Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 29: Happy New Year!

in Steem4Nigeria10 months ago

new-years-eve-3036573_1280.jpg
Source


           INTRODUCTION

Getting to the end of the year is always a lovely season characterized by a lot of activities. Some of these festivities includes the Christmas season and other local festivals. This is the season people go back to their villages to spend the holiday with their families. The festive season in the Christmas holiday ushers in the new year.

A lot of people have different opinion of the new year. Some people see it as just another normal day, others see it as surpassing a milestone. Well everybody have what they think about the new year. But the New year brings about another revolution of the earth around the sun for 365 days. People set goals or resolutions every year. People are grateful to God for being able to see another year, but this can't be said for everyone.


What are your favourite New Year traditions or customs?

There are a lot of New year traditions and customs we do at home. But most times my dad calls everyone in our family for an exquisite time of celebration. Our family come together to celebrate the New year, it is a part of getting to know about ourselves more and discussing about what the future holds for the family whilst also having fun with each other.

Another new year tradition I do for myself is the quiet time tradition I have practiced for a long time. I just sit down to declare good things into the year, look at my goals for the past year and see the ones I was able to achieve. The goals I couldn't achieve are pushed into the year. I enjoy this time alone without family and friends.

Do you have any special resolutions or goals for the upcoming year?

I always have goals for the coming year amd this year is not exception. I have kept a few goals to achieve, there are realistic and possible to achieve.

On steemit, I am looking up to achieve 3000 - 5000 steem power. This is a goal I am planning towards everyday.

Another goal is getting a laptop..This is a goal I really need to achieve this year and will be working to achieve this.

I have always have a goal towards my physical body and health, so having a fit body is a goal I would love to achieve this year .

New year goals are targets I always keep to measure how well I have lived for the year.


How do you celebrate New Year's Eve? Any unique or memorable experiences to share?

1704027066491 (1).jpg

Celebrating the New year's Eve is something I do everytime. I try to go out and have fun with my siblings every Christmas Eve. For this year's Christmas Eve, I went out to have fun moments with my siblings. We took pictures and we had fun. We also had dinner with each other at a mall. It was unique and lovely.

Another New year's Eve memorable experiences are always church services. We go to church on the night of the Christmas Eve to sing praises and thank God for an eventful year. This year was no exception as I went to church with my family. We had a wonderful service and we celebrated when the new year came. It is always rare to sleep on the night of the Christmas Eve.


How do you feel about the concept of "New Year, New Me"? Is it something you embrace or find overrated?

I find the concept of the New year, New me to be overrated. I am always me, be it a new year or new month. I only have goals that I try to target every year. Spread those goals into each month.

A lot of people who do the new year new me, can't keep the consistency pass a few weeks. So therefore it is very overrated.

What do you wish for yourself and others in the coming year?

woman-8466678_1280.webp
Source

In this new year, I wish the best for everyone and for myself too. I wish that we achieve the goals we have set out for the year. I also wish that we are disciplined enough to follow our goals.

We always want the best for ourselves and this year is no exception.

Thanks for going through my post...Happy new year everyone.

I invite @vudeme123, @usoro01 and @basil20 to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
Loading...

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 10 months ago 

You're right friend. Been who you are is the best in life. Best luck.

 9 months ago 

It's always beautiful when families celebrate together, and that's what yours did.

I hope you'll achieve all your goals, I pray they all come to pass this year.

Happy New Year!

 9 months ago 

Best wishes this year bruh!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68201.16
ETH 2640.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72