Steemit Engagement Challenge, S2W4 | Your dream about Steem/Steemit in your country by @msquaretk

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago (edited)


20220627_133906_0000.png
Cover Page Designed on Canva | IMAGE SOURCE


Hello everyone. It's another wonderful week. This is the third week of the the steemit engagement challenge. The past few weeks were awesome.

This week, I'm also joining the contest. And I'm going to be submitting my first entry to steem4nigeria. We have been asked to write on "Your dream about Steem/Steemit in your country".

There are hints provided with the contest topic. I'm going to be following these and tailored my article based on them. Without wasting too much time, let me get started. I hope you find it interesting.


IMG_20211028_201429_014.JPG


How well is Steemit known in your Country? Do you think it's popular enough or there is a need for more publicity?


Steemit platform is known in my country. As matter of fact, Nigerians is one of the people that dominate the platform. I knew steemit last year, to be precise in May. And since then, I have seen a lot of people, Nigerians join the platform.

I was referred by a friend, Nigerian. He put me through all I needed to know about steemit. Before I joined the platform, a lot of Nigerians have been on the platform making remarkable impact.

I remember that I met people like @bright-obas, @focusnow and @ngoenyi as the country representatives then. Meaning that, they have been the leaders representing Nigerians on the platform.

Also, during the time I joined, a community has been created by #focusnow, which is called steemalive in which there are many Nigerians who had been participating and supporting the the community and the steemit platform.

As time went by, leaders and different people kept promoting the steemit all around them. I remember I also created two WhatsApp group to educate my fellow Nigerians about steemit.

As a result of different promotions from different people, Nigeria became more aware of the platform. And many more people joined the platform.

Today, there are three communities created by Nigerians, @steemalive, @steemkids, and @steem4nigeria which are making impact already.

So, to an extent, steemit platform is well known in Nigeria.

However, it's important to know that, we still have some people who haven't heard about steemit. Hence, there's a need for more promotion and publicity which will spread the news of this great platform.

I think more work in terms of promoting steemit needs to be done do as to bring to the hearing of those, especially youths, who have not heard about steemit platform.


IMG_20211028_201429_014.JPG


What are the ways you think the promotion of Steemit can be more effective in your Country? This can include special projects you have in mind.


This question is very important. There have been many promotion and publicity done in Nigeria to bring in people, both investors and contributors to the platform.

But, I think strategic publicity is very important and key to bringing them to the platform. I will be suggesting some of the ways we can do promotion of steemit in Nigeria.

Publicity on Radio

One of the ways we can use is publicity on radio. This is one of the ways information can be spread in Nigeria. Someone will say, people, especially youths don't listen to radio. Yes I agree. But the old ones do.

So, how can publicity on radio help promote in an effective way? One thing I have realized is that, people who listen to radio are one of the people that carry hot information in Nigeria. They will make sure everybody is aware of what's going on.

I remember our eldest brother telling us about what is happening around us, even when he's not living in the city we are living. He told me that he used to listen to a radio program and that may be of help if we can listen to it. So, the old ones who want their young ones to be better carry news they hear from radio all around.

Strategic promotion through Social Media

Another important thing we can do to make steemit publicity effective is by promoting together. What do I mean by that, Nigerians who are already in the platform can promote the platform on social media. For example, a Nigerian man initiated a promotion of the name of JESUS, and see how it was trending that day.

So, we can also do the same. If everyone of us put steemit logo on our WhatsApp status, at least some people will see it and they will ask questions about it.

So, strategic promotion through social media is also very important.

Plan for Newbie

I think one of the things that have not made many people to join steemit is because, there no plan for Newbie, people who are just joining. And once there's no plan for them, they may register and join the platform and post one or two articles and back off.

There are many people I invited last year. Some of these people joined and tried to write achievement posts to an extent. Some committed people wrote to achievement four. It's only person that finished his achievement post.

Some of these newbie are not being supported. And the truth is, if you join a platform, you will want to see how it's like. So, if they don't see support or reward, they may want to quit.

I think, there should be plan for them. Once they join, curators, especially SC01 and 02 should support their achievement post before they will finish all their achievement post. Even if it's twice. That may encourage them to stay and learn more about the platform.

Charity

One of the ways that makes people know what you are doing is by doing charity. I believe many people have done charity works through the reward they have received from steemit, but more charity works will let people know about steemit.

