My Experience on Steemit and Plans to Contribute to its growth by @lhorgic

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago (edited)

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPdWNUoYS5SySsGApixbDLuyvRxQMRGJhNoBxww1wqhi5mkiaDfprE5jyCz9fkmH5cEw3xY8GiS.png

source


It feels so good to be back in your faces. It been a while. I trust we are all doing great. I was invited to join this beautiful contest and upon going through it in details,I decided to make my entry as well. I will also like to encourage as many to take part in this contest as I will love to read our beautiful experiences.

Your first experience with Cryptocurrency and how you got to know about Steemit.

What is this Bitcoin thing all about? It's all scam.... This used to be my thought back then. It was even hard to discuss it in my circle, I thought it was another Ponzi scheme as usual.

Many schemes came and took people's hard earned money,someone close to me was involved too and it was not a small case trying to recover an amount that had gone for life.

So anything that doesn't have to do with physical thing we can put money into was a taboo in my circle. I never gave Bitcoin or any cryptocurrency a thought until 2020.

The reason is not far fetched, we were obviously far from adequate knowledge about what it is and we were afraid not to put out money into something we already assumed and concluded that it won't yield.

How you got to know about Steemit.

I joined steemit 2021. I will forever bless the day my very good friend @supo1 introduce steemit to me. May God also bless him as well. Although he is not as active as he used to be back then in those days when he told me about the platform.

I was sceptical not sure if I wanted to really do this. When he mentioned that we will be rewarded in crypto (steem,Sbd & Tron) I almost closed up my mind.

It was difficult to come to terms with Crypto, some in my circle even considered it as something not right in God's sight...lol. it was really a hard decision to make but courage and knowledge liberated me.

I signed up few days after I was told about steemit and I must say, signing up is one of of the best decision I've taken so far in my life because it opened me up to the world of cryptocurrency so much so that I totally got so immersed into cryptocurrency,that very thing which I once dreaded and was confused about.

Your journey so far on Steemit and what you planned to achieve.

My journey so far has been worthwhile I must say. There is really nothing lucrative you do in life that doesn't really have it own ups and down. So if I come here to tell you that the journey has been smooth,I would be lying.

I could recall how that I endured staying in my early day on this platform, writing anything "writeable" just to put up something on my blog,I can't but look back at those days and smile. One thing I know for sure that helped me was that I was very curious and open to learn.

I won't fail to acknowledge the role @steemalive played in my life back then with lectures upon lecture from experienced steemians like @focusnow @ngoenyi @bright-obias and some other great guys. We learned and stayed and today God has helped us and is still helping us.

My stay on the platform has helped me socialize with many, and has connected with with so many experienced users on the platform,I have also been privilege to serve as Mod in two communities so far.

what you planned to achieve.

My next line of action is to achieve the clubdolphin status,I've always loved to achieve this but you know getting something like this is beyond just wishes,you have to work to earn this but I believe achieving this is not far from possible.

If the people I claim to look up to and learning from on this platform achieved this then I must really prove that I am following closely and learning by achieving the same. These people are committed to power up,I must also follow their path to achieve same

I also believe other plans will unfold as one is achieved. I do my things a step at a time and I avoid being under pressure.. smiles.

What is the most exciting innovation the Steemit team has introduced? Discuss. (e.g Engagement challenge, Crypto academy, Curation themes, Club Status, Burnsteem, etc.)

I would choose the good old days when the crypto academy initiative was introduced. I really love it back then. The reasons are not far fetched. Let me try and itemize few.

  • Exposition

If you can recall,I said earlier that I got totally immersed into cryptocurrency...this academy was what got me that deep into it,it cleared all my doubt and confusion and also pushed me into so much research and profitable investment.

  • Reward

The reward system in my opinion was much more better than subsequent initiative. Athough reward are not guaranteed here but you can be 80% sure that you would get an upvote on your entry as long as your assignment is graded,you keep to the rules and present a very quality assignment.

Assignment then were upvoted based on your input. If you added extra to your work,you get something extra as well...

Socialization

Crypto Academy also brought me in contact with some good guys in that field. I was learning a whole lot from people's style of presentation and homework in general. I met people like @olabillions, @ruthjoe who are still good friends till date.

Learnt under senior men like @frequantum and @reminiscence01 who were giving us some useful and valuable crash lessons back then in Steemalive before we attempted the crypto assignment due to their expertise and so many great guys like the twins... Their names just escaped my mind.. it was really fun then.

How do you intend on promoting Steemit in your country and also how you can contribute to the growth of the platform?

