My Lifestyle Content Choices WK5. My lifestyle content choices: The people in my life. by @nfuseini90

in Steem4Nigerialast year (edited)

Hello everyone on this respectful and noble community Steem4Nigeria I say a very good morning to you all.
First of all my warm and sincere greetings goes to @ngoenyi for this wonderful and grate idea. I'm here with you today to share with you what I have on this amazing theme.

Tell us about the good things that people did for you.

In life it's always good to in help of other as we do not know where and when we will also need help. Frankly speaking in this week alone I have realized a lot that, it's very nice doing great good to people. And the vice versa, no matter how little or small you think your help is.

Not days ago, I saw a message from our school authority(s) scheduling the fee payments for our next academic year which is starting this January.
I was wondering how to tell my elderly brother about the fees which is GH¢1,645.00 Because already I have requested for him to buy me a laptop which I know very well that it's not that easy to come by. Though he promised to get one for me.

Then I was left wondering again how to confront him with such a big proposal. But fortunately on my part, he accepted it as if he was the that ask for it.

Appreciate them in your writing, describe how you feel when you were assisted.

I really did appreciate enough that words can't describe it.
I felt so relieved knowing that my fee will not be a problem now because I've found someone to help me with.

Haven't gotten money to buy my sandals because the old one was in miserable state. I was planning on how to get the money to buy a sandals to a point I wanted to sell some of belongings so that I could afford a new pair of sandals for myself.

I had a call from one of my brothers in the day before yesterday that he had sent a pair of sandals in bus for me so when they arrive they will call me to go and pick it up.
By then I thought my elder brother was playing with me, because I didn't remember asking him for such items.
IMG_20230112_131941_881.jpg

But yet still I was extremely happy when I heard that on the call. Later to realize that it wasn't a joke. There I was much happier than before.

You can also choose to share the people you helped and what you helped them with. Why did you do that, what benefits did you derive by helping them and how much did it cost you?

I have also stretched my hand for help in many little ways like yesterday. I went to a transport station and picked a parcel for my brother's friend who was not available by then.
I did that because I know very well that one day I might need a help either from him or somebody else. It didn't cost me much because I used a bicycle.

Thank you for your time. Invite
@fycee
@issah17
@yansk09

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.

Congratulations! (1).png


Curated by - @ngoenyi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66197.45
ETH 3522.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.14