing our flex

For some months now, our banner had been off because it was torn by a strong breeze. Thankfully, we have been able to redesign and instead of ok me, we are going to print out 3 to be placed in 3 different locations in in our city. The design is below

We will keep making progress until we get to our destination.

It was a rainy week but I didn't miss any of the days. I tried my best to keepfit and to StayFit. What about you? Remember, it's a lifestyle that should be pursued by everyone. You too can start today!

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

This is my introductory post here

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.


1.gif

TEAM 7

Congratulations, your post has been successfully curated by Team 7 via @𝐢𝐫𝐚𝐰𝐚𝐧𝐝𝐞𝐝𝐲

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @ abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

 19 days ago 

¡Holaaa amiga!🤗

Que buen entrenamiento realizaste... Te cuento que justo hoy los chicos que entrenan fútbol, tuvieron su entrenamiento de estiramiento con nosotros los de atletismo y, conversando con ellos confirmé que, el estiramiento de músculos es imposible no hacerlo y que, un chico contab que un día no lo hizo y sufrió de calambres.

Un fuerte abrazo💚

 19 days ago 

Stretches are very important after training, it helps to relax the muscles. Thank you so much for your comment. Let's keep staying fit, it is a lifestyle

 19 days ago 

Thank you for publishing an article in the Steem4nigeria community today. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified User
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Free
Bot Free
Review Date28/08/2024

MODs Comment/Recommendation:

Remember to always share your post on Twitter using these 3 main tags #steem #steemit $steem

Hi, Endeavor to join the #Nigeria-trail for more robust support in the community. Click the link Nigeria-trail

Guide to join

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59220.04
ETH 2316.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51