Steemit Engagement challenge s2w2- steem4nigeria contest: No place like home;why I Prefer my country to Any other country

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

20220617_021625.jpg
20220516_232701.jpg

Hello @steem4nigeria, thank you for this opportunity to share with you my home country and why i would rather prefer it to any other country.

"No place like home", this statement is true. We always have an affinity for our own home over every other place.
For this reason I'm going to introduce my home country Nigeria to you and as tell you why i prefer it to other countries.

@steem4nigeria, thank you for the interview questions, I shall provide my thoughts right away.

Open a brief introduction that tells us about your Country


As I mentioned earlier, Nigeria is my home country, It is a country located in the western coast of Africa and also the most populous country in Africa.
Nigeria is known for its diversity in culture, languages spoken in Nigeria are over 500.

IMG_20220611_071547_160.jpg

The country Nigeria has 36 different states and three major ethnic groups. Also there is an abundance natural resources, large deposits of petroleum and natural gas.
The capital city of Nigeria is Abuja but it was until 1976 that it became the capital, prior to this time, Lagos city was the capital of Nigeria.

Federal republic of Nigeria

PresidentMuhammadu Buhari
CapitalAbuja
Population(2021 est.) 225,954,000
CurrencyNaira
Official LanguageEnglish
Official religionNone (free)
Flag20220616_214856.jpg

What are the great things that interest you about your country?


I love my country Nigeria, many things here are interesting. Here are the few things that interests me about Nigeria.

  • Freedom of worship

Unlike in some other countries, Nigeria recognizes that each one has a right to choose which God to worship. Most Nigerians are either followers of Islam or Christianity. But there are also other religion that are practiced here.

  • Language and culture diversity

IMG_20220211_094641_998~3.jpg

In Nigeria, over 500 indegenous languages that are spoken throughout the country.
Nigeria is multicultural and these varieties are always fun for us.
Some of the major languages spoken is the Igbo, Yoruba and Hausa. English is the official language with which all Nigerians can reach a better communication.

  • Resilience

I love Nigeria because of our people who always show resilience in everything. Despite the suffering and hardship that most of them face, they always get up to do something profitable for themselves without relying much on others or government.

  • Weather climate

The weather climate of Nigeria is not extremely harsh, we have the rainy season and the dry season and none of these seasons go very extreme. When it's the rainy season the weather is usually cool but not too cold, and when it's dry season it's usually hot but not extremely hot.
One can easily adapt to any weather change in my country.

Also we are in lower risk of severe natural disasters.

  • Lower disease rate

If there is a worldwide spread of a disease, Nigeria and many other African countries are usually in lower risk of it. We record lesser cases compared to other countries and we're usually the last set of people to contact it.

Also we are able to deal with simple sicknesses like the malaria and fever but this is what has out many to death in other countries.

  • Highest rate of twin births

I'm very much fascinated by twins and Nigeria records the highest rate of twins birth. The joy of seing babies come out dual is really interesting and I can say I love my country for this.

Which of the things mentioned above do you prefer your country for, over other countries?


I prefer my country for its suitable weather climate, I've seen many from other countries complain that their weather is too cold and they have to live with it everyday till the end of that season.

IMG_20220611_071455_999.jpg

It's hard for Nigeria to record severe natural disasters such as the earthquake, tornado, tsunami, etc. We are free from most of these and even if any disaster does occur, it will not be as severe as it happens in other countries.

No Place like home: If you eventually leave your country in search of greener pastures, would you be willing to come back because of your response in (3)


Absolutely yes. If I eventually travel to a different country, and any disaster occurs I will quickly go back to my country because there I know I will be safer.

There is more peace in my country and so It will be better to come back and live in my poor home country than to live in a different place where you have to be afraid everyday.

🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱

I'm super proud of Nigeria my home, admits every hardship we are still surviving and making ends meet.
We do not have the complaining spirit but we work hard to gain what we want.

Kudos to all Nigerians



I invite @ibtisamwaqas, @chimeroselam, @nsisong99 to participate in the contest.

20220516_232701.jpg

Sort:  

From your article, i have learned a lot dear. All i can say is thank you for sharing this wonderful post, and i wish you the best. We can relate more below
Source

 2 years ago 

Thanks, I will do as you say

It's amazing the retouch you gave to the Nigerian flag. I hope it becomes official.
Truly no place like home!

 2 years ago 

That's right, no place like home no matter the situation.
Thank you for reading

 2 years ago 

There is more peace in my country

Ehh
You you day what!! in which country, if you come to Anambra state or go and stay in Jos then you will understand Nigeria is note safe now, in this location just make any silly sound and see how people will run.

People in this location are scared because gun shot is heard and someone die's from the gun shot, I know you want to attract people back but please tell them what The going to expect so it would occur like a surprise to them.

You have really proved to be a patriotic citizen of Nigeria and that is very good, keep it up.

Thanks for sharing, wishing you success.

Kudos to you to

 2 years ago 

What you said is true, but compared to other countries Nigeria is safer. Other countries can go to extremes to make sure they achieve their goals even if it means inventing more dangerous weapons and destroying the whole country because they feel they are powerful.

I'm sorry for what is taking place in your city, here in Uyo there is still absolute peace. I hope the problems get solved there...

Yes ooo... Nigeria is a country that has many resilient people. Our resilience can also be seen on this platform. There is no place like home. Despite the fact that we have some anomalies in this nation, there is still no place like home.

I love my dear country.

Long live Nigeria!

 2 years ago 

You're very right, no place like home no matter how the home is haha. We are great people!

Yes sir. You are right. Thank you for reading through my article.

 2 years ago 

This is very interesting, you have said it all my dear friend, Nigeria is a grate places filled with many natural resources. Freedom of region is one of the interesting thing in our land. And our culture is so beautiful.

I wish you all the best.

 2 years ago 

That is so true, the part of freedom of religion is very nice as people will not have to be persecuted for choosing to worship their god.

 2 years ago 

Yes that's true.

This is a masterpiece. A very nice piece

 2 years ago 

Thanks 🙃🌹

Your post is manually rewarded by the @nftmc Community Curation Trail.


Join the NFTMC community to get rewarded.

USE TAG - #nftmc

Curation Trail- @nftmc
Discord- https://discord.gg/5P57gwYYcT
Twitter- https://mobile.twitter.com/NFTMC3

Indeed there is no place like home dear @madilyn02. From the news briefs I see Nigeria is a nice place with a lot of culture and historical sites. This makes it unique for the country.

Despite the suffering and hardship that most of them face, they always get up to do something profitable for themselves without relying much on others or government.

This is a quality of great citizens because it is not easy to accept challenges and find ways in solving them. If you succeed the joy is unending. This is one of the reasons your country is booming with kinds of businesses. I love Nigeria too

Thanks for sharing with us

 2 years ago 

I will like to see you here someday, Nigerians will welcome you with open hands as we are also hospitable people

Loading...

Very simple but yet a patriotic post and from your fluency in writing, I couldn't have agree any less.

You're indeed in the country because of the things you've mentioned. I will love to be a citizen because of the twins advantage because I pray for twins dear.
Good luck

 2 years ago 

Yes, I also love twins and for that reason I'm glad to belong here.
Thank you fir your visit 🌹

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45