Contest: "My way of self-love." @nancygbemi

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago (edited)

Greetings my esteemed steemians, how are you all doing?? I trust you are fine and doing well with your beloved. My sincere appreciation to @steem4nigeria for this great opportunity and also @josepha for organizing this contest "The way of self love" so relax and enjoy my article.

flyerdesign_10022023_105444.png

When was the last time you really went out and enjoyed yourself? And what did you do?

My Kind of person am an introvert person who don't really like going out but that doesn't mean I don't love myself. I really enjoyed taking care of my skin and anything that do with facials, like pampering my face and body (by buying skin care products). I spend money on my skin and face; that's a way I feel I express my love for myself. I love buying clothes for myself as well; this makes me feel loved.

IMG_20230210_071833_635.jpg

Do you think it is money or your work that is stopping you from having self-love?

Nothing is stopping me from self-love. God is love, and he has taught me how to love from the Bible, so I don't struggle to love myself because I love the lady God created. Most people have low self-esteem, which is why they aren't contended with what they have. Some people have facial surgery because they think they aren't fine enough, while others have body surgery as a result of their lack of self-love. They don't appreciate themselves. I always appreciate God for myself, and I love myself too.
If God blesses me with money to spoil myself more, I will definitely do so and enjoy myself.

What do you understand by the word "self-love"?

Self-love is a way of appreciating oneself, a way to admire oneself, a way to be happy, knowing fully well that you are beautiful and perfectly made by God. Self-love goes beyond loving yourself but also giving priority to all your basic necessities, learning to trust yourself, and forgiving yourself when you are hurt and also been good to yourself.


Between your own needs and those of your loved ones, which do you consider first, regardless of how serious their needs may be?

Loving myself is a priority to me, but as much as I love myself, I also love giving and putting other people's needs before mine. The reason why I said that is because "love" is sacrifice, and "love" is placing others before yourself.

So my kinda person I loved attending to others need, for example let me give you a short story about placing people need first in my country currently we are having issues with our new currency in the sense that there are scarcity of the new note and most of the old note have been returned back to the bank so my colleague at work had issue with cash and she needed to travel to somewhere the next day, so she came to meet me to give her the cash I had with me that she going to make transfer for me when she get to her destination but at that point I needed the money to get something the following day, I thought about myself because I know it will be difficult to access cash elsewhere but I just had to give her and sort myself later on. I love sacrificing for anyone, be it stranger, my family etc so I don't find it a big deal to give out than placing myself firsts

How often do you show love to people around you or your friends?

Showing love to people is part of my daily routine; I don't find it difficult to express love to anyone who has crossed my path.I pray to God every day for me to be able to share love regularly, just as I cherish myself.Most times I tend to show love by giving advice and being supportive, Making my friends happy even in the toughest situation but people find it hard to love because most times it comes back to hurt them. They are paid with evil. But I don't love for accolades; I give out of love, fully knowing that God will reward me; if I am appreciated, it's a bonus.

I will be inviting @pandoradiary @muluhpenn and @gwillchrist to participate in this amazing contest

Thanks for reading through my article

Sort:  
Loading...

Your post has been supported by @simonnwigwe from Team 2 of the Community Curation Program, at 30%. We invite you to continue sharing quality content on the platform, and continue to enjoy support, and also a likely spot in our weekly top 7.

Voting date: 13/02/2023

image.png

Thanks for your support 🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61438.76
ETH 2384.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58