Promotion is what I do at every slight opportunity. I do tell people that I owe this platform publicity, it's not easy to keep shut about something that has literarily change your life. The method that has really worked for me is the word-of-mouth method.

With this method,I get to tell people how steemit has changed my life with full proofs of earnings. Trust Nigerians nah! When you tell them e get one platform wey dey pay, they will ask you ... you don withdraw?. It the usual talk. I did that too. I asked the guy who introduced me to steemit.

Another method is with the use of banners and posters. It has also worked for me. We had used something like this to eventually organize a Meetup which was very impactful back then.

Conclusion.

My experience so far had been awesome if I have to sum everything up. We just have to keep moving and blogging. Consistency and dedication like we have heard from the mouth of many experienced users is key.

My friend @olabillions still had to remind me recently saying write with no reward in view,a mindset we had ran with for months,since we joined the platform. I believe it will also help a lot of newbies coming into the platform so they don't gas out easily.

I will love to invite @yakpeace @ruthjoe @josepha to come share their view and make their entry as well as I will love to read their experiences as well.

Regards
@lhorgic♥️

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

My dear friend, I must say this quite a very elaborate or rather detailed entry you have made.

And this got me.."writing everything writable" I laughed so hard. But that's actually the truth. We write for fun and for a living!

I also have a desire to hit dolphin status too.. congratulations in advance

 2 years ago 

Smiles...yea we write for fun and for living.Thank you for dropping by. I really appreciate your comment.

 2 years ago 

You are welcome boss

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for inviting me to this contest. Indeed I can see that you have a big dreams for Steemit. Soonest you will get to clubdolphin which is your target. Best of luck to you.

 2 years ago 

Thanks for taking time out to read up this little thing my mind could put up for this contest. I really appreciate.

 2 years ago 

Congratulations, your post has been supported by @steem4nigeria. This is the official community account of Nigerians on Steemit. You can reach us here on our community account.

Manual Curator : @Reminiscence01

Subscribe and Join Steem4Nigeria Telegram
Discord Facebook Twitter

Loading...

Nice article keep it up

It’s great you decided to sign up after you heard about steemit. I almost didn’t but I thank God I made that decision. I have seen most of the newbies I brought to this platform fail to succeed. I always say this you need three things to become successful they are patience, consistency and endurance. Which most of them lack. It’s good to see you persevered. Thank you for sharing

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for dropping by. You've nailed it, those three things you mentioned are really important,I must say. Thank you once again.

 2 years ago 

Woow, this is a well detailed explanation sir, you have done justice to this very topic.

You actually have the same thought when it's comes to cryptocurrency, back then I thought it was a scam no untill I was Introduce to steemit.

My friend @olabillions still had to remind me recently saying write with no reward in view,a mindset we had ran with for months,since we joined the platform

Yaaa this is one of his motivation to almost all the steemians, he told me same and it's really helped me a lot.

Thank you for the invite sir I wish you all the best in this contest.

Chuckles

 2 years ago 

😁🤗

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much @yakpeace, firstly I want to appreciate you for coming to drop this beautiful comment on my post. It seems we have similar situation which we eventually overcame by joining steemit. Am not sure I've seen your entry. You can tag or mention me when you make your entry as I would love to read your experience in detail. Thanks once again. #steem-on

 2 years ago 

You are always welcome sir, here is my entry sir.

Thank you🙏

Firstly, am asking myself how did I miss this post because I can vividly see my vote on it,

Well thank for @yakspeace for tagging me again, i must have thought I commented,

What a publication with full arrangement, presentation and the king of it, it's quality,

We all have that on day we bless, that is, out of the ill luck we have faced regarding crypto scheme, joining Steemit brought light to a lot of things me and you are grateful for today,

The journey hasn't been rosy, if you are told it I, it's a lie, but what good thing can we get for cheap prices, Steemit is no different, here, there is a price but not any where near cheap

Thanks for the mention, we can also have each others back.

Greetings my Brody

 2 years ago 

Thanks for the commendation,I really do appreciate. Well you might have missed it because you were busy laying foundation and structures for the next engagement contest challenge...lols.😃

I love this part "but what good thing can we get for cheap prices". You're right,anything with value doesn't come cheap.

We will keep moving and making progress no matter how little it seems,that little is worth celebrating. What matter most is to keep making progress against all odds. If we don't stop,we will arrive at the desired destination. #steem-on bro.

Well you might have missed it because you were busy laying foundation and structures for the next engagement contest challenge...lols.😃

What foundation are you laying ooo

Am just here doing nothing
My thumbs are hitching
Gaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61978.49
ETH 3408.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48