In South West of Nigeria, if we can do more charities, like visiting the orphanage homes and distributing food stuffs, going to less privelege and help them by contributing in kind and cash, it will go along way in letting people know what steemit is.

We can print banners and snap pictures while doing this. This can also be posted on social media, and that will make people to know how we are contributing to the society through steemit.

Orientation

Some people will prefer you talk to them and and give them everything they need to know about steemit. So in that case, we can organize a presentation where will teach them about the platform.

In this kind of presentation, we can rent an event center where we can entertain them and serve them refreshment after the presentation. This may also encourage them. Most importantly, our presentation should show them step by step of how to join the platform.


IMG_20211028_201429_014.JPG


Do you think Steemit would be adopted more in your country if the points you listed above are implemented?


Yes. I believe if we can implement what I have said, more people will adopt steemit. Especially, if there's a plan for new members who are interested in joining the platform.

I understand that, it takes consistency and commitment to rise on the platform, but at the same time we should be able to retain these new people we are inviting.

Sometimes, people want to know what they stand to gain. But if we have plan that attracts these people, I tell you, they will also be the ones that will invite their friends. But, if they can't see what they will gain, they may not want to stay.

Then, I believe if we are intentional about promoting the steemit through the ways I have pointed out above, more people will adopt it and stay.


IMG_20211028_201429_014.JPG


How have you contributed your quota to the development of Steemit in your community?


Yes. Thank you for this. Since I have joined, I have been able to invite a lot of people to the platform. Although, some of them were unable to carry it on because they didn't understand what it's like.

But some people have been able to write their achievement post and even join the steemit engagement contest.

Apart from that, I'm into club5050, the initiative to power up half of our earnings to contribute to the development of the Steemit platform. I have been a member of the club since. Although, I wish to go to higher club like club 75 as time goes on.

I have joined many communities on the platform and contribute to them. I have been a member of steemit crypto academy since I joined last year. I have learned and at the same time contributed to the community. I also belong to other communities, most notably are, steem4nigeria, steemalive etc.

I have been able to delegate to some communities to increase the voting power of such community. For example, I delegated 1000 SP steem4nigeria**. This will help the community to support their member.

In addition, I write motivational post educating people about how to live a life of impact. I also teach people some things I learn that I wish they should learn to, especially in trading and other area of life.


IMG_20211028_201429_014.JPG


Conclusion


In this post, I have been able to discuss about how well steemit is known in my country, and how we can promote it to reach more people. I hope you have enjoyed reading my article today. You can use of the comment box to make comments. Thank you.

I invite @kawzar, @olabillions, @jueco, @ngoenyi, @ebunoluwani, @temitopef, @ijebest, @lhorgic , @ijelady, @focusnow, @sachin08, @nane15, @patjewell, @patience90, @mesola, @beckie96830, @reminiscence01. Thank you.


IMG_20211028_201429_014.JPG



Written by @msquaretk
Sort:  

I so much appreciate your valuable and informative content about steemit. I agree with you that is steemit is promoted on social media that alot of people will adopt it. I have try that and insaw it working. And alot of people were asking me what is steemit.
Rodio publicity is another excellent way to promote steemit. I wish you successful in your entry

 2 years ago 

Yes o. Many people still don't know about steemit. Promoting through such means or ways may let them know and aware of steemit. Thank you for visiting my post and leaving a nice comment. It's appreciated.

 2 years ago 

Well written my dear, you have shared your own part. Steemit is gradually coming up in Nigeria and I believe with time it will be a house hold name if everyone put heads together. Publicity will also help in promoting Steemit and airing it on radio is also a way too. I wish you success my friend

 2 years ago 

You are right. It will soon become what everyone will be aware of. Thank you for reading through my post.

Kind regards!

We are really proud of the little we have done to create awareness of Steemit and get many users to join us. Like you said, a lot of people in Nigeria have not heard about Steemit, which means we still have some big work on our hands. I really believe that the suggestions you made will help, especially creating a plan for retaining newbies. I have written about it before. @msquaretk

 2 years ago 

Yes.. If there's a way to retain newbies, many people will be able to stay. I have invited lot of people, only few were able to write their achievement post to some stages. In fact, I have an engagement to invite new people, I'm still thinking of a way by which we can retain them.

