The Diary Game (April 09, 2024) - End of Ramadhan

in Steem4Nigerialast month

I am @lil.albab
From #indonesia

IMG20240409_a.jpgedited with Instagram


Hello my Steemian Friends..

This is the final day of fasting for Muslims. I believe many Muslims will long for the next Ramadan. I hope we can meet again during Ramadan next year 🙏

Since this is the last day of fasting, it has become a tradition for people here to shop for meat in order to welcome the day of victory, Eid al-Fitr. We call it Meugang day. Therefore, in the morning my wife and I went to the market to shop for fresh meat.


IMG20240409_b.jpgAt the traditional market, looking for fresh meat for meugang day

The market was very busy today. Like any meugang day, the market will always be crowded with beef and mutton sellers. I choose a stall to visit and bargain for the price. After getting an agreement, I bought 1 kg of beef for IDR 180,000 or the equivalent of 45 Steem. I thought it was a normal price for meugang day.


IMG20240409_c.jpgOn the way back home, the streets looked quieter

Although the atmosphere in the market looks very crowded, it will be different on the highway. It looks quieter than usual. I guess people are busy shopping at the market too or doing other activities. After 10 minutes on the road, we arrived home.

My wife immediately executed the fresh meat she had bought into a meal to be enjoyed at iftar time. She did it together with my in-laws in the kitchen. Because there is no activity that is so important for me to do, I just try to write steemit posts.


IMG20240409_d.JPGWashing a motorcycle that looks really dirty

In the afternoon I took a little time to wash the motorcycle. Later that evening I plan to accompany my wife to Bireuen city to look for her clothes. But I saw that the motorcycle we were going to use was so dirty and it was very unpleasant to look at. I washed it to make it look a little clean and comfortable to ride.

And in the evening, I went to Bireun city with my wife, as we had planned. The roads looked extremely congested. Takbir echoes can be heard everywhere, indicating that Eid al-Fitr is coming up tomorrow. We spent 40 minutes just getting to Bireuen city. That's a long time when the average time is only about 25 minutes.


IMG20240409_e.JPGIn Bireuen city, accompanying my wife @meriseptriyanti to look for the clothes she wanted

After a while of traveling, we arrived at a shopping center in the city of Bireuen. I accompanied my wife to look for the clothes of her choice. Several times we wandered around the place, finally she found one that she liked. Hahaha, it was a bit tiring but I was very happy to do it.

Wandering around looking for something made us hot, so we wanted to sit down and have some refreshments. We went to a beverage outlet in the shopping center. We ordered two glasses of cold drinks and waited at the provided table.

IMG20240409_f.jpgAsked my wife to take a photo of me

While waiting I asked my wife to take a photo of me. And I think this is a very good capture. I look even cooler in this photo hahaha 😆. Soon our drinks were served and we completely enjoyed.

We spent some time at the beverage outlet talking about many things. The echoes of takbir were still heard even though it was already 23:30. Since it was already very late at night, we decided to go home so that we could rest and welcome the day of Eid al-Fitr tomorrow.


45GhBmKYa8LQ7FKvbgfn8zqd6W2YEX34pMmaoxBszxVcFaFaijGEX2QaTTQbU9MXKZucaj2fwrdwRBksfqhoczpjcYMMChmn4MohzyLdPnrPqSW8jV3jjxFMfCzBvzCvXA4RwBc3KdcerHbbhRkuo9YWTcTNJHm4EbWuFakYdwxDwfqTdLXMUU6JHRqXFgH6iSn4jwJMbcDAZuGpNDEzn.png


Greeting to my fellow newcomers @megaaulia @nurlizarizky @fajrularifst @yanti84 @hafizhanmyesha. Best wishes for you guys 🙏


Best Regards

@lil.albab

About me

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Besok lebaran ya Pak 😃

 last month 

Yes ibuk Mega 😆

It's a great day to spend together from buying meat to evenings relaxing with a cup of coffee.
Good luck to you ❤️

 last month (edited)

Thank u so much for stoping by dear 😍🙏👍

Loading...

TEAM BURN

Your post has been successfully curated by @eliany at 35%.

Thanks for setting your post to 25% for @null.
We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.

Team Burn (1).png

Burning STEEM by sending it to the @null account helps reduce the supply of STEEM and so increase its price.

 last month 

Thank u so much for the support my friend @eliany, highly apreciated 🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70963.77
ETH 3821.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.47