My dream

8d95180173d2e5e88683f2f33558623c(1).jpg

https://images.app.goo.gl/WNjz9TGXSMTAtUr27

You might air this post because it's not your regular fairytale. And if you do air, it'd gladden the day dēmon on shift.

I had a dream, a very dark dream.I was swaying on the street, with enthusiasm written on my face.Then I saw this young man, very handsome with ebony eyeballs. He scrunched on the street as though he meditated.I passed his side, but was drawn back, sensing something uniquely strange, then I deliberated. You know the atmosphere of a normal dream would be, you tend to know everything, I mean everything. Tsk, it's your world, you rule it. I perceived he was possessed by a dēmon. A vīolent one that made him twitch his lips irritably, I could feel it.I stopped, then he raised his head, our eyes met.He stood slowly, advancing to me with a sinister smile that sent shivers down spine.

I began to back peddle, slowly."You, you claim you know Jesus, that he's your Master!" He hurled, with a very funny voice, well set.Amidst fears I muttered, "Yes!" He just sent crackles into the air, mockingly."I rebuke you in Jesus name!" I retorted. He screeched, pretending to be casted out as he fell to the floor as I repeated this.

Now I was happy that I was winning, to my illusional mind actually. I increased my voice and each time he fell to the floor screeching and teàring his body with his long pale looking finger nails, ferociously.

Suddenly, just to sudden, he grabbēd me by neck and lifted me slowly to the air, restricting my airflow. I gripped his hand trying to set myself free, but he was just to strong. Our eyeballs met, yet again.Yellow rings curled his pupils and shone, he gnawéd his teeth. Then, he shocked me, despite causing me languishing pain.He began quoting scriptures from the Bible. Even the ones I have no idea of. Then his last words were,"We know you Joshua! We know everyone that's ours. They claim to be devoted Christians or better still believers of Christ." He paused, laughing hysterically."They are ours, they're just too proud to even notice."Then I woke, woke not bumping out of my bed, waking up, normally.

Ruminate on this, there's every assigned dēmon just as angels are assigned to you too. What do you do in the dark? there are six eyes watching you, that of God, the Angel and most of all, the DĒMON'S. ~ Josh-writes.

Sort:  
 3 days ago 

Thank you for publishing an article in the Steem4nigeria community today. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified User
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Free
Bot Free
Review Date28/08/2024

MODs Comment/Recommendation:

Remember to always share your post on Twitter using these 3 main tags #steem #steemit $steem

Hi, Endeavor to join the #Nigeria-trail for more robust support in the community. Click the link Nigeria-trail

Guide to join

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58430.93
ETH 2504.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39