Thanks for all you have been doing for the platform.

And many thanks for reading through and leaving a comment here.

Kind regards!

 2 years ago 

You have said well. Publicity is indeed a way of promoting the steemit platform. With publicity, the knowing of the steemit platform will be solid as though we get to see more users siging into the platform so well. A wonderful presentation sir.

 2 years ago 

Yes. That's just it. If we can be intentional about promoting steemit and have a way to retain the newbies, then we will see many that will join the train. Thank you for engaging my post.

 2 years ago 

You've written so well on this topic dear!
Steemit has come to stay and you've mentioned ways in which effective promotion can take place like; through charity, plans for newbies and orientation.

I totally agree with you that making plans for newbies will really bring more people to the platform. Also, charity will attract people to the platform just to come and see the wonders and lastly improper orientation is one thing that is killing new comers when they come to the platform they tend to leave fast because there's no motivation no proper orientation so they tend to leave.
Although, all these (charity and training) are ongoing on but then, more efforts are needed. With this they will have something to hold onto and stay longer in the platform.
I believe when we display more of these, steemit will be on everyone's lips in Nigeria.
Thank you for sharing your thoughts and Good luck!

 2 years ago 

Thank you for commending my efforts in putting up this article. It's greatly appreciated. You are right. If we can have a plan to retain the new people joining steemit, I believe it will attract more people to the platform.

Thanks once again.

 2 years ago 

You are welcome!

 2 years ago 

Nigerians have been doing a great job within Steemit. They have made important contributions to the steem ecosystem.

Very good your proposals to promote the platform in your country. I hope they can carry it out.

Successes in the contest.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for visiting and leaving a comment. You are right. If we can implement some of these plans, I believe it will increase the number of participants in the platform.

 2 years ago 

Radio advertisement is great, your suggestions for steemit promotions are very effective and when practiced will go a long way to take steemit to many parts of Nigeria.
Your contributions are excellent!
I wish you success for your entry!

 2 years ago 

Thank you for visiting my post and leaving a comment. I really appreciate it. You are right... Some of the suggestions mentioned by, if implemented, will attracts more people to the platform. Thank you.

As matter of fact, Nigerians is one of the people that dominate the platform

This is very true because the platform is flooded with Nigerian steemians. SteemAlive I'm sure is the most populated community. This is as a result of the massive promotion done by the leaders in country. This is really good for the growth of the platform.

There is so much sense in what you plan to contribute to the platform. You have done well by bringing newbies in to the platform and still have plans to do more. I wish you the best ae you implement them

Thanks for sharing with us

 2 years ago 

Hi, @tenguhatanga. Thank you for commenting on my post. I appreciate you greatly.

Yes, we can only do more. I have read some of the points mentioned by people on how to increase the number of participants in the platform, and they are very good points.

You have made a very powerful entry here. Truth be told, it isn't easy to recruit people into the platform knowingly fully well that many things have changed. These people wants to come and make money... Like a lot of money. But with what is currently going on Votes Are Not Guaranteed even if newbies come in, in a short while they will be in active.

 2 years ago (edited)

If there's a plan to support them, they will stay, especially those who are consistent and committed . I appreciate your contribution on my post. It's greatly appreciated.

Kind regards!

 2 years ago (edited)

You cannot do more! You have explained in detail how you feel about Steemit in your country, what you suggest for changes and how to achieved it. Well done!
Can I not adopt you for South Africa?
Good luck for the contest.
Ps. Thank you for the invite!

 2 years ago 

Haha... 😂 Adopt me o... But just that I can't leave Nigeria. Haha Thank you for visiting, reading and leaving a nice comment here, ma. It's greatly appreciated.

Kind regards!

 2 years ago 

Umh.. I knew I was pushing my luck but I had to try. (•ิ‿•ิ)
It will be hard to convince a proud Nigerian like you, that's for sure.
The pleasure is all mine!

 2 years ago 

Haha 😆😆... Hilarious! Well, I should be always proud of my country, no matter what. You can still try a little more...

 2 years ago 

It's okay. Seeing that I am not going to come right with you I will just have to find myself another target.. Umh.. I wonder who it will be... (•ิ‿•ิ)
It is indeed correct to be proud of your country!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59368.30
ETH 2461.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45