Steemit Engagement Challenge (SEC)| S12W4- "My Favorite Household Appliances"

in Steem4Nigeria9 months ago

Steemit friends,
Today, I am going to participate in another engagement challenge. I will participate in a very nice engagement challenge from the Steem4Nigeria community. The name of the engagement challenge is S12W4- "My Favorite Household Appliances." I hope everyone will like my post.

Add a heading (63).png
Design By Canva


Name your favorite household appliances you often use at home

Some of the appliances used in my household are:

  • Rice Cooker

20230928_200812.jpg

  • Blender Machine

20230928_201306.jpg

  • Unilever Classic Water Filter

20230928_201839.jpg

  • Refrigerator

20230928_210143.jpg

  • Juice Maker

20230928_201111.jpg

  • Clothes Iron Machine

20230928_201446.jpg

  • DC Charger Fan

20230928_203207.jpg

  • Mince Chopper

20230928_201033.jpg

  • Smart Android TV.

20230928_210618.jpg


What are the functions of this appliance(s)?

Rice cooker

My rice cooker at home is of 2.8-liter capacity by Miyako company. I mainly cook rice with the rice cooker. It is also used for boiling potatoes and vegetables. It is very beneficial for my family. The rice cooker is fully automatic. When the rice is cooked, it automatically turns off. The rice cooker looks very nice.

Blender Machine

The blender machine is from Philips company. I use a blender machine to mix juice, masala, onion, etc. Each item has separate parts for mixing. I make various fruit juices at home very easily with the blender machine. The blender machine also has an auto system. The blender machine looks great and is very easy to use.

Unilever Classic Water Filter

The water filter in my house is from the Unilever company. It has a capacity of 23 liters. This filter is fully automatic. The automatic water filter turns off when the filter expires. It filters water in three stages. Protects my family with clean water. The filter looks great.

Refrigerator

The refrigerator in my house is from Walton Company. The fridge has 14 shifts. The refrigerator keeps my home food fresh and tasty. I buy fruits, vegetables, and fish and put them in the fridge. It is very useful for my small family. The refrigerator looks very nice.

Juice Maker

I make fruit juice with the juice maker. This machine runs on AC and DC power. I can make juice with this maker even when the power goes out. The juice maker is very small in size but looks very nice.

Clothes Ironing Machine

The clothes ironing machine at my house is from Philips company. The cloth iron machine is fully automatic. I iron the clothes of small children and adults in my house. I iron my office clothes. This machine consumes less electricity bill. It is very safe to be automatic. The machine looks very nice.

DC Charger Fan

I have a DC charger fan in my house. The fan is from Sunca company. It acts as our backup when the power goes out. The fan runs for about two hours without power. My little kids have a hard time in the heat when the power goes out. That's when this fan comes in handy. The fan has lights. There are two backup batteries. The fan is fully automatic. When the power goes out, it turns on automatically. The white color of the fan looks very nice.

Mince chopper

My wife uses a mince chopper to cut vegetables at home. The machine is very useful for the kitchen. The machine works to cut tough vegetables and plants into small pieces. The machine works with and without electricity. The mince chopper looks very nice.

Smart Android TV

I have a Walton company Smart Android TV at home. It works with Wi-Fi. As a result, my young children can watch cartoons on YouTube. TV is very useful for kids' home entertainment. I sometimes watch the news. The TV has 2GB of RAM, 16GB of memory, and USB connectivity. The TV has a double glass protector.


How often do you use this appliance(s)

I use these tools only when needed. For example, if I need to make juice, I use the blender machine. The fan turns on when the power suddenly goes off. Almost once a day, the power goes out. The rice cooker is used to cook rice once daily because it saves gas in my house. The filter is used for water throughout the day. The clothes iron machine is used once every two or three days. TV is on for four to five hours every day.


Can you stay for a day without using this/these appliance(s)? How long have you had this/these appliance(s) in your home?

No, I can't live a day without using some of these devices. However, some devices can be left unused. For example, water filters are essential. DC Charger Fan It is very difficult to have children in the heat when the power goes out.


Household Appliances NameYear/Day
Rice Cooker2 years
Blender5 Years
Classic Water Filter4 Years
Refrigerator6 Years
Juice Maker1.5 Years
Clothes Iron Machine6 Years
DC Charger Fan4 Years
Mince Chopper1 Years
Smart Android TV2 Years

Can you remember how much you purchased this/these appliance(s), give the price in your local currency and in steem.

My wife and I purchased these appliances. I have purchased one as needed over the last few years, not in one day. Below is the purchase price of each.


Household Appliances NameLocal CurrencySteem Price
Rice Cooker4,000 Taka225.09 Steem
Blender5,500 Taka309.51 Steem
Classic Water Filter3,900 Taka219.47 Steem
Refrigerator25,000 Taka1406.87 Steem
Juice Maker850 Taka47.83 Steem
Clothes Iron Machine1500 Taka84.41 Steem
DC Charger Fan4000 Taka225.09 Steem
Mince Chopper2000 Taka112.54 Steem
Smart Android TV29,000 Taka1631.96 Steem

Blue line.png

Thank you for reading my post, and I am leaving today. Allah Hafez.
I invite three friends @shahid76, @sadiaafrenn, and @hasina78.

image.png

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @ abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

TEAM BURN

Your post has been successfully curated by @ripon0630 at 45%.

Thanks for setting your post to 25% for Null.
We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.


image.png

Burning STEEM by sending it to the @null account helps reduce the supply of STEEM and so increase its price.

Dear, Thank you very much for supporting my post. I am very inspired by your support.

 9 months ago 

Your house is filled with many appliances that are of great importance to you. All the items mentioned are very much essential to daily activities.
Thank you for the detailed explanation about each of their function.

Success in the challenge!

Dear, Thank you so much for reading my post and leaving a nice comment. I like to buy various appliances at home. My wife is more interested in buying home appliances than I am.

Loading...

Refrigerator is a very important household appliance for all of us. Indeed, you have also said that it is very important. Your presentation and description are interesting.

Dear, Thank you so much for reading my post and leaving a nice comment. Home appliances make a home beautiful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42