You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 53: Parental Enforcement of Decisions On Children

in Steem4Nigeria5 days ago

My friend, the most funniest yet annoying part of these whole thing is how our parents will do these without considering our individual capabilities, someone like me, my dad wanted me to become a medical doctor when even as of today I can't recite the first 20 elements, I mean what if I went for it? Maybe today I would've been a failure and my dad would've been blaming me for be a dummy, so you see, they don't want to know if you are capable of the field they are forcing you to.

My advice to parents is that they should endeavour to let their children study whatever course or learn whatever trade their children wants to so that in the long run if they fail, they will know that they did their part but the child just decided to fail.

Good luck to you my friend.

Sort:  
 5 days ago 

Hahahaha 🤣
You're just funny, which one is a dummy again, please you're not a dummy, you're good as you are and you're the best version of yourself.

Meanwhile, some parents knows how to emotionally blackmail their children into agreeing to what they want.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61008.54
ETH 2713.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44