Achivement 6 task by @ngamd : understanding curation and community.

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone good evening. Hope everyone is doing great by God's grace. Today I am very happy to see how far I have gone with my achivement program, now I will be proceeding with my achivement 6 task which exspect me to understand curation and community.

Bellow I will be exsplainning briftly according to my own understanding the answers to the questions provided to test my intelligence and how far I am understanding the @steemitblog.

1- Do you understand how voting and curation work in steemit?

From my own understanding. on the steemit platform, steemit user's is been rewarded from posting and curating. Powering up in other to gain enough steem power to vote on other's post you can earn curators reward and the author's will equally get rewards. Any post been voted on @steemitblog is being shared 50/50 percentage between the curators and the author of the post. Distribution of curators rewards like upvote depends on the the amount of Steem-power you have aswell. The higher your steem power is the greater curators reward you earn.

After voting on someone's post, your steem power reduces but recharges by 20% ever after 24hours. It's always good having a higher steem power on the platform do as to gain influence and frequently recieves curators reward.
Bellow is my @steemworld.org account showing my voting power percentage.

Screenshot_20220228-210108.png

2- What happened if you vote a post before 5 minutes marks after posting?

It is well clear that rewards are distributed 50% 50% of the payout when it's due to both the curator and the author. Voting before 5minutes after the post is been post, we usually recieves less than 100% from the percentage of 50%. Which simplily means the curator can earn 100% of the rewards after the period of 5minutes after the content is posted on the blog. It usually depends on the time like in minutes interval in which the vote is cast and I will be illustrating it in a tabular manner bellow.

Timecurators rewardrewards in pool
Imidiatly after posting0%100%
After 1minute of post20%80%
2minutes after posting40%60%
3minutes after posting60%40%
4minutes after posting20%80%
5minutes after posting0%100%

Also if a post is been voted before 5minutes of posting it, the author of the post can't delete it again it can only be edited but cannot be completely deleted.

3- Who will you vote for Steem Witness ? and Why?

Generally I know I am uporturn to vote for 30steem witnesses but as the question is ask it shows it demands that I should choose the best out of the witness am to vote or I should choose the one I will if am having just a single opportunity.

Here I choose @steemchiller because he's the most active so far and he has don great in developing and important tool on behalf of @steemit blochain @steemworld.org which I can tell that a day cannot pass without me using it to verify my account details and most of the transactions i carry out on the @steemitblog like Delegation, checking my voting power, checking my CSI, reputation, and even checking on my account details I'd been done only with the help of @steemworld.org and it's the fastest and the most easiest to used. So with all his assistant and maintenance adding to his activeness give me the reason to choose him as the best.

4- Which community will you join in Steemit, and why?

There are lots of communities that exist on the @steemitnlog and all of them are important as it has their reasons of creation. Never the less one must have its own best out of the many that exist. And I will be listing them according to it's importance to me.
Newcomers' Community :This is the best community that exist on the @steemitblog to me so far because it's the community that has help educate me and teaches me on the detail information about how the @steemit blochain works thanks to @cryptocannon for the mentorship throughout the achivement programs.

Steem-cameroon This is the second best community to me so far as it is the community that votes without any partiality it is a community that vote the best content created to moltivate the Author and it equally makes sure it's active members recieves booming vote after the period of 7days.

Steemfarm-market This is another beat community to me so far as it also vote on any teaching and creative angriculture content. This is a community that supports agricultural practices and teaches those in need of the knowledge on the traditional cultivation practice.

Steemit Nursery : This is a community that is very important for newbies it helps grow newbies once you're achivement 1 post is verified you can participate in this community and it teaches more about the @steemitblog and it grows newbie aswell through their contest.

A great thanks to every that has gone through my post and a greater one to the @steemcurators and @cryptocannon for guiding me through this achivement programs as it has helped me know more that I never thought I will ever know on the @steemitblog.
CC
@cryptocannon
@event-horizon
@heriadi
@tarpan

Sort:  

Hello dear @ngamd, congregation on your sixth Achievement. You have been verified and may now proceed the compilation Task where you are required to compile all achievements from 1-6 in a post.
Thank you for completing this achievement.

It's also very important for you to join #club5050. To join the club you need to power up at least 50% of your monthly earnings. You can also join #club75 where you will power up 75% of your earnings for 2 months or #club100 where you are to power up all your earnings for 3 months.

Thank you for completing this Achievement!

Task rate: 3

Hi @ngamd, so sorry we missed this achievement post voting window. We will add the upvote of this achievement 6 post to your compilation task upvote. Keep being active

 3 years ago 

Thank you so so much ma'am am greatful infact your a good leader

Am only doing my duty. The Almighty is a good leader

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62007.73
ETH 2389.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49