"Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 13: No Pain, No Gain."

in Steem4Nigerialast year (edited)

AddText_07-31-11.37.34.jpgimage


Introduction


There is always a gain for every pain or hard work, without pain, there is no gain. I am happy to take part in the "Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 13: tagged No Pain, No Gain." below is my entry.


Do your definition of terms i.e. Pain and gain.


Pain is a state where a persons experience an unpleasant feeling that hurt. Doe instance, if a person is injured, he feels the pain at the injured spot, if a person is treated badly, he feels the pain of being treated badly. Therefore, I see it as the state of being hurt by feelings and actions.

Gain simply means profit, it is the reward that a person gets for hard work or investment. Gain can be seen as returns of the result of an effort or a plan.


What do you understand by the statement?


pexels-belle-co-1000445.jpgimage

The statement _"No Pain, No Gain."_ mean the profitability hardship or times spent by an individual toward achieving a certain goal.

Whenever people are planning toward achieving something, there are processes they follow which is not easy. The pain or hard times will yield a good result which is the gain.


Do you subscribe to this school of thought? Back up your Yes/No answer with valid points


Yes. I agree with the statement, No pain, No gain. No matter how wealthy you may be, you will have a target or a plan to meet up with. In pursuit of those plans, you must encounter some inconvenience which is the pain in the race. But in the end, you get the result which is the gain.

There is no result without hard work so without pain, work, struggle, or inconvenience there will be no result I gain.


Share an experience for or against the statement.


pexels-josh-hild-4256852.jpgimage

I have a direct experience with this statement during my university days, my performance was very low and it nearly affected me a lot. I then one day decide to improve and read harder to improve my performance.

I began to have sleepless nights and read hard, thought it was hard and painful but I have to do it because I have a target. In the end, when the result was out, I pass my papers and improve my CGPA.

Within pain there is no gain, I suffered to read for my studies and I got a very good result as a result of my hard work.


Conclusion


For every hard work, there is always a good ending without pan or hard work, there is no gain. Thank you for reading my post I wish to invite @yakpeace @ishayachris @m-fdo to join the contest.

APPENDIX

Sort:  
Loading...
 last year 

@mjerry. You did a nice work, drafting out such an amazing manner of narration. I love your work, keep it up..... In addition, I want to say that gain without pains is like food without water. I mean, what exactly can digest what you absorbed into your body without water? Nothing. The pathway to derived success requires Hardwork, diligence, discipline, courage and determination. You can't get through the failures of today without embracing Hardwork... Thanks for your piece

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60970.82
ETH 2602.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65