The dairy game (08/06/2023// visiting my kids in school, gifting my son a phone after his WAEC and for passing his jamb examination with good scores

in Steem4Nigerialast month

IMG_20240608_145052_780.jpg

Pictures with with my phone techno spark 20p

INTRODUCTION

Today was second Saturday in the month of June, a day like this is always a busy day for me.

My todays activities was a bit busy.

Cooking for my kids
Going to mkpatini local government to visit my kids in school
Gifting my second son a phone which I promise to give him immediately when he is done with secondary school

MY MORNING ACTIVITIES

I was so tired and I feel so lazy to get up from bed because my room was so cold, it was raining all night.
I forceful wake up by 6:45 am meanwhile I have planned to wake up earlier than that. Today was my kids visiting day in school, before going there I will need to cook some food.

After lots of contemplating of what to cook, I make white rice with vegetable sauce for them, why I chose this particular food is because it's simple to cook and is faster.

I woke up went to my bathroom, wash my face, brush teeth, drink a cup of water with lemon to keep me going for the day stress.

I hurriedly put on rice on fire, while the rice was on fire, I started washing and slicing my vegetables that I will be using for cooking, the previous night I had already cooked my chicken and preserves it.

IMG_20240608_081723_808.jpg

By the time I was done with the vegetables, my white rice was done so I quickly cooked the vegetables sauce..

IMG_20240608_091153_264.jpg

my vegetable sauce

When I was done cooking, I packed everything in the cooler so that it won't get cold by the time I reach the school.

When I was done packing, I went straight to the bathroom and I took my bath, then dressed up, when I was about moving it's started raining and I had to wait for like 45 minutes before heading to the park.

IMG_20240608_095510_073.jpg

My kids school is a little bit far, which I would have leave the house early so as to reach the school on time.

When I the rain stoped, I call a bike that will take me to where I will board taxi to the park.

Going to the park I was happy that only one chance was left in the vehicle so I quickly pay the driver and he start driving.

MY Y AFTERNOON ACTIVITIES

On my getting to the school, the road was so bad, to an extent that a distance that supposed to last for 45 minutes spent over 1 hour 30 minutes, I was so angry because there was another road the driver would have use and it would be faster, but he prefer using a road that is very bad and with what I see, the road is under construction.

IMG_20240608_121143_085.jpg

By 2pm I was in my kids school.
The name of my kids school is DOMINION ACADEMY which is located at ikot ekong, mkpatini local government area, Akwa Ibom State Eket road.

Screenshot_20240608-234756.jpg

Screenshot_20240608-234712.jpg
What3words

When I reach the school, I signed in then send for my kids to come out. The table were set already. So I waited for like 5 minutes before my kids came out.

IMG_20240608_124313_345.jpg

They all came out one after the other because they all stay in different hostel.

When my kids came out they were so happy to see me.

My second son finishes his WAEC yesterday and I was asked to come and pick him since yesterday, but since today was Vis Day in school, I plan to pick him today.

I GIFETED MY SECOND SON A PHONE AS PROMISED

All this while my second son has not been with phone because I wanted him to finish his 0'level first before we could talk about phone, I didn't want anything to distract him from passing his examination.

So I use today to fulfill my promise to him.

Guys I was able to surprise my son with a techno spark 7 pro phone and gave it to him in school.

Screenshot_20240609-000625.jpg

He was so happy when I gave him the phone, he went and showed it to his school mate and some of his classmates that was still in school.

After the excitement, it was time for launch, I safe my kids the food I took to them, my last child had to call his friend to join them in eating.

IMG_20240608_131232_989.jpg

They are until they were satisfied. I didn't know they will even like the sauce, but surprisingly my kids were just rushing to finish everything

I was so happy I was able to see my kids, but now I will be going home with my second son so the other two are still in school.

We stayed in school until it was passed 4pm

IN THE EVENING GOING BACK HOME WITH MY SECOND SON

In the evening, it was time for us to get back home with my second son, he is done with his WAEC and he will be going back to school on the 24 of this month to start his NECO.

IMG_20240608_164720_664.jpg

Standing on the road, we didn't see any direct vehicles that was going to my base direct, so I picked a bike to the park the boarded taxi that will take me and my child back home.

Before coming back home, I dished my food and eat so the I won't feel hungry.

IMG_20240608_131521_717.jpg

On our way coming it was raining too. But surprisingly when I get to my place, it was not raining.

I came back home with my second son very tired, my first son prepare us dinner, and I did some few work in steemit and I call it a day.

photo gallery

IMG_20240608_131429_139.jpg

IMG_20240608_131238_643.jpg

Mesola 🥰

Sort:  
Loading...

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 last month 

Greetings.
Your seems a bit stressed due to performing the chef work, ohh it's even your daily activities though..😃😁
Your children did well for passing exams with good grade.
You did something right, fulfilling the promise you made to your child will boost his sense of learning, prevent him from feeling disappointed, and next time he will perform more than what he does with full confident knowing that the reward will be big. I hope your third son will copy his brother foot too.
good write up.

 last month 

My dear, that's what I did to my first son and I did the same to the second one and I will continue doing like that. All my kids knows the right time I usually give them gift, if you want to get gift from me pass your exams

 last month 

LoL...... that's quit funny though but it makes them work harder. You're doing good, Gm.

TEAM 7

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator09.

Curated by : @sahmie
 last month 

Thanks my brother for the support

Congratulations!


Your post has been upvoted by our Steem4Professionals community curation account @hive-117276. Subscribe to our Steem4Professionals Community & start your journey by sharing your professional activities and participate in all the amazing ongoing contests.


Here are some ongoing contests JOIN QUICKLY. 👉📢📢 Contest: How is the work environment at your workplace?, 👉Contest : World Environment Day -( Restore land & prevent desertification.),

GIF_20240319_083439_879.gif

Join Steem4Professionals Community

I invite you all to support @pennsif & @pennsif.witness to grow across platforms through strong communication at all levels and targeted high-yield development with available resources.

Click Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67657.28
ETH 3498.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70