Steemit Engagement Challenge S5/W3 - My diary game entry : 10/27/2022

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

Good day everyone, It's a new week in Steemit engagement challenge, and I am happy to have been able to join in this contest organized by Steem4Nigeria community, my name is Oluwatimileyin and I will be participating in the contest "The Diary Game".".

Purple Professional Gradients Personality Development Webinar Education LinkedIn Single Image Ad (4).png

There is a different contest this week, and they are filled with diary games, its lovely, so join me as I discuss about how I spent my day in this community.


Diary Game Entry For Steem4Nigeria:10/27/2022


Yesternight weather was a little bit cold, so I nearly slept past my time, then I had woke up to do a thing or two,I woke something around 8:30am , then I was do some chores before getting myself ready for work.

I had just plait my hair which is still a little bit itchy, but I guess it looks nice, I took a shower,and I was ready to go to work by 10:00a.m.

IMG_20221027_110321.jpg

I don't always eat morning breakfast since I had known that there is always food at work, my work is the catering job, although I am not the owner I am just a student over there, I am currently learning advance catering.

I got to work by 11:00a.m, the road was a little bit bad, it's a typical thing in Lagos, there's always traffic in the morning, so getting to work, my boss told me we have a cake to bake today, baking has always been what I enjoy the most, I always find it interesting, and I love the creaming part the most.

IMG_20221027_110343.jpg

So I quickly change to my apron, now all ready for work, although we are 4 apprentice in the working space, but I was assigned the creaming of the cake, while others took other jobs, but we all do it together by the way, it's a little bit stressful for moving around , going around to buy the Ingredients is stressful the most.

IMG_20221027_110358.jpg

I was too stressed that I had forgotten to snap the cake ingredients, and morever my phone was not even with me, so that picture above was when we are about to start the designing on the cake, the cake was already done by then, so what is left for us to do was the designing.

IMG_20221027_110435.jpg

After designing the cake, that's what it looks like, its no doubt that the cake is beautiful , we have always deliver top service in my place of work, I didn't know for certain the cost the man was charged for the cake, but if I could guess the price , it should cost at least 120 Steem, because the ingredients and cake ingredients are now expensive.

I left work by 7:00p.m , and that was all I did for the day , My day was really stressful and as well, we have done some cooking at work, so getting home I was not interested in eating anything any longer, I was just too tired and I went to bed just like that.


Conclusion


Monday till Wednesday is always my catering service, and this are always the most stressful days for me, from morning till night, I don't always get rest, so for that case, I just dose off the next day knowing that I don't have much task to do anymore.

This is the end, and I hope you all enjoy my dairy, I Invites @yakspeace, and @jueco to participate in the contest.

Sort:  

This post was selected for Curación Manual (Manual Curation)

@tipu curate

Loading...

TEAM 3 CURATORS

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator06.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @simonnwigwe

 2 years ago (edited)

Thank you very much for the support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70858.50
ETH 3796.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44