POP Celebration of my colleagues.

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

InShot_20230206_161429343.jpg


The journey of a thousand mile begins in a day and with a step. Everything that has beginning definitely has an end. This was the case for my colleagues who passed out from the NYSC scheme just few days ago. The POP came with such a beautiful feelings. Let me be a bit detailed.


This particular day was not any different from any other day to many but to the serving Corps member in Batch A1' 22 all over Nigeria, it was a unique and special day as they were set to be out of the scheme for good, having served for 12 months.

Of course we were also eager to see them go since we know their exit from the scheme gives room to the next batch. You can liken the movement to that of a queue, as one moves or progress, the other follow suit.

Not only was I excited about their POP, I was also eager to see mine. I know at this point, you're curious and the question on your mind is what batch are you...well am in batch A2' 22. So you can see that we are the next. Smiles...

Our Local Government Inspector (LGI) took out time to specially celebrate and issue the discharge certificate to the outgoing corp members in the clearance venue which is actually the local government Secretariat of this community. We have been given the privilege to celebrate POP in our various local government in this state.

iMarkup_20230206_103030.jpgiMarkup_20230206_102953.jpg
iMarkup_20230206_103010.jpgIMG-20230202-WA0038.jpg
Issuing of discharge certificate by the LGI

Friends and well wishes also came around to take pictures with their loved ones who were passing out. Trust me it's not easy to journey these 12 months without the help of God, I guess it the reason why they had to take out time to show up for them.

We their colleagues also took some pictures with them. No doubt we would miss them. Although we are from different backgrounds with divers culture but we have learnt to live together in peace and harmony. We have journeyed together for quite sometime and we have enjoyed our company, so it's quite difficult not to miss them.

iMarkup_20230206_103346.jpg
Serving Corps member with the outgoing ones

Although it's not our turn to be discharged, but we were also issued a certificate for skill and acquisition which the NYSC body calls SAED, they expect that every serving corps members in their respective location should engage in it. even as they actively carry out heir duties in their various PPA (primary place of assignment).

iMarkup_20230206_102733.jpg
Serving Corps members being issued SAED certificates by the LGI

After all of these we proceeded with the other business for the day which was the monthly biometric clearance. Which lasted for about an hour for the two CDS'. We later had our P.O.P celebration later in the night. It was such an experience for us all.

...but one of the fear people like this usually have is how and where to being their life from after service. There are a lots of fear, doubt and uncertainties for these kind of people espcially those who have nothing to go back to for a start.

It going to be my turn soon and by then I will be faced with the next phase of my life as well, not like I have everything figured out myself but my trust is in God and my plans are all in His able hands. I now he won't let me down...smiles.

Let me draw my curtain here, it has been such a wonderful ride up to this point. If you have come this far with me then you deserve a special accolade. I value you and appreciate the time spent. Thanks you so much.


Regards:
@lhorgic♥️


Sort:  

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags.
Curated by: @chant

Congratulations to them. I am also Batch A stream 2-2022, serving in Owerri. Where are you serving? Congratulations to us in Advance.

 2 years ago 

Oh finally, I have seen someone in the same batch with me, yea! Am presently service in Taraba state. Congratulations to us in advance.

Yes oh.. oshey

 2 years ago 

Smiles...you speak Yoruba?

Lol.. No. I am Rivers.

 2 years ago 

Oh owk...was almost carried away with the "oshey" you responded with.

 last year (edited)

Nysc is full of life experience especially during the camp activities, all those SAED stuff is something I could not forget. Favour market dear friends

 last year 

Thanks for your valuable comment, am glad you can relate brother. It's not my POP yet, Thanks all the same

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60569.85
ETH 2584.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69