Investing In Steem Changed My Finances For The Better

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago (edited)

IMG-20220309-WA0036.jpg

54TLbcUcnRm3sWQK3HKkuAMedF1JSX7yKgEqYjnyTKPwrcsjyErkSfB8cVSEv7mfRFSFf5vYf6muVqqRTQAYvv6MRToFRBiyHFh1nqAWggtwhqACRigvPd8Jd8RwCLT6dRDz7pPJW.png

Introduction

Greetings to you all dear members of Steem4Nigeria Community, it is my pleasure to take part in this amazing contest by @fredquantum. It's been long I partake in contests but this, I like it a lot.

Often times, we make financial decisions that change our financial status either for good or bad. I have invested in so many financial investments. Most of which were disastrous to my financial status. If I start listening them, it might overwhelm you all. Neither will I feel good about it. I prefer talking about positive investments that have changed my financial life positively and I will talk about just one of them.

54TLbcUcnRm3sWQK3HKkuAMedF1JSX7yKgEqYjnyTKPwrcsjyErkSfB8cVSEv7mfRFSFf5vYf6muVqqRTQAYvv6MRToFRBiyHFh1nqAWggtwhqACRigvPd8Jd8RwCLT6dRDz7pPJW.png

First, what is 'Financial investment'?

As the name implies, any venture that you undertake, risking your finance in expectation of returns is an investment.

This means that if you accept a proposal that involves your financial commitment wherein you are promised a return is an investment.

Most investments turn out to be the opposite of what is promised, leaving the investors devasted and in pain for a very long time or even for the rest of their lives.

The need to weigh investment opportunities are very important as it can change your life either for the better or worse. And the time to weigh this opportunities are before the investment is made and not after. But that doesn't mean that whenever an investment turns bad, one can not move on again.

It is now time for me to give attention to the contest hints

54TLbcUcnRm3sWQK3HKkuAMedF1JSX7yKgEqYjnyTKPwrcsjyErkSfB8cVSEv7mfRFSFf5vYf6muVqqRTQAYvv6MRToFRBiyHFh1nqAWggtwhqACRigvPd8Jd8RwCLT6dRDz7pPJW.png

What is the name of the best investment you have been involved?

The best investment so far that I have been involved in is my investment in steem. When I was introduced to steemit, I doubted it's credibility but as a risk taker, I decided to give it a trial especially due to the fact that one can join with nothing and then decide to invest or not.

I joined steemit on July, 2020 and on 21st August, 2020, I used my 10000 naira to buy about 90 steem then with the help of my mentor. Steem was low then and I powered it up then along with the little earnings I got from blogging.

By ending of September the same year, I bought another steem with my 44000 naira and that gave me more than 410 steem which I powered up on 1st October, 2020 to join the then spud4steem promotion. I won 4th place then and I enjoyed the delegation that was given to me.

54TLbcUcnRm3sWQK3HKkuAMedF1JSX7yKgEqYjnyTKPwrcsjyErkSfB8cVSEv7mfRFSFf5vYf6muVqqRTQAYvv6MRToFRBiyHFh1nqAWggtwhqACRigvPd8Jd8RwCLT6dRDz7pPJW.png

What financial sector does it belong to?

My investment in steem which is a cryptocurrency is an investment in cryptocurrency sector of the financial arm. I said so because cryptocurrency is a finance but in digital form.

54TLbcUcnRm3sWQK3HKkuAMedF1JSX7yKgEqYjnyTKPwrcsjyErkSfB8cVSEv7mfRFSFf5vYf6muVqqRTQAYvv6MRToFRBiyHFh1nqAWggtwhqACRigvPd8Jd8RwCLT6dRDz7pPJW.png

What is the outcome of the investment? Successful or the other way.

To just say that the outcome of my investment is successful will be an understatement. In fact, it is super successful. Just take a look at my wallet at this moment and see the outcome yourself. That is a massive +36k steempower not to talk of the cashouts I had made. When compared to the investment I made, the amount I invested will pale into insignificance. So with all boldness, my answer is a resounding successful! Successful!! Successful!!!

