"Growing up in a Rural or Urban Area"

in Steem4Nigeria8 months ago

How are you all friends I hope you all are doing well and everyone is well. I came here to participate in another steemit engagement challenge and thank you to the Steem4Nigeria community for putting some important questions among us. I will try my best to answer all the questions. Do your way to give the correct answer.

20240131_173914.jpg
Design by pixlab

differentiate between urban and rural areas stating three major features?

Bangladesh, a beautiful country, has a big difference between urban and rural areas. To enjoy this difference one has to familiarize oneself with the various features. This essay will outline three main characteristics between urban and rural areas and further clarify the differences.

Lifestyle

There can be a great difference in life in the city and the countryside. People in the city have taken a liking to some sort of running in a day's life. Abundant amenities, modern city life, a variety of commercial centers, etc. make them a godsend. And the countryside? Life there is a little easier, a little relative, and travels naturally. Prosperity for one's work, natural beauty, and comfortable weather - these are all part of the lifestyle. So, a difference emerges when talking about the lifestyle in these two locations.

Nature and Atmosphere

Another important difference is the nature and atmosphere of the city and the countryside. In the countryside, you can take in the beautiful scenery of natural flourishes, mountain ranges, and tranquil river flows. One can immediately feel a union with the nature of rural life. In the city, however, this kind of safety benefit is lost. Buses, trains, auto-rickshaws, these vehicles reduce the relationship with nature. The difference in pollution, noise, and travel are major features of the city. So here in the countryside, you get a chance to experience nature, which is impossible in the city.

Social News Feed

Another valuable difference between rural and urban areas may be social media. In rural areas, you can be more close to your community members and share their lifestyle. Similarly, one could easily move from one sect to another. You can relate them to dreams, hopes, and technology, creating a growing and thriving social media stream. You can easily get to know them and experience with them. This feature may not have much nature in the city and many people may not know each other.

While these are the three main characteristics between urban and rural areas, this distinction can be thought of more deeply. People have different opinions about the advantages and disadvantages of these two locations - rural and urban. These benefits and problems can be useful and creative in a way that creates a tolerant society, which is useful and progressive for all.

Through this writing, it is understood that there is a special difference between the city and the countryside, which is evident in every day of our life.

md-shahadat-rafi-CHWePkcDEPo-unsplash.jpg
Src

Which area did you grow up and why?

I am a village boy and I grew up in a rural environment because my whole family lives in the village my father and grandfather are all village people and I am proud to be born and brought up in such a beautiful and scenic landscape I feel very proud of myself. I feel more fortunate.

The area where I was born is very beautiful because what can I say most of the vegetables that are produced in this area of Bangladesh are produced in my area. The name of the area is Sona Bariya which is the name of my village. The district has a large amount of vegetable production along with fish farming.

So I was very happy to be born in my area in this beautiful environment but now I am living in a city in a different country in a different environment but I miss my area that beautiful environment.

If you were told to go to the area you didn't grow up in, would you?

Due to circumstances, sometimes leaving our area to another area is very difficult and very painful because when I have to leave the area where I grew up since my childhood and go to another area, that area is completely new to me. Nothing is known.

So most of the time I face a lot of problems in unknown areas. Normally, I don't have as much knowledge about other areas as I do about my area. So if I am asked if I have to leave my area and go to another area, I will do it in the first place because I have this. I have started to adapt to the environment. So there is no question of moving to a new area, but sometimes I have to go because of the situation and it becomes very difficult to control the situation there, so if I ever fall into such a situation in life, I must adapt to it, as I have adapted to the land of my expatriation.

Today I have left my own country, my area, my motherland, and am living in exile. Now I have to adapt to this environment in this area with great difficulty.

manzur-alam-_jxz7Fe1btc-unsplash.jpg
Src

What things are there in the area you grew up from that aren't in the other?

Nice question, there are things in the area where I grew up that are not found in other areas, it's a very natural question because I give a small example, there is a king's house, so different cities and villages can say what I have in my area that other areas don't have. And if we talk about common things it is found everywhere. However, some sights cannot be found everywhere, in all environments, or all places.

It is the same in my village and my area. If you say that my area has all the facilities, schools, colleges, madrasas, and even SSC centers for giving SSC exams, but in my neighboring area, we are a little better than them. Our area is a little better in our area. The time is full of people because our area has the largest market every week which is rarely held in other areas so it is without a doubt that what I have in my area is not there in other areas.

6TcUrCfGYJ5GcQX6WMQSCZWGpUyWTEE6Ku6sbGr9WGNBzNh8GyBFd84xogqCfttC3e5oUkWTFoPKDfNjJDPPwhbDvRm7D7e34sDTw8X4e5...aTXLe7a6Ydh4EDa7U9FV9BMgREQVJy8SWk7puee2ZxPds73Zk5mjCC4B3PK6FDgSbst3CTcV1EUrJG1m7zVHyzzVqg53BvxqnxeMNEyPMi1DvtzFarcuF2ge4W.png

Friends, I have shared a few things with you for the answers to today's engagement challenge. I hope you like the content and will like it. Also, I will invite some of my friends to share some information about their area with us, and if this information of mine If you like it please share your opinion thanks everyone for my post. @jyoti-thelight @andrea.boji @axeman

Sort:  
Loading...
 8 months ago 

@mamun123456, your piece shows how proud you are of your village, Sona Bariya. This is very much admirable. We should always be proud of our origin.

You seem to love your current environment so much and a little reluctant to move to a new one. I understand this because I didn't want to move out of our former house either.

But then, I realized that a new environment may not be so bad and we can always visit from time to time.

This has been a delightful read. Truly, all the best in this contest.

 8 months ago 

I am really happy that you liked my post. I like the features of my area. More than that, I think a person has no desire for his own area. Thank you very much.

 8 months ago 

Hai teman.

Desa dan kota pasti memiliki perbedaan dan itu anda jelaskan dalam artikel anda dengan baik dan jelas, perbedaannya jelas sekali pertama dari gaya hidup yang pastinya desa dan kota mempunyai gaya hidup yang berbeda, alam dan suasana serta umpan berita sosial.

Anda sangat mencintai desa anda karena desa tempat Anda dilahirkan dan dibesarkan, yang pastinya setiap desa pasti memiliki fasilitas dan tempat hiburan, sekolah dan pasar. Dan di desa anda memiliki pusat SSC itu luarbiasa.

Semoga sukses....

 8 months ago 

Thank you very much for your nice opinion, I have tried to highlight the features of my area as much as possible

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61796.23
ETH 2480.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64