" Weather Condition in My Locality(your country)and How it Affects People's Mood/Activities."

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

20230102_070915.jpg
Edited on pixellap

Happy New Year to all the steemians around the world...!


It is a privilege to witness yet another year (2023), and I believe that this year will be a year of a turnaround for all of us. This is my first article for the year, and I'm happy to be participating in this contest.

Talking about the weather, I have always defined it as the condition of the atmosphere in a particular place over a period of time. We are now in January, and most places are experiencing extremely Dry and cold weather, while some countries are experiencing what is called winter.

In this article, I will be bringing to your notice the weather in my locality (Himike) and how it is affecting our day-to-day activities. Himike is a village in Michika's local government area, Adamawa state, Nigeria. Before I proceed, I do love to applaud @goodybest for this contest.

3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3Ce9uQQWaq8TayYVimHWnwFBRcHh1usaB4uBpk5RrULLx6wnZ5nRt1g3BbD9YiTjeiGQwxjmvzA.png

What is the weather condition in your locality

3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3Ce9uQQWaq8TayYVimHWnwFBRcHh1usaB4uBpk5RrULLx6wnZ5nRt1g3BbD9YiTjeiGQwxjmvzA.png

pexels-photo-706901.jpeg
Source

Before I tell you about the weather in Himike, I do love to let you know that my parents gave birth to me there, but I grew up in jalingo, Taraba state. The last time I went to Himike, I was still a kid and was too young to understand or reason anything. To God be the glory, I'm here in Himike today to celebrate the new year after many years of not coming.

Before now, I had the belief that Jos is the coolest place in Nigeria. The reason is, that's what I have read in papers, and I once spent two days there. No doubt, Jos is so cold that everyone is always on a sweater, but now that I am Himike, I have come to the understanding that Jos is not the coolest place in Nigeria.

Frankly speaking, people believe that Jos is cooler than other places because they have not been to Himike. In the two days I spent in Jos, I felt the cold weather on my skin, and it was extensive. Now that I am here in Himike, I'm feeling the coolness in my bones. It has gone beyond the skin to my bones. To cut the long story short, the weather here in Himike is extremely cool and dry.

3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3Ce9uQQWaq8TayYVimHWnwFBRcHh1usaB4uBpk5RrULLx6wnZ5nRt1g3BbD9YiTjeiGQwxjmvzA.png

how does it affect people's Moods and activities?

3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3Ce9uQQWaq8TayYVimHWnwFBRcHh1usaB4uBpk5RrULLx6wnZ5nRt1g3BbD9YiTjeiGQwxjmvzA.png

pexels-photo-7148671.jpeg
Source

Every weather indeed comes with an effect on people's moods and how activities are carried out. It is no different with Himike people because the extreme cold and dry weather affect their mood of dressing, food, sleeping time, and other activities.

Here in Himike, because of how cold the weather is, you will hardly find people outside at night. And if at all you find people outside, you can only find them around fire 🔥 warming their body. In addition to that, hardly would you find someone who is not wearing a big sweater in the morning or evening. They are always on sweaters and around fire.

The weather has also succeeded in making Himike people lovers of hot tea. It seem to be like taking tea in the morning and evening has become part of their culture. Hahaha, I believe it's because of the weather. In addition, because of the weather, people hardly schedule activities early in the morning or evening. The reason is, the weather is always too cold during those periods.

3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3Ce9uQQWaq8TayYVimHWnwFBRcHh1usaB4uBpk5RrULLx6wnZ5nRt1g3BbD9YiTjeiGQwxjmvzA.png

Do you like the weather and why?

3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3Ce9uQQWaq8TayYVimHWnwFBRcHh1usaB4uBpk5RrULLx6wnZ5nRt1g3BbD9YiTjeiGQwxjmvzA.png

Naturally, I love cool weather, and I prefer it to any other. Nevertheless, I will be lying if I tell you that I am pleased with Himike weather. The reason is, the weather is too ...... Cool. The first two days I spent here, I couldn't sleep, I couldn't go out of bed, and couldn't take my birth. I felt like if I were to pour water on my body, I could end up dying. Nevertheless, I am trying to adjust, and things a getting better for me.

I now invite @ophine-babe, @josepha, and @sadeeq55 to participate.

10% to @steem4nigeria
Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Honestly I used to think that Jos is the coolest in Nigeria but today I've learned that it's Himike. How are your love ones over there? Please cover yourself properly so that it won't affect you negatively, thank you for taking part in this contest, please support fellow contestants with comment and Upvotes I wish you success!

Status Club
club75
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Grading:
9.2/10
Verification date:
01-02-2023


Thank you. I will do as expected

TEAM MILLIONAIRE

Congratulations, your comment has been successfully curated by @fredquantum at 10%.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 2 years ago 

Currently we are experiencing Harmattan in my area, and everyone tends to feel very cold in the morning and also in the evening. Some are afraid of using cold water to bathe. although for me, it's the kind of weather that I like.

Jos is the coolest place in Nigeria, but I can tell you that there is a place called Sarduana in Taraba State that is even colder than Jos...

Thank you for inviting me. You have written well, and best of luck to you.

Your post has been supported by @simonnwigwe from Team 2 of the Community Curation Program, at @40%. We invite you to continue sharing quality content on the platform, and continue to enjoy support, and also a likely spot in our weekly top 7.

Voting date: 02/01/2023

image.png

Don't always use the #contest tag because it is only meant for contest organisers.

@ishayachris I have been hearing of the cool weather in that side of the country hmmmmm I don't think someone like me can stay there because I don't too much like cool weather, but thank God you said you liked it, please stay safe and enjoy yourself over there, thanks for sharing this with us here

TEAM MILLIONAIRE

Your post has been successfully curated by @fredquantum at 40%.

Thank you for your committed efforts, we urge you to do more and keep posting high quality contests for a chance to earn valuable upvotes from our team of curators and why not be selected for an additional upvote in the weekly list of Top Contests. This is a prize for being a winner in goodybest's recently concluded contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59876.72
ETH 3191.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43