Hi Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest week 15: Navigating life in our Homeland

in Steem4Nigeria9 months ago (edited)

20230815_093920.jpgEdited with (PIXELLAP)

Good morning steem4nigerians family I believe we all had a wonderful day. This is @jozzie90 from Nigeria and I welcome all for your precious time spending to read my today's post,
Cherish you all.

Here is my participation in a contest Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest week 15: Navigating life in our Homeland organized in Steem4nigeria by @jozzie90.

The affliction here in Nigeria is not something one could say "this is my first time hearing", because as long as you are a Nigerian indigene you have experience one among my todays writeup.

image_search_1692090841350.jpgsourceTHE NEW NAIRA NOTE.

It got worst recently when the ***CENTRAL BANK OF NIGERIA (CBN)*** came out with the idea of changing the old naira note, and all Nigerians were band not to use the old note for any trading exchange (buying or selling) which happened to be on 31th of January 2023. I and a lot of Nigerians suffered from the decision made. It was worst that nobody could use the old naira note to buy when the new naira note was scarce and could've been rated 20% while the old naira note was everywhere. It wasn't a nice experience because then ***hunger*** was the main attack (lolz) since it was difficult to purchase goods in the market. This affected all the Nigerians a lot of business went down due to the economy then, only #5-100 naira was allowed to use. I managed to survive till early March when the supreme court came to rule on that the dateline should be extended to 23th December 2023. Though the CBN motive for the decision made wasn't clear but a lot of people came out with different speculation that maybe that was done because of the Presidential election that was about to held, to avoid vote buying, some said it was to increase the supply of clean notes.

Fuel Subsidy

Oil-subsidy-e1686749750674-650x375.webpsource

Not long. We were trying to exhale in relieve another problem came in, this time it came as FUEL SUBSIDY According to The philosopher called Adam Smith

He discussed in the book called "## THE WEALTH OF NATION" that transportation is a means of a country's wealth being. He pointed out the importance of efficient transportation systems in promoting economic growth and prosperity. He said that well developed transportation networks, such as roads, canals, and railways, facilitate the movement of goods and people, leading to increased trade, specialization, and overall economic development. He added that a country's wealth is not solely determined by its natural resources but also by its ability to effectively transport and distribute the resources.< Source: THE WEALTH OF NATION

Now..! the fuel subsidy currently in Nigeria has cause a lot of Affliction here petrol price has rise from 180naira to 650naira which turns the economy wellbeing bad, transportation fare has increase which makes everything high including food stuff and everything. The distance I used to pay 50naira then is now 100naira.

How I cope

Since transportation is now hot cake most time if my distance is not far I will rather choose to trek just to save the transport fare I stopped using generator for Long period of time I only use when I want to do important thing or listen to important news of television for now until everything goes back to normalcy.

Bad Road

IMG_20230815_120840_286.jpg

road also contribute in the wellbeing of a country according to Smith. It is very important to have a good road so that goods can be distributed. Roads in Nigeria especially in my local government can be rated at 50%.

Bad Electricity

IMG_20230815_121816_499.jpg

It is a pity that electricity in Nigeria is very poor. In my area it is by luck before we have light twice in a week this makes it difficult to get my charged and make use of my electrical appliances like. Electric iron, electric stove, fridge etc.

How I cope

I sometimes get my phone off when it's not in use so as to safe battery power, though it makes it difficult to reach miss immediately. That wasn't a good idea, I gathered money to get myself a power bank which helps me charge my phone easily, I wanted going for the small solar system for charging my my phone but later changed mind since I discovered that it will kill my battery fast.

For others appliances, my plane ahead is to get a big solar system so that I will make use of them.

The lesson I've learn from my experience

The lesson I've learned from my experience on the discussed is resilience. Difficulty most time test our ability to bounce back from the difficult situations and adapt to new circumstances. It teaches me how to persevere and find inner strength to overcome different challenges life.

Thanks for your precious time reading my post I believed you've learn something.

Here I will love to invite @manuelhooks @bossj23 and @samuelnkenta to participate in in this great Contest

Please For Verification ➡️ [MY ACHIEVEMENT-1](https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@jozzie90/achievement-1-my-introduction-post-on-steemit-by-jozzie90)

Sort:  

Congratulations...!!! Your Post Selected Got Upvote %
By: Urdu Community cruated by @yousafharoonkhan


image.png

Subscribe URDU COMMUNITY

Quick Delegation Links

50SP100SP150SP200SP500SP1000SP1500SP2000SP

Our mission to promote Steemit in Urdu Community to all over the world
Stay together
Join the Urdu Community with more confidence.
Steem On

Loading...
 9 months ago 

This post has been shared on tweeter click here to view on tweeter

 9 months ago (edited)

Hi @ruthjoe the correction has been made. Thanks very much

 9 months ago 

Great 👍

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.


Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For August 2023
Curated by - @karianaporras

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66884.03
ETH 3079.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77