My support for pennsif.witness [week1]

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

My support for @pennsif.witness.png

Contest have never been any less fun and now I'll be having a say in a matter that concerns every user-steem.witness through this contest by ubongudofot. Just before I go ahead. @patjewel, @sikan-eyen, @manuelhooks I'm sure you dont mind joining this contest so heres the link

Highlighting who I understand as a witness

First I know that there is nothing like steemit witness, instead we have steem.witness.

Being a decentralized social media, steemit runs on many servers. But unlike other decentralized systems steemit runs on 100 servers and these servers are owned by our able steem.witnesses with each allotted a period of 63 seconds. But still runs as much transactions like ethereum and bitcoin combined.
In effect, a witness is a person who runs a steemit server.

They are one of the most important roles and are selected by election organised by the steemit community and proof of stake (pos)

Each user on steemit is entitled to 30 witness votes. Aldo votes casted can be withdrawn to another witness or rejected by the witness.

Roles of a witness

  • Witnesses are more like miners. They each run a reliable node.
  • they keep the blockchain stable
  • They add new blocks to the blockchain
  • The keep the blockchain secure
  • They give update on accurate steem price.
  • They are in fact the care takers of the blockchain

Do they sleep?

Well...., they ate humans right? So we all sleep. Though every witness has a time slot of 63 seconds, I believe it's their servers are the real workers while they stand by checking on and servicing these servers.

The number of witnesses I know

While voting for one, I got to see other witnesses like etain.club, xpillar.witness, mt, justyy, symbionts, dev.supporters and many others

An yea, I almost forgot
I have learnt that anyone can be a witness, you just need to have the willing, work towards it and also try as much as possible to get voted.

More so, they are provision for a backup witness and all other witnesses are scheduled according to the amount of stake community approval they have. Obviously too, this is a lot of work and so they are hugely rewarded.

What I think of @pennsif and what he'll accomplish

Ohhh, I can't wait to tell you that.
Being regular on steemit isnt easy and like you just read above, those are no small roles that needs no small person.

Looking at the achievements and manifestos of @pennsif. Without doubt, I strongly think He should be among the first 20 witnesses.

He is capable
I have voted for him and so have 2 other of my friends. Here are screenshotted evidence of our support


Screenshot_20221030-195354_Chrome.jpg
my vote


IMG-20221104-WA0005.jpg
vote from @balogunayomi



Vote from @etimfon


You haven't voted for pennsif.witness yet?

Heres still a chance you shouldn't miss

3jpR3paJ37V8JxyWvtbhvcm5k3roJwHBR4WTALx7XaoRovTMXs6wAsaVUAE561DGJdbbAPTA9Vd4FazFHNWRD8kRxhQATwuaFQa1U4rQnDGDwZA7VSMVTsbM2vdVYBagnK8hT.gif

VOTE HERE


My introduction post

Sort:  

Your article has been supported by @fredquantum. Supporting quality content across the platform.

I will like to invite you to the guessers club as you stand the chance to earn rewards weekly for your guessing efforts. You can join us for the week through this link. #steem-on.

Fredquantum Curation.png

Nice

Thankyou

Loading...

Thank you!
A small donation can put a BIG smile on a face!!

 2 years ago (edited)

Thank you for participating in My support for Pennsif. witness contest.....

Its ever my pleasure

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61248.96
ETH 2375.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55