Steemit Engagement Challenge S2W4 | Steem4Nigeria Contest | Your dream about Steem/Steemit in your country: Bangladesh by @kawsar

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

Assalamu Alaikum
My Dear Steem Friends,
This is @kawsar from Bangladesh.

TODAY IS MONDAY, 27 JUNE 2022.
Steemit Engagement Challenge: Season-2, Week-4.


Today I will participate in Steemit Engagement Challenge Season-2 Week-4, and today I will Post in the Challenge " Your dream about Steem/Steemit in your country:" organized by @steem4nigeria. Today I will be competing in a very nice subject. In this contest I will share today how popular the Steemit platform is in our country and what initiatives we can take to make it more popular in our country. I will share my personal views on this.

Thank you very much to the steem4nigeria community for organizing a competition on a very nice topic. Thanks to the Steemit Engagement Challenge, I am able to make new friends from different countries of the world and develop my own content writing skills by writing on different topics. So many thanks and gratitude to the concerned authorities for launching the Steemit Engagement Challenge.


steem4nigeria Community by @kawsar.png




How well is Steemit known in your Country? Do you think it's popular enough or there is a need for more publicity?


There are many in our country who work on this steemit platform. Basically the name of our country is Bangladesh. And you will see that there are many users in Bangladesh who work regularly on this steemit platform. There are many active members here. I think there were supposed to be more people involved than the population of our country and the amount of unemployed, or I think there could be more people involved.

Since the unemployment problem of our country is much more. And so by writing on this steemit platform they could develop their own career from the steemit platform and become self-sufficient. But naturally when it comes to any work online most of the acquaintances come to work here or a lot more visitors come from youtube. Many people in our country use the YouTube platform for learning. But not many YouTube videos have been made on YouTube with this steemit platform.

Most of the youtubers in our country make youtube videos, with their referral links. Makes more videos on all those topics, websites that give them referral earning. And so all those websites become more familiar. But since this steemit platform does not give referral income. So in our country there are big youtubers who make videos about making money online, they didn't make videos on steemit platform.

Also personally I have added 6 people to the steemit platform. However, it is my entire personal initiative. I didn't get it from social media or I don't have a YouTube channel. And so I think that according to the population of our country, there should be many more users on the steemit platform and if we promote it a lot more, maybe we will get more users in our country. Because there is a system of earning since from the steemit platform. So more and more should be promoted. I have taken several initiatives to promote myself, which I will discuss in the next episode.



What are the ways you think the promotion of Steemit can be more effective in your Country? This can include special projects you have in mind.


I have shared the issue before that since there is unemployment problem in our country. There are many young educated unemployed, if they can get the right look for this steemit platform and get the right guidelines. Then they can be added to this steemit platform. You just have to be more discriminating with the help you render toward other people. Then I think a lot of users will grow from our country to the steemit platform.

I think the maximum number of users in our country is known to some of them. That means I'm working here, and since I'm able to make a good living here and develop my own career, I'm also trying to add my relatives and friends to the steemit platform. Thus the users of this platform are getting only through acquaintances.

But this steemit platform is not getting much users through social media or various youtubers. I have already shared that youtubers in our country make more videos on topics that all websites give them more referral revenue. They can benefit a lot more. But they didn’t make too many videos on the steemit platform. I've only seen a handful of YouTubers make videos about the steemit platform. And so I personally thought of some initiatives. I have thought of doing it myself and those who use the steemit platform to do it in our country can do it too. Then more users will grow on this steemit platform.


Some of my Plans


Inform Acquaintances
The first thing we can do is invite people we know, especially our close friends and relatives, to join us on this steemit platform. We can give them a basic idea of ​​how to work after joining this steemit platform and about this platform. Whenever he gets a complete idea about the steemit platform and realizes that there is an opportunity to develop a good career by writing here. There are also opportunities to improve his content writing skills. He will then write regularly on this steemit platform and let his acquaintances know. That way we can promote to all our users.

Promote YouTube
We can create a channel on YouTube in Bengali, the mother tongue of our Bangladesh, and we can create some positive videos about this steemit platform. In the videos we will basically discuss some of the benefits of working on this steemit platform with the first idea. What benefits can I get by working here, how can I develop my career. Presenting all these issues, I think those who are unemployed in our country want to develop their careers. They will be fascinated by those videos and want to know more about this steemit platform. Then we will publish basic and advanced videos about this steemit platform on our channel. After researching about the steemit platform when they fully understand. Then they will join the steemit platform and write regularly. This is my complete personal opinion and opinion.



Do you think Steemit would be adopted more in your country if the points you listed above are implemented?


If this plan can be worked out according to the plan guru I shared above then I think that then the users of this steemit platform will grow much more from our country. Because I know what users in our country want and how to promote them. As such I have not personally come to this steemit platform knowing from any of my acquaintances. I saw a video on YouTube of one of my favorite YouTubers. Although he doesn't make videos on YouTube now.

