Steem4Nigeria Accelerator Contest Week4 - Transparency in Marriage

in Steem4Nigeria10 months ago (edited)

20230601_180859_0000.pngedited with canva apl

Hello steemians from all over the world..

I'm back to participate in the weekly contest organized by @steem4nigeria. This contest invites us to give our views on transparency in marriage. A very interesting contest. I will definitely regret if I miss it. So lets get started..


Briefly explain Transparency to a layman's understanding.

Transparency means there is nothing to hide. It can also be defined as "openness". So it can be said that, transparency is providing all known information to others correctly and without covering it up at all. Transparency is needed so that in the implementation of an activity (for example marriage) there are no irregularities.

To put it simply, perhaps transparency can also be illustrated as a clear glass bottle that is see-through so that the contents can be seen inside.


What is your opinion on the need for transparency in marriage and other relationships.

In marriage it is common for transparency to be applied. Because not being transparent also means being dishonest. It would be very bad if marriage is not based on honesty. It is likely that the marriage will not last long.

It would be beautiful if a marriage was based on honesty. Just imagine, a couple maintaining a relationship with each other by not hiding anything. Everything is see-through like the glass bottle that was illustrated earlier. The good effect is the creation of an intense relationship between the husband and wife. They can understand each other's situation without having to say it. The trust between them is very high and I think it will reduce problems in their marriage.


In a case whereby one party finds out the other persons keeping secrets, what do you think should be done?

Hmm I don't think so. Transparency is important but it would be better if we maintain the marriage. Marriage is something sacred and should be kept well. It would be wise to apologize rather than choosing to end the marriage. And it is only natural that I as a man will forgive my wife if something like that happens.

If that had happened to me, I would have explained to her the importance of transparency. I would say that there is nothing to hide no matter what the reason is. As a husband, I will always accept my wife no matter what. So my wife doesn't need to worry anymore. Because I also believe that no human being is perfect. Everyone must have made mistakes. So the wisest way in this case is to forgive.


Have you ever been in a relationship that lacked transparancy? If yes, What did you do? But If no, what would you do?

I have never been in an intense relationship with anyone other than my wife. Therefore I have also never been in a relationship that lacked transparency. My relationship with my wife has a very strong trust and thanks god until today we have never had a problem with transparency.

trust-word-made-with-wooden-blocks_23-2148101503.webpFreepik

But if I were in a relationship that lacked transparency, I would think about not continuing it. Because for me trust is a foundation in starting a relationship. If too many things are covered up, it means that she has no desire to continue the relationship with me. It would be better to find someone else who is more suitable.


Can truth be hidden forever ?

I have always believed that the truth will always come out sooner or later, even if it is very well hidden. Somehow the truth always wins in the end. It's hard to explain but that's the way it is. It would be better for the truth to be revealed at the beginning than to be hidden. But some conditions and problems force us to hide the truth. That is wrong and still the truth will be revealed. So I think it's better to tell the truth even if it's bitter than to hide it.


That is my participation in this weekly contest. I apologize if anyone disagrees with some of my opinions. Hope you guys like it. See you again in another contest..

i would like to invite @meriseptriyanti @jhon-las and @teukuipul87 to participate in this contest.


Regards

@lil.albab

About me

Sort:  

terima kasih atas ajakan pertisipasinya....semoga sukses di sini teman

Terimakasih bg 👍🏻

Tulisan yang luar biasa. Terimakasih atas undangan, saya pun sangat tertarik membahas mengenai tema ini.

Ya dicoba ya, sangat menarik ini untuk ditulis

Terus menjaga komunikasi yang baik dan kejujuran dalam hubungan Abang saat ini merupakan langkah yang penting untuk mempertahankan kekuatan dan keharmonisan dalam pernikahan Abang. Semoga Abang dan istri terus menemukan kebahagiaan dan keberhasilan dalam perjalanan kehidupan bersama.

Semoga berhasil bang.

Terimakasih bg, kata2nya sungguh menghangatkan hati

Thank you, @lil.albab for sharing your thought with us in the accelerated contest organized in the Steem4Nigeria community. You need not apologize for holding a different opinion, I love looking at the difference in opinion reading through contest like this. If all participants are having similar views, it becomes less interesting...

Upon assessing your article, we have come up with the result as shown below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified user
#steemexclusive
Free of Plagiarism
#Club5050
Bot free
Voting CSI15.1
AI Content Generated free
00

  • Recommendation:

We really appreciate your perspective on this issue and hope to have more quality entries for you...


Thank you for the review and thanks to read over my post 🙏🏻 i appreciate it

I must say I really love your introductory part. Keep it up

Thank u mate 🙏🏻

 10 months ago 

You have really explain the meaning of tranparency, been open and truthful.

In marriage, it is so good for couples to be transparent to each other, not been tra spatent will lead to dishonest ans reduce trust.

Because for me trust is a foundation in starting a relationship.

If there is no trust, there is no foundation to build a relationship upon, i agree with your opinion. Thank you for your entry and wish you best of luck.

Thank u mate for ur respons, like i said in the beginning of the post, transparency just like the glass bottle.
And thank u mate for the kind words 🙏🏻

This comment has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.


Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines for June 2023
Curated by - @msharif

Thank u for the support 🙏🏻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71