My Lifestyle Content Choices WK5. My lifestyle content choices: The means of my transportation. by @nfuseini90

Hello fellow Steemian friends how are you? Hope everyone is well as I do by the grace of God. I am here with you today to share with you what I think about the topic. First of all my warm and sincere greetings goes to @ngoenyi and the noble community as a whole Steem4Nigeria.
Bajaj-RE-Tuk-tuk.jpg
Source

Name the means of transportation.

The means of my transportation which I quite often use on daily basis is yellow yellow which is known in so many places as Trotro or Tricycle. This has been introduced into the transportation system such that they are gradually taken over Taxi which many people do not want to agree with.

Why did you choose this means?

There are many in a number why I've decided to pick tricycle as my transport means.
Due to the the economic instability and the fact that I'm still a student which I can't afford to take a loan to buy my own means of transport.
Also they are faster when it comes wasting time as compared to other means of transport. I am left with no choice but accept this means as my way of going to my destinations at any point in time.

How much did it cost you?

Though saying that I don't have enough money to buy my own bike, picking the Tricycle as my means did not also allow me to go "Scot free" I mean it also consumes some money after all.

I normally pick Trotro from home to school on weekdays.
And from my house to town will cost me Gh¢3.00 and from town to campus is Gh¢4.00 in all from my house to campus is Gh¢7.00. Which means that in and out would have cost me Gh¢14.00

What is the behavior of the drivers or other passengers?

The way God created man and made us not to be the same. Sometimes some drivers are good to us passengers but sometimes when you run into those that are troublesome. You will have to exercise patient to avoid fight between you.

Some of the drivers do forget that the "customers are always right even if they are wrong"
And with the co-passengers, I'll say they don't usually have problem. Even if they do it's normally with the drivers. Because I have never encounter in any problem with passenger.

Did you enjoy them or you just managed, tell your experiences.

This is the whole topic is I think. 🤔
There is both of the above when using the Trotro. But I think the managing is overtaken the enjoyment 🤣 because if I'm were to be using my means of transport, I would have had some independence and choice of roots to be taken than in the public transport.

There are times I'll be going to a different destination a from other passengers, but the drivers will prefer to decide where to follow which could sometimes delay. And also when to stop because normally the tricycle might not be full so the drivers will prefer to add up more passengers on the way.

Thanks for your time and patience.
I invite
@samspidy1
@mukka
@mkamil

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

Comfort is first and foremost important to me, both in everyday life and during travel or business trips. In terms of transport, I always prefer taxis, including the airport transfer service MiCabi. It’s cool that there is an opportunity to open Business taxi accounts here. Despite the fact that the business tariff will be more expensive than the Black one, but with the 40% discount provided, I’m ready to afford it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66209.23
ETH 3496.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.16