ACHIEVEMENT-1: MY INTRODUCTION POST ON STEEMIT BY @jozzie90

in Newcomers' Communitylast year (edited)

IMG_20230710_175217_813~2.jpg

My name is Josiah, I am a Nigerian from a small village in Ibiono Ibom local government area of AkwaIbom State.
I am 20 years old some of my time was spent at Cross River State where I started my primary school, then I later went to AkwaIbom State where I did my secondary school. But at the moment, I live in the city of Uyo, one of developing town here in Nigeria.

  • School/Education

I attended Crutech Primary School, Awi, Cross River State. I did well academically during my primary school years.
After my primary school at Cross River State, we went back to AkwaIbom State where I attended Ididep Secondary School at Ididep Ibiono Ibom.
I had always wished to be a computer scientist, so after my secondary school, I got admission into Mindset ICT Academy located in Uyo. At Mindset I am thought how to use application software like MS Word, Excell, PowerPoint, and some graphic application though my primary area of studies is computer engineering. In the engineering department as part of my training, I am sometimes involved in assisting new students solve their issues with the Computer.

Screenshot_20230709-164504_1.jpg

I am shown how to conduct troubleshooting on a faulty computer, Install software and write small programs. Presently, I am able to some Operating Systems and application software. I can also troubleshoot some faults. I believe I will be doing better as I still have some time to spend at Mindset before graduating.

  • My Dreams

I wish to use the skill I get from Mindset ICT Academy to support myself through the university where I will be studying Software Engineering. I wish to become a Software Engineere. It feels real good when I make softwares that solves problems I feel Mindset is just a stepping stone for greater accomplishments.

  • Hobbies

I love posting on social media and I think I will really have a good time putting on Steemit.

I love reading and surfing the internet.

I love listening to music.

At my spare time I spend it drawing.

  • Dislikes

I don't really like dancing because I'm shy.

I hate the smell of hospitals, with a serious phobia for needles.

  • My Experience with crypto
    I will be having my first experience with crypto as I go through Steemit and I believe it will be a pleasant experience.

  • The type of post I will be posting

I will be making ICT related posts and also posts that relates to software development, also nature and my love for artwork and drawing will also reflect on my posts here on my steemit Post.

  • The type of post I would love to read

I will love to read post that are technology related, posts about software and programming best practices and art related posts.

  • How I got to steemit
    I was introduced to Steemit by @manuelhooks, the fact that I could get a reward for sharing good quality post was very inviting.
    My virtual social life is based on (Facebook, Instagram, Whatsapp etc). Here's is the link to my profile on

Facebook:
https://www.facebook.com/josiah.etop.79

Instagram:
https://instagram.com/josiah.etop?igshid=NGExMmI2YTkyZg==

Whatsap:
https://wa.me/+2347046485705

I hope to have thousands of steem power before the end of next year (2024) or earlier.

I really appreciate the great work done by @goodybest @ngoenyi @cryptokannon
and other team leaders for supporting newcomers and responding to their questions and challenge.

Sort:  
 last year 

It's my delight to welcome you to Steemit platform @jozzie90 Truly you will love it here!! There are numerous opportunities to form new friendships here, you will learn about various things and be rewarded as a content creator. To be successful in the platform there several things to do now that you're done with your introductory post:

Continue with other achievement tasks. Follow @steemitblog to get timely update from the Steemit team. Join different communities and be active to receive support. Please tab here to see all the Communities.

Taking part in contest is a way forward too, for this follow @disconnect for new contest alert. My best wishes for you as you start your journey here. Do not hesitate to ask anything that seems confusing. Once again welcome!!!

i invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here
Rate: 3
 last year 

Thanks very much

Loading...

To verify your achievement, it is necessary that @manuelhooks validate your identity and your invitation

It is necessary that you share some of your social networks with us

 last year 

Please give jozzie90 the needed support as a new user, I invited him to the platform.

 last year 

Good evening sir,
I've added all the link to my social media handles for verification.

 last year 

Good evening,
I've added all my social media handles for verification.

Thank you for your time and help to complete your verification, it is necessary that you share another photo with us showing a new presentation sign with the current date and outdoors where it can be seen that you are holding the sign with your hands

 last year 

Please what is presentation sign?

 last year 

I invited jozzie90 to the steemit platform, please assist in giving him mentoring support...

 last year 

Thank you for publishing your post a warm welcome from @crowd1, thank you for your delightful and lovely article, you have good writing skills✍️. Join our vibrant steemit community for engaging discussions, valuable insights, and exciting contests! Connect with fellow steemians and unlock endless possibilities. Let's grow together! JoinOurCommunityCrowd1
aea6e690-746c-4e65-8721-0eaf96ddb4d8.gif
Crowd1 booster community
Happy writing and good fortune🤝

 last year 

Hello
@jozzie90

I would like to welcome you on this beautiful platform wholeheartedly.

I am the moderator of the Incredible India community

I love to welcome you to our community. Nice to know about yourself from your post. Best of luck to you.

So it would be our pleasure to have you in our community with many more attractive content.

Our discord:- Meraindia discord link

Regards,
@piya3 (moderator)
Incredible India community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66436.09
ETH 3439.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65