Steemit Engagement Challenge (SEC)| S12W2- "Self Motivation"

in Steem4Nigeria10 months ago

@josepha.png
canvas background

Hello, Steemians, greetings to you, friend, and how are you doing? I trust you are doing well with your loved ones. Today I am here to talk about "self-motivation."


What do you think causes people to lose their motivation in life?

A person can lose the motivation that he or she has when he or she is experiencing challenges in life, environmental stress, and several other things. It is good for one to get motivated to do something because motivation is what encourages a person to keep pushing.

image.png
pexels

Like I said from the beginning, a person can lose the motivation that he or she has when depressed and faced with environmental challenges, some of which are shared below.

  • Dreams
  • Stress
  • Burnout
  • Boredom
  • Lack of clear goals
  • Feeling overwhelmed
  • Lack of patients

Have you been discouraged or depressed before? How did you handle it?

IMG20230123122209.jpg

Yes, I have been discouraged before in the plans that I was so motivated to make. However, I handle it with prayers and the reading of God's words, and I also meet with good friends and family members who give me good advice.

There was even a point in my life when I got depressed and began thinking a lot of negative thoughts, but thank God for the FR. Father, who prayed for me and at the same time kept giving me good advice, which today is now a story to tell.


Is self-motivation a good practice? Explain

Yes, self-motivation is a good practice. In life, no one can help you the way you can help yourself. One has to think of what to do because he knows what is best for him.

Self-motivation is the best way a person can grow and become the person that he or she wants to be. One of the reasons why self-motivation is a good practice is that it motivates people to keep trying, even when they face some obstacles, and to keep chasing their dreams.

Having said this, self-motivation is a good practice that helps someone not to lose hope no matter their situation.


On Steemit, what keeps you motivated?

I love blogging and see Steemit as one of the best places where a blogger can develop his talent in the area of blockchain technology and cryptocurrency. The reward aspect of Steemit is what keeps me motivated on Steemit.

On Steemit, I get to learn new things almost every day from other users, which makes me happy. Besides the learning, rewards, and blogging aspect of Steemit, I am also motivated to read and connect with users in other countries.

I am inviting: @pelon53, @dove11, and @chant.

Sort:  
Loading...
 10 months ago 

My best wishes for the contest and thanks for inviting me but I have not been able to publish in challenge contests since this morning despite my best efforts. I am getting a message that refers to a glitch or error that I haven't been able to decode yet.

 10 months ago 

Thank you for always responding to my post.

 10 months ago 

Actually, I am not able to post in SEC because I did a post in hindwhale community for trial but it went in smoothly. I am not sure what is this first line error that is appearing every time I am trying to publish my post.

 10 months ago 

Dreams
Stress
Burnout
Boredom
Lack of clear goals
Feeling overwhelmed
Lack of patients

Our motivation can be killed by the above mentioned. But no one can help you the way you will help yourself, so to keep be motivated, we need to keep being positive about life...

Good luck!!!

 10 months ago 

I appreciate your kind support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59961.00
ETH 3199.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46