I later told that youtuber that you give a lot more videos about the steemit platform. Then he told me I couldn't make more videos about the steemit platform even if I wanted to. Because my video will not get more views. Because too many users of our steemit platform do not work in our country.

In that case I think, if youtube video can be made about steemit platform. What I have shared above will increase the number of users in our country. We can also personally share on our social media. Then those of us who are on the friends list will be able to see and those of us who are followers will be able to know about the steemit platform. Since they trust me they will be able to trust this steemit platform in the first place. When you get used to working on the steemit platform, you will get a complete idea of ​​the steemit platform and will continue to work regularly. So I think that promoting it in our country will add a lot more users to the steemit platform.



How have you contributed your quota to the development of Steemit in your community?


I personally love this steemit platform a lot, I have informed some people from within my known friends and relatives about steemit platform. Some people have been persuaded to work on this polar platform. There are currently a few who are still working on this steemit platform. I was the one who brought them to the steemit platform. From the beginning to the opening of the account in all the subsequent work I taught them myself.

They always knocked me out of any problem and I responded to them and solved their problems. Now a lot of them can solve their own problems and they understand their own actions. Since I was able to do something good from the steemit platform and become self-sufficient, they started working on this platform with encouragement from me. One of the two has succeeded, has reached a better stage and the rest are trying their best.

I also used to post regularly in another community, where I delegated some of my power so that they could support the user more and more. I have also personally promoted on social media. And I have more plans for the steemit platform in the coming days. I will promote it more on social media, YouTube and I will run more campaigns among those I know. There is also a desire to meet with those who work on this platform. I would like to take this initiative and organize a successful event with those who work on the steemit platform.


I invite to participate this contest: @olabillions, @minikay , @nadiaturrina , @samuel20




Many thanks to everyone for reading this post carefully.

𒆜🆃🅷🅰🅽🅺 🅴🆅🅴🆁🆈🅾🅽🅴𒆜
@kawsar

Connect Me On Social

Telegram Facebook Twitter

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

You have actually come up with a grate plan in how to promote steemit in you country. Social media and others are very good and the best way to promote steem. You extensively writing so well about this topic and I wish you all the best.

In fact, a lot of it is now available on social media. If we go to promote something, it will be very effective if we can do it through social media.

 2 years ago 

You are indeed that great steemian who is willing and able to assist others and convince more people to join. Thank you for all your nice suggestions, i think we would be adopting some of them in my country Nigeria 🙂

Many thanks to you for visiting my post and for your valuable comments.

Hello bro

You have highlighted two way to promote Steemit and make it popular, I second your reasons, we need to first promote steemit in our environment, we can also do so by giving referral rewards to YouTube promoters, in this way, we will experience a wide range of new Steemit users

Many thanks to you for making a nice comment

You are welcome brother

Loading...

You have made a quality entry friend.From your essay,you have emphasized on the fact that YouTube adverts would make steemit more popular especially when a referral bonus is attached.

I also think that some people don't want to write,they see it as a stressful activity and so prefers easy online businesses.You have tried to make your friends to know about Steemit.Keep it up friend.

Thank you so much for encouraging me. You made a nice comment after visiting my post

But not many YouTube videos have been made on YouTube with this steemit platform.

I remember when I was about to sign up on steemit I went to YouTube to learn a few things from there. The information there was limited as you will expect. The general thing about steemit there was just how to sign up and keep your keys. I think YouTubers don’t really have a lot to say as some of them dedicate their full time to YouTube.

Promote YouTube

The method of promotion of steemit I think can be done through paid adverts. Just like the artists do with their music or phone companies do. Steemit can decide to run short clips about steemit like advertisements.

I also used to post regularly in another community, where I delegated some of my power so that they could support the user more and more.

This is a good plan actually.

Mostly the problem with some of the newbies we bring on board is that they are looking for quick ways to make money thus when they are not getting votes they get demotivated. That’s why is always good for them to get little votes and the most important thing for them is that their posts don’t pay out 0.00.

You always make constructive comments. I am very happy to receive your comments. Thanks for your comment

 2 years ago 

Congratulations, your post has been supported by @steem4nigeria. This is the official community account of Nigerians on Steemit. You can reach us here on our community account.

Manual Curator : @Reminiscence01

Subscribe and Join Steem4Nigeria Telegram
Discord Facebook Twitter

Many thanks for supporting me, I am grateful

 2 years ago 

I have seen a large number of steemians from your country, doing a great job within the platform.

The proposals you make to promote Steemit in your country would be very beneficial; They would help bring in more people wanting to earn additional income, due to high unemployment rates.

Successes in the contest.

There are a lot of unemployed in our country so I think it is possible to bring more users if we can promote about this platform.

Hello @kawsar.
I do see alot of steemians from your country Bangladesh. As you have pointed out correctly, the economic crisis are making things difficult for us. We had to look for alternative and Steemit was there.

You have proposed good ways to promote Steemit especially through YouTube videos. Thank you for sharing your proposition with us .

I wish you the best in the contest

You are right that there are many users in our country on this platform but I think many more users need to come from our country. Thanks for the comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60935.14
ETH 2365.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55