SEC WK2 : The language in my country

in Steem4Nigeria8 months ago
Assalam-o-Alaikum!

How are you steemit friends ? Hope you will be healthy happy and well . I am also fit and healthy.Today i want to take participate in Steem4Nigeria community contest SEC WK2 : The language in my country organized by @steem4nigeria.


20240123_223456_0000.jpg

Edited via canvas


3YjRMKgsieLsXiWgm2BURfogkWe5CerTXVyUc6H4gicdRPkU6oweTJwdQgrrZKKwTDgBYSnYPWZfeBCbniq8C7pkn9auvqageQR6WRnJWy...X6arHYLoahK9kCER3VbPvTp7DmbbTteGBSNqdrw47bnZ6ERHmozwQUB68UQeictgEU39F6fDVMPYE6nFyCjC1s1LBFC7cY7QkLGry2TrZACSsCtEyPb7DDdsEE.png

What is the name of your country? How many languages can be found in your country?

My country mane is Pakistan situated in South Asia. In my country more than 50 languages are spoken. People speak Brahui , Punjabi , Saraiki , Urdu , Balochi, Hindko , Pahari Pothwari , Farsi and Pashto in various places. Every province speaks a different language mostly in kpk people speak in pashto in Panjab mostly people speak panjabi.

In Sindh majority people speak Sindhi and in Balochistan the mother tongue of mostly people is Balochi language. It is as though every region has a unique dialect.Because of the linguistic blending, our nation is colorful and diverse. We able to hear a different language when we move around this places.

Among the listed languages in your country, how many are you familiar with?

I am able to understand and speak in Pashto and Urdu. The Urdu is our national language. Mostly people could understand and converse in Urdu. It is because the Urdu is official language of my country. I can understand and speak Urdu easily. I can speak in my mother tongue Pashto.

But pasto is not understand by all people of my country.As Urdu is teched in school so everyone is able to speak and understand. I can thus interact with those around me who belong to any language by using Urdu for communication.

How has this language improved/helped your life and business?


silhouettes-776670_1280.webp

pixabay

My country national language Urdu has made business and daily life easier. The language in our books and daily interactions is Urdu. When I visit different places the majority of the people there speak Urdu in addition to their native tongue. I can therefore communicate with them in Urdu and they will comprehend and respond in the same language.

I am able to communicate with people anywhere due to Urdu. The people who do not speak Pashto I use Urdu as a common language .I speak Pashto with those who can speak and understand. So urdu has proven to be very helpful in both private and professional contexts.

Are you willing to teach your children these languages? Yes/No. State your reason.


blackboard-2721887_1280.jpg

pixabay

Surly I will teach my daughter Urdu. Because is the language of our nation and it makes her able to communicate to classmate belong to various region of my country.Besides Urdu I will teach her English as well because it is important for communicating with people world wide today. My daughter is admitted in school.

She is in play group but she is able to understand Urdu and can talk in Urdu little bit. She use some English words in her communication.So her educational journey include both Urdu and English.


3YjRMKgsieLsXiWgm2BURfogkWe5CerTXVyUc6H4gicdRPkU6oweTJwdQgrrZKKwTDgBYSnYPWZfeBCbniq8C7pkn9auvqageQR6WRnJWy...X6arHYLoahK9kCER3VbPvTp7DmbbTteGBSNqdrw47bnZ6ERHmozwQUB68UQeictgEU39F6fDVMPYE6nFyCjC1s1LBFC7cY7QkLGry2TrZACSsCtEyPb7DDdsEE.png

I invite @hudamalik20 @abdul-rakib and @shawlin to take participate in this contest


3YjRMKgsieLsXiWgm2BURfogkWe5CerTXVyUc6H4gicdRPkU6oweTJwdQgrrZKKwTDgBYSnYPWZfeBCbniq8C7pkn9auvqageQR6WRnJWy...X6arHYLoahK9kCER3VbPvTp7DmbbTteGBSNqdrw47bnZ6ERHmozwQUB68UQeictgEU39F6fDVMPYE6nFyCjC1s1LBFC7cY7QkLGry2TrZACSsCtEyPb7DDdsEE.png

Thank you


@neelofar.jpg

Bundles of thanks to you for taking the time to read my post, and I sincerely hope that my creative insights will be enjoyed by everyone here.

ACHIEVEMENT 1 LINK

https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@neelofar/achievement1-my-introduction-to-steemit

WRITER:

@neelofar from Pakistan


@neelofar.jpg

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Today I learned that Urdu is the official language in Pakistan🙏

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61733.68
ETH 2481.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63