Leisure Time

in Steem4Nigeria8 months ago

TZjG7hXReeVoAvXt2X6pMxYAb3q65xMju8wryWxKrsghkPLQ3eVUPNm3wCr7WoxFcJ2PoYFtvEam65Gq7KUR4ihKMG9TTL9q4YtYPMntzEHmAFdKKBcwHBmTLbn69tzBbzPrSuQGSgoMqx.jpeg

source

Introduction

Hi friends it feels good to be participating in a contest for the first time in a long while. Let me specially appreciate my dearie, I call her boss lady (smiles) for putting up this beautiful contest.

I felt this strong connection with the topic after reviewing few entries as an MOD on this topic. Without mincing words, let me drop my two cents about the topic of discussion. I hope you find it worth your time. Let's go...


In your own words and from your opinion, what do you think the word leisure time means.

The word "leisure" to me can be defined as ones free time...I mean a time when one is cut off from activities whether productive or non productive. Don't mind my vocabs, am just trying to express myself in the best possible way.

Personally, it will mean enjoying my self when am not at work or doing anything related to work. This seems tough though. Maybe it not just time the right to spill it. I will definately share my thoughts extensively as we proceed.


What category of person's do you fall in from the short description I gave in my introduction? The first category or second? And why do you think so?

Well I think I belong to the first category, sadly. Anyways I don't like to be there but my present stage and phase of life warrant that I remain on that plain for the mean time. No one likes to be a workaholic, or maybe I might just be wrong, since I can't speak for everyone.

The reason why I think I belong to the first is that I work from morning till evening, or better put, night. And I do this from Monday to Saturday. This requires a lot of energy judging from the nature of my work. I hardly have time for other things because work alone seems to be very demanding.


Do you have a set aside time for leisure? If yes tell us about it and if no, then tell us why.

There is actually no "leisure time" for me, leisure should be some quality time to enjoy ones self, hangout with friends and famz and do all other things that make you happy and fulfilled aside work.

That I don't have for now. I manage to maximize the only free day...I mean semi free day which is sunday and you know, I have to be at church till eve as well doing one or two things...

Sunday is the only time I think I can enjoy myself a bit, hanging out with one unique person who have also been longing to see and have a good time with me...I hope you're not about to ask who the person is? Lols...that should be a story for another day...


What activities do you do in your leisure time?

Like I mentioned, I've got no leisure time, the only thing I think I do that keeps me cool after the day's work is to relax, thinks about myself and future...thinks about somebody's daughter in my life that I have to take care of (lol), play deep worship songs and just enjoy the flow...

After all of these I have a little chit chat online and then I could take off to dream land from there. Sometimes I do not even get to do all of these before I find myself whisked away is the soothing hand of sleep.


Conclusion

The kind of rest and leisure I envisage for my life is what am working towards. I think it way better to deny one's self now to enjoy maximally later. I don't really feel disadvantaged because it's all part of the process. I will make do with the little time I have now and maximize it to the fullest.

Thanks for reading through friend...your time is much appreciated. Let me invite my good friends @josepha @kuzboy @waqarahmadshah to this contest. I hope they find it interesting. Gracias!


Regards
@lhorgic♥️


ruthjoe-leisure writing nigeria steemexclusive club5050

Sort:  

In a world that sometimes glorifies constant hustle, it's good to hear your take on the process and the little joys you find in your limited downtime. Good luck in the contest! 😊

 8 months ago 

Thank you my friend...I really appreciate your comment.

 8 months ago 

I really enjoyed reading through your post, you are a really busy person and I appreciate hardwork. I do hope you achieve the kind of leisure you're looking forward to.

 8 months ago 

Amen! Thanks you so much friend for engaging. Have blessed day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59876.72
ETH 3191.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43