My Lifestyle Content Choices WK4. my food diary

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

poster_2022-12-29-072056.png

introduction

UF7UDccXmKiRkXceCavGEKH3TNDM65wJtxFfBvK53mUcMFBZQy94DCcwVMvMRWTo7y93UY7ro4bXcEsqDCmSjyw5CiMt4RccUPbKm1qiAA...SFhryi5cuaUh23uCyW2QXVx1XDquAo4TpYRGd2esRCJ99cCLUM98uXr4BGwaBeFa9KJdLfYGuFKkiVRS9KUjzfbNN5TNVJmXf2gzzkedFXbtC8Pjs9sKkj17C.jpeg

Compliment of the season to everyone, my name remain @mesola, we are already in week 4 of my Lifestyle Content Choices, I so much thank@ngoenyi for coming up with this contest.

This week have been very down health wise so I don't really have much food to put down but the few I cook I will just write few things about it.

My food diary will be on five different food I have eaten this week, so the first one I will love to start with will be pounded yam and white soup

IMG_20221227_093725_696.jpg

Pounded yam and white soup is loved by all expercially the Nigerian, and to me is my favorite food, I don't play with it.

Ingredients I use in preparing this food is just the normal ingredients we are familiar with.

Name of ingredients

  • Yam
  • fish
  • chicken
  • stock fish
  • cray fish
  • pepper
  • maggi cubes

In Akwa ibom state we don't joke with white soup, is a must used in any occasion so is a popular delicacy.

Method of preparing white soup ( afia efere)

UF7UDccXmKiRkXceCavGEKH3TNDM65wJtxFfBvK53mUcMFBZQy94DCcwVMvMRWTo7y93UY7ro4bXcEsqDCmSjyw5CiMt4RccUPbKm1qiAA...SFhryi5cuaUh23uCyW2QXVx1XDquAo4TpYRGd2esRCJ99cCLUM98uXr4BGwaBeFa9KJdLfYGuFKkiVRS9KUjzfbNN5TNVJmXf2gzzkedFXbtC8Pjs9sKkj17C.jpeg

  • Add salt and seasoning cube to chicken then allow it to boil till tender to preference, then add smoke fish and stock fish into the meat, I allow it to boil for like10minutes before I take it off from the heat.

  • while the meat is on fire, peel the yam then wash it and boil untill it becomes soft.
    Note: you don't add salt.

  • when yam is soft you pound till it becomes smooth then keep it aside.

  • By this time you have Prepare your crayfish, pepper and some other ingredients you wish to use, add it to your already seasoning meat then allow it to cook well, then cut the pounded yam little by little into the soup before you know it melt and it will serve as thickener but if it is too think you can add more water, then allow it to boil well. So by this time your white soup (afia efere) is ready to eat.

Note is not compulsory you eat it with pounded yam swallow, you can enjoy your soup with any swallow of your choice.

This was my Tuesday breakfast.

the second food my rice the use pok meat water to cook it and it was at my in-law house when we went visiting.

IMG_20221227_180317_181.jpg

I enjoy the rice with a bottle of soft drink and really went well.

The third food was custard and biscuits.

This was my Wednesday breakfast, since I was down, I was not able to eat anything except for anything watering and that was how I drank custard on Wednesday morning so that I can take my drugs.

IMG_20221228_092540_476.jpg

The forth meal my today dinner which was dry water yam and tea, this is what I ate this night, some people don't know that you can fry water yam the same way you fry yam and is very delicious, sweet taste.

IMG_20221229_202855_930.jpg

conclusion

Dear friends you can see how my food diary for the week went, I didn't even mention the Garry and the coconut that I too. All my meal this week was super delicious and healthy.

Know more about me

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67334.81
ETH 3235.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64