You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Am Proudly Nigerian, Planting And Harvesting My Cassava, And Processing It Into Garri (Cassava Flakes), A year Project

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

Greetings, dear @ngoenyi, excellent publication. I loved the videos and photos and the recommendations for growing yucca.
I live in an apartment, but even living in apartments, we are being encouraged to grow our own food, to face the times ahead.

So I have been learning what foods are best to grow in pots.

May you continue enjoying your beautiful harvest. And the delicious garri that we eat here in Venezuela. Although we give him another name, he is called "Mañoco"

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hello dear @mariita52, am glad to read your comment. Am glad that you do grow your own food. It gives sense of fulfilment. Oh, wow! You have garri over there?

Thanks! I'm glad to hear from you too, here it is produced in the east of the country, it is called "Mañoco", happy and long life.

 2 years ago 

Wow 😲😲, glad to hear. But it seems the difference is in how you prepare the garri. I guess you don't eat it as swallow the way we do hear?

It is used in soups to thicken, I did not know it, a friend brought me from her city and I used it to add to the soup.


 2 years ago 

Wow 😲😲😲, I enjoyed the video just the language. Am glad that you know about it. Here we use it as swallow to eat soup, you can make it into Akara, or tapioca and any other thing

I'm glad beautiful friend. Hugs from a distance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05