CONTEST:Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 37: Away From Home

in Steem4Nigeria4 months ago

Hello dear Steemain family how are you all .I am fine and fit by the grace of Allah almighty.I hope you are all well too.Iam participate in this beautiful community Steem4Nigeria. Today I'm here with the new post. The theme of the contest Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 37: Away From Home
I'm going to participate such a beautiful Contest which has been organized by dear @steem4nigeria

What is your definition of "Home"
  • Home is the place where we all live together, children, elders, parents, siblings.

If we call a home full of happiness and love a piece of heaven, it will not be wrong.We become deeply attached to the house in which we live.To complete a house there are many things that add to its beauty.

image.png
Source

I believe that the beauty of any home is the people living in it and not the things.

Have you been away from home, Where exactly was it?
  • Yes, I have been away from my home for almost four years.When I completed my FSC, there was no college for further B.Sc in my city.

image.png

Source

So I had to move about 40 km away from my city to complete my B.Sc and spent my two years in a hostel,Away from home and loved ones.After completing my B.Sc., I took admission in a university about two hundred kilometers away to complete my M.Sc. and those two years were very difficult for me.

What was your experience like...interesting, boring, maltreated, loved etc...Kindly share with us.
  • The experience of living abroad was not special for me as it was my first time away from home.

image.png
Source

The initial days were very bad and boring because I was away from my parents and my siblings for the first time but as time went by I got adjusted because I also had to complete my studies and that was the goal in my mind. I have to succeed from here.

But the girls staying with me in the hostel were very nice, treated me very well and were loving.Two years of hostel we all friends spent together as if we are living in our own house with our family members.

If you're given another opportunity to be away from home to the same place you visited, would you go? Give us reasons.

The joys and happiness we get from our loved ones in our homes cannot be found anywhere else.If I get a chance to go to the hostel again, I won't go, that's a different thing, I had a great time with my friends, but I can't live without my family, my parents, my siblings, it's like that.

image.png

Source

  • There are relationships that cannot be missed at any cost.At home we get to see every little happiness that we don't get outside so I don't like to go away from home.

hope everyone will read and love this post. I would like to invite @moyeon @adachukwu @kidi40 & @mubisherali for participating in contest.

Sort:  
Loading...
 4 months ago 

That was nice experience at the hostel at least you made new friends and acquaintance but it can not be compared to your home, I mean your siblings, parents and love ones. But thank God you adjusted to finish your studies as that was important also. And you were able to achieve your goals. I wish you success in your endeavors

 4 months ago 

Thanks my dear for nice comments ❤️

 4 months ago 

My pleasure ♥️

 4 months ago 

Yes, I have been away from my home for almost four years.When I completed my FSC, there was no college for further B.Sc in my city

Wow, nice to hear that you really went further to complete your educational level, spending about four years. This was really far from home and am fully sure that your parents will definitely miss you so much.

The joys and happiness we get from our loved ones in our homes cannot be found anywhere else.If I get a chance to go to the hostel again, I won't go, that's a different thing, I had a great time with my friends,

Thus really shows that you spent this journey with happiness and joy, well being with lovely FRIENDS really gives joy and peace. You have really given a well detailed explanation about this great topic I really appreciate.

 4 months ago 

Thanks for nice comments ❤️

The joys and happiness we get from our loved ones in our homes cannot be found anywhere else

Perfectly said my friend. The joy and happiness we get is never replaceable because home us always home, school is always school and hospital remains hospital.

 3 months ago 

Thanks

 3 months ago 

I agree with you, there are kinds of joy that you can only get from your love ones and no where else. Thanks for your entry and best of luck.

 3 months ago 

You Wellcome dear

 3 months ago 

Thanks for your entry. I agree with you cause there are indeed little happiness that we don't get outside at home. Best of luck

 3 months ago 

Thanks dear for nice comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67108.48
ETH 3477.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72