Steemit Engagement Challenge S5-W2 - My 3 Best Characters Vs 3 Worst Characters".

Namaste to all of you. My name is Lavanya, and I'm a housewife from India.

This is my entry for the ongoing Best Characters Vs Worst Characters. contest hosted by the Steem4Nigeria community

It is very interesting and it gives us a chance to think about our behaviour once again. Thanks for making this amazing contest for us.


20221018_045159_0000.png
Prepare Using Canva

In today's society, character is often viewed as something that's outdated and no longer relevant. But I believe that character is more important than ever before.

Why? Because character is the cornerstone of who we are. It's what we rely on when times are tough, and it's what helps us stay strong in the face of adversity.

Character isn't something that can be easily changed or manipulated. It's based on our core values and beliefs, and it's what makes us unique and special.

In today's post, I will discuss my good and bad characteristics. Each person has good and bad characteristics. No one is 100% correct here. I am not apart from it. I too have good and bad days.


Make a list of three of your favourite or most interesting characters and describe how you portray them.

The following are 3 good characteristics that I have:


First One : Wake Up At Early Morning


I know the importance of this behaviour. That's why I always go to bed early and wake up early in the morning, around 5 am. This is a habit I've had since elementary school. I always do my hard tasks at this time. Because at this time, our mind and body are very active, so doing hard tasks at this time always becomes easy for us.


png_20221018_045640_0000.png
Prepare Using Canva

I will continue it after joining on STEEM. If I don't have any work, then I will try to sleep again. Most of the time, I don't get sleep after 5 a.m.


Second One : Perfect Time Management


I know very well about time management and its importance in our journey. If you lose money, you may earn it again. But if you waste 1 second, we will get back. That's why I strictly follow my timetable and always try to utilise available features to finish my work. From this, I save a lot of time.


png_20221018_050050_0000.png
Prepare Using Canva

This behaviour helps me a lot when handling different tasks like taking care of kids, preparing food, cleaning the house, writing articles, curating other posts, searching for new projects and many more at a time.

Along with all those, I also spend some time on my personal needs too, like watching my favourite movies and spending time with my family and kids. All those tasks I handled due to my perfect time management character.

This character I've had since my school days, so it continues now.


Third One : Listen Others Words When They Talk


Most of the time, I don't talk to anyone. I don't know why. may be because of this behaviour. I always try to listen until they finish. Once they finish, I react to it.

It may appear to be good behaviour at some times, but it can also have a negative impact.


20221018_050428_0000.png
Prepare Using Canva

Because of the less talking, other family members and relatives feel some hesitancy to talk with me. In those situations, on understanding their emotions, I first start speaking with them, and then they join.

Because of this behavior, my family does not have many disagreements regarding me. But in the other direction, it's causing small disturbances in our relationship too.

Those are my three best characters, which I have with me.


Would you advise others to display them?

No, I don't do it like this. Because our hand fingers alone are not the same, then how do we advise others? by showing our character. It's completely wrong , in my opinion.

Each one has their own taste based on which they will grow and behave like that. We don't have any right to advise or force to behave like us.

I never give any advice to others until they ask for it. But I will suggest which is good and which is bad based on my experience only. But I completely give them the right to take decisions as per their wish. I don't force anyone regarding anything.


What are the 3 worst characteristics that you sometimes display that you even condemn?

Some people are quick to judge others, and this is a character trait that we all have. The problem is that you might not realise that you are doing it until someone points it out to you.

So I am not 100% correct. I too have bad characteristics about me.


First One :Trusting Others Beyond The Limits


Sometimes I meet a lot of members online and also join a lot of social media groups. Here I make friends too. At first, they move and speak politely, after making a good relationship. Then, after they slowly talk about their financial issues, they ask for help. Sometimes I proceed to help them without thinking about anything.


20221018_051100_0000.png
Prepare Using Canva

After getting help from me, they simply changed their numbers. I faced these incidents in my personal life. Then only did I learn that we must stay within our boundaries when making online friends and tusting their words.


Second One :React Faster Without knowing details.


This situation only affects me and my family. Due to living in a joint family, we get small issues daily. Sometimes I react very quickly, without knowing what is actually happening before it.


20221018_051422_0000.png
Prepare Using Canva

At this point, I mostly get angry and shout at other family members. My husband suffers a lot due to this behavior.

I know this is the wittiest thing about me, so I'm trying hard to correct it.


Third One :Over Stress For Small Issues


Yes, this is one of my weaknesses also, we may say. Although these are small incidents themselves, they cause a lot of mental stress on me.


20221018_051748_0000.png
Prepare Using Canva

To overcome it took a lot of time for me. If any work is not finished as per my calculations, I will feel so much stress regarding it.


Those are my three greatest fears about myself. I'm trying hard to overcome it. But it's not possible. That's much easier because it's my behavior. It's not changeable that much easier. But by controlling our emotions, we can overcome it. I am trying hard. Let's see.


Will you like to stop them? What efforts have you made toward stopping them?

Yes, I'm working hard to avoid those negative traits.

In this process, I have stopped trusting others' words. I mostly cross-check whether they are correct or wrong. By consulting with other trusted members.

Rectyfing my second and third characters is a challenge for me, but I'm trying hard to rectify those also. For this, I need to start listening to melodies and soft music and start doing meditation too.

These are slowly giving positive results. But it is a time-consuming process. It took time. Because it's my character.


Those are my good and bad characteristics. I will share them with you. Now it's your turn, my friends; tell me about your good and bad behaviours. @shohana1, @harferri, @simonnwigwe, @chiabertrand, @nevlu123, and @harferriI want to know about yours too.


Thank you so much for reading this article!

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Namaste dear @lavanyalakshman🙏
After reading and getting to know about your personality, I can see that you are really a wonderful and hardworking person. Time management is one of the hardest thing to do and I am happy that someone possesses such characteristic here.
Don't bother much about the negative qualities because you'll surely overcome them.

Best regards, friend!

Thanks for compliment also for great advice.

Todo ser humano debe tener la naturaleza y el carácter, en el transcurso del tiempo para convertirse en un adulto. Con algunos de estos factores, una persona tendrá rasgos, tanto rasgos humanos positivos como negativos.

Yes dear,Thanks fo valuable feedback.

 2 years ago 

You are a humble woman with a good personality. Maybe the last point (sixth) because you are a perfectionist, I don't know for sure. But the world always stresses us out and we have to be smart in managing it. Thank you for our good interactions so far and for inviting me to participate in the contest. Best of luck my friend @lavanyalakshman

Thank you very much for your compliment.

 2 years ago 

Its same about me, our qualities match to each other coincidentally. I wish you more success with this contest entry. Thanks dear for the kind invitation ❤️

Thank you my friend.

Some valuable information in your post . Thank you so much for introducing it to all of us. Good luck to you.

Thank you my friend.

Loading...

You detailed your traits perfectly well..

TEAM 4 CURATORS

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @mato445

amazing.gif

Thank you very much.

Oo that's great to see that you have a time management character. This is one of the best character that every person must possess as this is also a major key point to become successful in life.

Yes, my friend. We cannot fully meet our needs at the right time unless we have proper time management.

Thanks for your valuable feedback.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63897.91
ETH 3131.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87