SEC S15W4: "Broken Trust"

in Steem4Nigeria7 months ago

1707257222028.jpg

Design with my phone

introduction

Trust is something that should not be broken but some people just make it as a point of duty to just break trust without regretting.

I can remember doing business with someone, just becoming I trusted him, I allow him handle the deal without knowing that I was mistaken of who he is, he broke the trust without looking back and now he is trying to get back to me so that we can do business together.

So guys welcome to week 4 of engagement challenge season 15. First and foremost, I will love to invite my friends to join me in the contest, @iyoti-thelight, @eliany and @goodybest.

What do you think the word trust means?

image.png

Link source

Well, Trust in my own words I can say is the uttermost belief or confidence you have in someone or something. Trust can also mean a very strong feeling you have about someone or something not failing, no matter the situation. Trust is an evidence of how you believe someone or something, the services, the help the person or something renders.
Trust is also a mutual agreement of two persons to incorporate and work together so as to achieve common goals together or work towards the achievement without failing or disappointment amongst the trusted souls.
Trust can only exist if there is confidence on both sides of the trusted ones

Presently in your country, do the citizens feel safe to trust one another? If not why? And if yes why?

young-people-visiting-relatives_23-2149039164.jpg

Link source

Okay, in my country Nigeria, most of the citizens does not feel safe to trust one another, because the heart and hope of people have been shattered and broken severally from those they trust. Up to 80% of Nigerians are not feeling conversant and are now double minded about trust because of the reccuring disappointment coming from trusted ones, so that is why our citizens are not feeling safe to trust.

There are many incidences of broken trust amongst people of different categories such like loved ones, families, colleagues and even couples and that makes it difficult to get trusted or find someone trustworthy in the country and that is why citizens do not feel safe to trust individuals.

Have you had any experience where your trust in someone was broken? Or such a scenario from a Friend?

I felt totally betrayed still date. This may sound silly to some people, but as for me, it was absolutely heartbreaking. I was doing my business when a sister in the church approached me that she wants to be my friend, and with kind of person I am, I accepted her whole heatedly not knowing that she came to watch my life.

Along the line, I noticed that the kind of business she is doing won't put food on the table for her, so I asked her to join me in my business.

She started selling but gradually she started complaining that the days of arrival is always late, so I ask her to be buying it here but I was still her friend, anything I do, I shared with her, but along the line I noticed that everything I told her, she exposed me to another person and the news kept spreading. I was so disappointed and I felt so sad about it.

Can you suggest ways to mend broken trust?

trust-human-hands-holding-black-silhouette-word_764664-23134.jpg

Link source

Trust can be rebuilt, if only the person that broke the trust has seen his or her mistakes or betrayal. So let's look at the ways broken trust can be amend.

It's takes a gradual process to rebuild broken trust, you should know that it is important you are willing to forgive each other mistakes before you resolve your issues.

  • you have to be open and honest: in this aspect Communication is the key word, Be open and also be transparent about your feelings, thoughts, and intentions.
  • you have to take responsibility: Accept your role in the breakdown of trust and take responsibility for your actions.
  • you have to apologize and make amends: make sure you are remorseful for what you've done and make effort to make things right.
  • Set boundaries: both parties have to agree on what behaviors are acceptable and what behaviors will not be tolerated in the future.
  • Give space: give your partner time to to be and to heal. Trust really takes time to build and it also takes time to repair.

Know more about me

Sort:  
 7 months ago 

hello dear Your post on trust is relatable and the personal experience you shared adds depth to the discussion. Trust as you defined it is indeed a strong belief and confidence in someone or something a mutual agreement to work together towards common goals without disappointment. It's disheartening to hear about the broken trust in your business dealings especially when you extended your trust to someone you considered a friend. The betrayal you experienced highlights the challenges many face in trusting others. May your openness to sharing this story contribute to fostering a greater understanding of the importance of trust and the impact of its betrayal.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

TEAM BURN

Your post has been successfully curated by @inspiracion at 35%.

Thanks for setting your post to 25% for @null.
We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.

Team Burn (1).png

Burning STEEM by sending it to the @null account helps reduce the supply of STEEM and so increase its price.

Loading...
 7 months ago 

Greetings dear friend,

Thank you very much for presenting us with a beautiful post.

It's true that one shouldn't trust someone so confidently without knowing it, they are cheaters, they are traitors who fool people and work for their own benefit, he shouldn't have done this to you, I pray for him to get better. Otherwise there is punishment for him, writes Sundar I wish you well and wish you well.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by Blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Enhorabuena, su "post" ha sido "up-voted" por @scilwa, que es la "cuenta curating" de la Comunidad de la Discordia de @R2cornell.

Visit our Discord - Visita nuestro Discord

 7 months ago 

Trust is very important which means when you're been trust by someone you need to Maintain the trust the person has for you. Good luck to you.

UPVOTE
Congratulations!

Your post has been upvoted by @steemladies.
The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.

Manually curated by patjewell for Steem For Ladies

 7 months ago 

Hola amiga...que malo lo que nos cuentas de esa persona que se acercó a ti para hacer tu amiga, hoy en día muchas personas se acercan a la vida de otra persona solo con malas intenciones y es lamentable.

Te deseo éxitos en el concurso 🤗

You have touch every aspect of trust, I like it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58495.14
ETH 2461.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36