Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 46: The food I love the most.

in Steem4Nigeria28 days ago

Warm greetings to my beloved country people Nigerians and steemians across the globe. Happy weekend to you all, I'm happy to also participate in this contest organized by #steem4nigeria on the topic: The food I love most.

Professional Business Card_20240614_190441_0000.png
Designed with canva

I will be sharing with you on the food I love most, please follow me slowly as I will give you the hints in details.

Are you a foodie or would you prefer snacks? Why do you love food or snacks?

To be sincere I'm not a foodie, but we all need food to survive in this life, we need food to boost our immune system inorder for us to grow well and look healthy. Eating good food will help strengthen your bones and also nourish your body.

As I am not a foodie, I only eat when the need arises, I mean when I am hungry and at home, I will make sure I eat good food, I can only snack when im outside and doesn't have access to good food.

I prefer food to snacks because I feel snacking is a real waste of money to me, because no matter how many type of snacks that I eat it will never satisfy me nor even give me the nutrients I need in my body.

Tell us about the food you love the most and it's healthy benefits and how often you eat it

One of the food I love most is okro soup because it is very easy to prepare, it's the best soup that can enable me eat much because of it's slippery nature, as it makes my swallow to pass through my throat very easily without stress😜

IMG_20240614_163041.jpg
My draw soup and eba (garri)

Okro soup is a super healthy food as it serves as a general weight loss aid, it is the source of antioxidants and it regulate blood sugar by reducing the rate of diabetes. In this our present world where a lot of people are suffering with diabetes and heart disease, so eating okro soup often will help and also provides the body with necessary nutrients to battle excessive weight loss, diabetes and even heart disease.

Finally, okro soup helps you to suppress hunger and helps minimized your food intake in your weight loss journey.

Okro soup is very easy to prepare and with less cost, I cooked it frequently especially when I'm financially down., as it will not cost me to break my bank account

Share step by step on how the food you love the most is prepared and add pictures too

Firstly, I will start by putting down all the ingredients I used in preparing my okro soup below.

IMG_20240614_145121.jpg
The ingredients

Ingredients

Goat meat

Cow skin

Periwinkle (shell)

Dried fish

Okro

Ogbono

Pumpkin

Ozuza

Fresh pepper

Red oil

Salt

stock cube

Onions

Preparation

There are two different methods of preparing okro soup, the frying method and the traditional method. It was the traditional method I used in cooking mine.

I started by washing my meat, cow skin into the pot, and I seasoned it with stock cube, pounded fresh pepper, onions and salt then cook it for about 5-7minutes for the meat to tender

While the meat was on fire, I pounded the crayfish and set it aside, then I chop the okro into the mortal and pounded it few hands, without letting it to draw well.

I also sliced the floated pumpkin leaves and ozuza leaves and set aside too.

IMG_20240614_155054.jpg
Ingredients well prepared

When the meat was soften enough, I added the quantity of water I needed and pour in red oil, stir it and allowed to boil for about 2- 3minutes.

IMG_20240614_155256.jpg
Putting the red oil

Before then I have dissolved the grinded Ogbono with hot water, then I pour it into the pot of pot on fire.

IMG_20240614_155708.jpg
Putting the ogbono

I allowed it to boil for 2minutes, then I put the pounded okro into the pot, stir it all together and allowed it steam for 2 -3minutes.

IMG_20240614_160054.jpg
Putting the okro

Then after I put pounded crayfish and stir it well, and Periwinkle.

IMG_20240614_160223.jpg
Putting the crayfish

The next thing I put was my sliced pumpkin leaves and stir it well and allowed it to simmer for 2minutes.

IMG_20240614_160712.jpg
Putting the pumpkin

After that 2minutes I then put the sliced ozuza leaves, stir it all together and cover the pot slightly for 1 minutes to simmer.

IMG_20240614_161033.jpg
Putting the ozuza leaves

That was the last ingredient I put, then I turned of the gas and allowed it to simmer there, as my soup is ready.

IMG_20240614_161223.jpg
My okro soup is ready

Here is where I chosed to drop my pen and also call on @tripple-e, @loolluv and @eveetim to come and eat with me and also participate in the contest.

IMG_20240614_162955.jpg
Dinner about to go down

3YjRMKgsieLsXiWgm2BURfogkWe5CerTXVyUc6H4gicdRPkXFFMi8Kwu6ap28n7bQqZmk4xx7xz5vVadNgAZ8nBxRscGu4oTXcQJHijvwi...LxztXtFTFhYBcoFXEhDKVzAAQsNDBaWcJjz6Q2e4RKe1xrD4y9ZyGBHUtS7GGHBJe4TPbkh8heoPtzvWHzcYRc5XERzwN3Npi9pR8mVuGEVpAmP4XmpJTpzQiA.png

One Love 💕

@missyleo

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 28 days ago 

Tomorrow I go lap

 28 days ago 

No wahala, I trust your cooking sense.

 27 days ago 

♥️

TEAM 7

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator09.

Curated by : @sahmie
 27 days ago 

Thank you for the support @sahmie.

 27 days ago 

Your food is yummy from the face it carries. I can see that you cant do without swallow, that's why you don't love snacks. Me and you are in the same boat my dear. Your explanation of cooking the soup is well spell out. I agree with you that this soup is the easiest and fastest soup ever. Nice one, best of luck

 27 days ago 

My dear sister, you see swallow, it has been saving life since 1900...🤣.

Happy weekend to you.

Loading...
 26 days ago 

We all need food to survive, yes. You may not be foodie before you cook sumptuous meals like you usually do, I believe yours is a lifestyle and love for cooking.

The meal is truly mouth watering, nice skills. Here's sending you best wishes.

 26 days ago 

Thanks for stopping with the wonderful comment.

Yes ooo I really love cooking, I can do that everyday without getting tired .

 26 days ago 

Great! That's a common traits for first daughters but you're not one. Are you adiaha?

 26 days ago 

No I am not ooo
I am the 3rd girl.

 26 days ago 

You're doing well

Nice choice of food my friend. Your okro soup look delicious 😋

You deserve it. Congratulations my friend @missyleo.

 21 days ago 

Thank you dear @beevicsam for stopping by and also with a wonderful comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57184.88
ETH 3097.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41