I did not quit.

in Steem4Nigeria4 months ago

1_20240316_164753_0000.jpgDesign by me, edited on Canva.

The world is full of ups and downs and it has put a lot of individuals to a point of quitting. Difficulties from work premise, dealing with several life uncertainties, working without getting a proper reward and the likes of negative assault have put a variety of Humans in a position of giving up because they couldn't resist the pressure. In this context we'll get to know the meaning of quit, my verge quitting and the challenge involves, how I overcome my challenges and little but impactful advice.

What do you understand by the word Quit?

1710604400969.jpegpexels

In two word it is call give up. Quit is a common four later word which clarify an end to a particular situation. It is a term mostly used by workers especially when they're about to resign from a particular job they lose interest on.

I've given you a quit noticed which means you've to leave my house! Quit is the exit of a tenant who doesn't pay his house rent in time.

Quit means putting an end to anything harmful or oppression and staying at rest or peace, to liberate.

Have you ever being at the verge of quiting/giving up before? What were the challenges?
At my work.
pexels

Yes i've been in such circumstances both offline and online several times and I've got the experience of such feelings. Let's just break it briefly In two different circumstances.


As a young teenager who begins to faced the world and what it looks like. I begin my life journey by applying for a tough full job off my age because it was the only opportunity to earn a living, to work in a pure water factory at the age of 18 is nightmare for whoever that experienced it.


The pressure was high on me. I mean working in the midst of your fathers age mates and performing the exact amount of job they do ahh I wanted to quit after one month of experience. The feeling was getting less on me when a young new teenager was employed too but he quitted after a couple of weeks, it was me against me because no one else was my aty age. The loneliness was extremely high.



Secondly. It is only those who benefited in using the newcomer hash tag during their first three month on the steemit platform that can relate to this. I was already supported by the team curator09 on every post I created and it was like eating a free honey. But things weren't the same as when the three months got off, the support didn't come as expected, I remembered not getting a reward worth $2 throughout a week.


The heartbreak was unbearable, we know what it feels like staying almost all night to create content but ends up earning nothing. I was in a point quiting because I thought I wouldn't make it like spending the little time I have for nothing I no longer benefited. What a disaster!!


Afterwards my mentor disowned me due to a little misunderstanding. Who else did I know?definitely nobody to guidelines me so it was me facing my challenge and minding my business. At this point I was exhausted.

How did you overcome the challenges, (practical steps would be much appreciated) and how did you feel afterward.

IMG_20231214_114820_798~2.jpg

In that of my first situation, it was my decision making and a positive mindset that helped me conquered the challenge. There's a day which I won't forget in life, after receiving my first monthly salary I said to myself '"thank God for helping" but then some reasonable questions runs through my brain, what kind of family are you coming from? How wealthy is your mom? Can you afford your meal without working? Would you see another job to apply?


It was as if I am having a deep conversations with someone then I realized I'm talking to myself, it was after i carefully considered these questions that i made my final decision which I still uphold it til today but then how would I continue with the stressed?.


Today I am now a happy worker without dealing with too much pressure or stress, this is because I've gone so far that I acquired some useful skills and I'm used to the nature of the work, sometimes it looks difficult but i tell myself, it will finish as long as you're doing.


How I overcome the steemit challenges.


pexels-photo-7129700.jpegpexels

In my case of creating content without getting support, it was really heart broken when reading others users post and at the end you find a reasonable amount of reward but yours is empty.


Motivation really matters when it comes to the steemit platform, when you got someone who is always there to comfort and inspire you in the steemit platform, forget about everything you'll make it.

Those inspirational words from my mentor was the remedy of my illness. He always told me to keep writing and withdraw my mind from the support. In bossj23 voice, keep writing support will always come. Trust me his words were the flashlight which i used to correct my footstep.


His words were still useful even when he disowned me, whenever I felt like I'm lost I went back to old conversations and got power up. Also I tried to improved the quality of my content, I tried to be a little creative and real. I actually didn't know how to use the burnsteem25 hash tag so I kept making mistakes and I also got corrected from moderators until I figured it out.

Today I'm creating at least one post each and every day, if I missed a day without making a post I'll make sure I balance the equation the next day, I'm receiving support from different curators and sometimes booming support and friends support as well, last week I was supported by curator01 and it was a big price to me. I'm still writing and as long as I'm writing I believe that support will come when it i due. As for my mentor I believe one day we'll get to peace.

What's your advice for those in your shoes?

The steemit platform is bond with four elements. Consistency, focus, determination and hardwork. When adding these four elements together it gives birth to support which is our motivation and inspiration. There's a sentence that said "the patient dog eats the fastest bone". We all love something big just like a dog loves a fat bone, but along the road we all must wear patients as a garment and hold it tight.

"Winners Never Quit & Quitters Never Win" – Vince Lombardi..

Life will always come with ups and downs because even the humans are full of ups and downs, imperfections fill our body beware. For this reason we all need to wear endurance as our helmet and keep on trying with a positive mindset. One thing is sure the dark cloud will always clear.

To you in my shoes or off my shoes, I hope my advice will find y'all. Brotherly love.😚

To this great steemians @bossj23 @josepha @crystal and @patjewell, I hope my invitation have find you well.

3YjRMKgsieLsXiWgm2BURfogkWe5CerTXVyUc6H4gicdRPzcioXqqWZ6zKqSDCwXiKTQWQGdjgGXKzzdF1ttmYf1jTZkhWTKWVqBtuXHqD...WsNBZarhC6HxWQtqXVZ2o9Q1PAygkopGcVp7pzGrxaxAXg1HS6dbb5hym1QVkgG95wHBT79Jaobz8zo6rWGx3M2yqrzXMw3vf3giHUphqptdSHznYaLN5xZeso.gif

Best regards KIDI40
Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

@tipu curate

;) Holisss...

--
This is a manual curation from the @tipU Curation Project.

 4 months ago (edited)

Thank you for publishing an article in the Steem4nigeria community today. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified User
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Free
Bot Free
#burnsteem25
#clubClub5050
Voting CSI9.5
Review Date17/03/2024

MODs Comment/Recommendation:

Taking the bull by the horn is one thing every young man will have to face. I feel sad reading that you have to go through all of those to survive at your age. But I find solace in the fact that you could pull through your pains and worries. Thanks for participating, I wish you the very best
Remember to always share your post on Twitter.

Hi, Endeavor to join the #Nigeria-trail for more robust support in the community. Click the link Nigeria-trail to join.

Guide to join

 4 months ago 

I really appreciate this review... Thanks for the reply..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58728.31
ETH 3185.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43