Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 53: Parental Enforcement of Decisions On Children

in Steem4Nigeria5 days ago

Hello everyone!

Beautiful morning my beloved country people and fellow steemians across the globe. It's my pleasure to be here with you all, hope you're all doing excellently well, as for me, I am doing just fine, I pray may God bless us today and throughout this weekend. I want to thank my dear community @steem4nigeria for organizing this contest on the topic: Parental Enforcement of Decisions On Children.

Before I go into the hints questions, let me talk briefly on parental enforcement.

Introduction

Parenting enforcement of decisions on children simply means the ways in which parents or guardians ensure their children comply with rules and regulations and to also know the consequences.

This goal is just to teach children self-regulation, responsibility, and decision-making skills.

Do you think it is okay for parents to influence the decisions of their children?

1000286127.jpgLink

Of course it is a very necessary thing for parents to influence the decisions of their children, that's simply because all parents want what's best for their children.

Even when I'm not yet a mother, but I have been in a position where I look after a child infact children as an aunty that I am. Parents have the right to give advice and also guide their children in making life time decision.

You can agree with me that there's no parents that will want any of their child to make a wrong decision or mistakes that will ruin their life entirely.

Parents have right to influence their children decision but before doing so, you're to watch and pay adequate attention to how your children grow and behave so as to guide them well in their decision making.

During the time of marriage or when deciding a course to study in school, what is the place of parents in giving their children guidance?

1000286128.jpgLink

This very aspect of decision is always crucial and I think it should be handled by the children, mostly the marriage decisions, because it is a life time journey, so it's better for the child to make that aspect of decision for himself/herself since they are the one that will leave with it for a lifetime.

Concerning making a decision on what course to study in school, yes I will agree with you that parents have right to guide and support a child on what courses they want to study, but that doesn't means that the children don't know what to study but because they just want to make their parents happy, they will now succumb to the decision of their parents.

Can a parents misguide their children when making decisions?

1000286506.jpg
Link

The answer to this question is definitely Yes because I'm talking out of experience. During my high school days I used to offered act as a course right from my grade one till my final year when I was to write my final exam that was when my father dim it fit to tell me that I have to switch to science just because he wanted me to become a nurse in future.

This is something he supposed to have done during my first year in high school and also guide me through it all but because he lack awareness of it and also lack proper understanding of how this career thing works, that was how my father ended up misguiding me by forcing his desire choice of career for me, not minding my own interest or aspiration for life

Do you have any experience of your parents enforcing decision for you against your will or experience of someone you know?

20282db6-6cf7-4fc1-a82d-a3800c204104-1_all_49278.jpg During my confused state

Yes, my parent did that to me, my father in particular automatically changed my proposed choice of career without consulting me nor even sitting me down to guide me for me to have a good knowledge of what he wants me to become.

My father did what he thought was best for me without wanting to know if I have my own dreams and passion to pursue, he just projected his own desires by making me chose his own aspiration instead of my own interest.

Me in the other side, was always willing and ready to pleased my parents, so I had to agree to his decision afterall he is my father and I have to obey him as the Bible said so that it might be well with me.

Thank You So Much Everyone For Reading My Post, I Will Invite My Friends To Participate In This

@ripon0630
@megareigns
@saintkelvin17

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPKG6LP49DhpqudZAVp1bc8pP1afmoCV5p3qVbUjM1Ezr5FVRMp37t3hdyMj3NSbedkRuJMiiV4.png

One Love 💕
Sort:  
 5 days ago 

My friend, the most funniest yet annoying part of these whole thing is how our parents will do these without considering our individual capabilities, someone like me, my dad wanted me to become a medical doctor when even as of today I can't recite the first 20 elements, I mean what if I went for it? Maybe today I would've been a failure and my dad would've been blaming me for be a dummy, so you see, they don't want to know if you are capable of the field they are forcing you to.

My advice to parents is that they should endeavour to let their children study whatever course or learn whatever trade their children wants to so that in the long run if they fail, they will know that they did their part but the child just decided to fail.

Good luck to you my friend.

 5 days ago 

Hahahaha 🤣
You're just funny, which one is a dummy again, please you're not a dummy, you're good as you are and you're the best version of yourself.

Meanwhile, some parents knows how to emotionally blackmail their children into agreeing to what they want.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 5 days ago 

It's a pleasure

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60666.25
ETH 2702.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43