54TLbcUcnRm3sWQK3HKkuAMedF1JSX7yKgEqYjnyTKPwrcsjyErkSfB8cVSEv7mfRFSFf5vYf6muVqqRTQAYvv6MRToFRBiyHFh1nqAWggtwhqACRigvPd8Jd8RwCLT6dRDz7pPJW.png

Are you still living on the effect of the investment?

I am in this investment full time and not stopping any time soon. I am still willing to invest more if I get money from somewhere else. But currently, I write and post and I earn as a result. I am currently investing 75% of my earnings. And this has helped me to increase my earnings.

54TLbcUcnRm3sWQK3HKkuAMedF1JSX7yKgEqYjnyTKPwrcsjyErkSfB8cVSEv7mfRFSFf5vYf6muVqqRTQAYvv6MRToFRBiyHFh1nqAWggtwhqACRigvPd8Jd8RwCLT6dRDz7pPJW.png

Would you be willing to go into a new investment anytime soon? If Yes, what type of investment, and what is your plan towards achieving it?

Sincerely speaking, I will like to go into a new investment that will only promote steem. Like owning a life stock farm that I can handle from home and I will accept steem in exchange. But for that, I will wait until am able to get a place of my own before I can do that. But if any other thing come up, then the decision will change.

Outside that, I will like to invest more in steem.

54TLbcUcnRm3sWQK3HKkuAMedF1JSX7yKgEqYjnyTKPwrcsjyErkSfB8cVSEv7mfRFSFf5vYf6muVqqRTQAYvv6MRToFRBiyHFh1nqAWggtwhqACRigvPd8Jd8RwCLT6dRDz7pPJW.png

Conclusion

My investment in steem has really changed my life for the better.

I invite @beautybb @goodybest, @madilyn02, @nadiaturina to join this contest

This is my introductorypost here

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

I cant stop been amazed at your rapid growth! @ngoenyi mama you are too much..you have become a driving force for me here on steemit

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for seeing the good in me. I also get driven by your activeness. Am glad you are active. Together we can grow to any height we want to. @ruthjoe

 2 years ago 

Awww am honoured! Thank you ma

You have made a great entry, @ngoenyi. Your growth on Steem is marvelously and you have inspired many. We are glad to learn about the money you invested in Steem in the beginning and how it has flourished your finance.

Your choice to go into an agriculture business, accepting Steem currencies as a mode of payment is a great one and I am sure this would further promote Steem. Thanks for making a quality entry.

 2 years ago 

I appreciate your review. Thank you for this great contest idea

Steemit is a very good investment
I hope to increase my steem holding in the coming future.

 2 years ago 

Increasing your steem holding will be worthwhile. I will look forward to it

Investing in steem is surest thing to do at the moment and running a livestock for the exchange of steem as means of payment will not a bad idea at least I will be employed to work in Poultry 🤑🙏😍🥰🤩😘

 2 years ago 

Hahahaha, that will be great. Let's see how it goes. Thank you so much for reading through

Wow man truely investment pays exspecially in steem. Ma'am you are the one that verified my post but I haven't received a curators upvote on it.

https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@ngamd/achivement-6-task-by-ngamd-understanding-curation-and-community

 2 years ago 

Thank you much for sharing your experience with financial investment and I'm glad to see that steem is your number one.
Well, I agree with you and it is the same for me.

And thanks for inviting me through the comment section.

Thank you for this informative posting..

 2 years ago 

Thank you dear

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with Steem investment with us, truly it's the best investment one can make, I can attest to this fact. May almighty bless us so that we will grow and may our dreams for the platform comes true.

 2 years ago 

Sure, the Almighty will continue to bless our investments and to make it grow. Thank you for going through

Your post has been successfully curated by our team through @pelon53. Thank you for your committed efforts, we invite you to do more and continue to post high-quality posts for a chance to win a valuable upvote from our curating team and why not be selected for an additional upvote later this week in our Top Seven.


Note: Always use the tag #fbcrypto to quickly access

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much dear @pelon53

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59605.49
ETH 2607.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42