Contest Alert: I did not quit.

in Steem4Nigeria6 months ago

You're welcome to my blog!
I hope you'll be enlightened after reading through my content.

Pixabay

What do you understand by the word Quit?

"Quit" just as the word sounds, in my own understanding quit means to leave or give up on a certain thing, place, job, etc.

Have you ever being at the verge of quiting/giving up before? What were the challenges?

Almost every week in our lives as human we're faced with situations that makes us feel like to quit what we're doing in one way or the other.

I have being at the verge of quiting/giving up a couple of times even presently now.

What were the challenges?

The challenges were

•Fear of how everything will turn out.
•Could the mistakes ever be corrected?
•What if it did not go as planned. And
•Also, fear of failure. Using the past to judge the present and future.

How did you overcame the challenges, (practical steps would be much appreciated) and how did you feel afterwardAmid of all those challenges I figured out how to keep going and I'll share them very briefly.

Pixabay

The first step I took was to tell myself what I wanted. After I was done telling myself what I wanted I still was held down by the past that's when the step two came in.- The next step was talking to someone else and seeking advice or counsel from a higher and more trustworthy person, one thing I'll never do is forsake counsel some people are more experienced than you are so seeking counsel is seeking wisdom or knowledge.
Don't ever think you can always stand alone have people who can talk to you and motivate you to not give up. Because there are sometimes you'll get tired and feel like you can't do it again those times you need external help or motivation. The third step was that I started breaking the whole goal into groups and set a target for them. I became more focused on the future and accepted to learn from my past mistakes rather than letting them stop me from moving forward.

What's your advice for those in your shoes?

My advice for anyone wanting to give up because of fear of how the turn up what they are doing will be always to put what you want above what may happen (loss) what fills your mind is what surrounds your life, so fill your mind with success.

Always have people you talk to that has the same vision as you have.

Invite @james100 @ruthjoe and @rossnenye to also participate in this contest.

[MY INTRODUCTORY POST TO STEEMIT BY @juliusinimotimi MENTORED BY @alexanderpeace]

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Sort:  
 6 months ago 

Thank you for publishing an article in the Steem4nigeria community today. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified User
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Free
Bot Free
#burnsteem25×
#clubClub75
Voting CSI0
Review Date17/03/2024

MODs Comment/Recommendation:

I really do agree with you on reaching out to people that are more experienced than we are on life matter. It's key!. You have presented beautifully friend. However, your CSI is low, kindly do the needful.
Remember to always share your post on Twitter.

Hi, Endeavor to join the #Nigeria-trail for more robust support in the community. Click the link Nigeria-trail to join.

Guide to join

Well written post, thank you for participating in this contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60071.31
ETH 2409.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43