**Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 47: The Information that Changed My Life.

in Steem4Nigeria28 days ago

Screenshot_20240626-101456.png
created with text on photo

Greetings to all my steemit friends. Today we are here again to share our understanding of what information is and also to share some good news about our lives. Remain blessed as you read mine.

5pzNQikkRxkU6fsR5uUQtkN8CEsR2fsvdZ74yn5VYkLmjo8BE5LjdJU18RXAUukmHc7xmbaMjUnBb3UHgfXE1heFsNMU.png

What do you understand by the word Information*?

5pzNQikkRxkU6fsR5uUQtkN8CEsR2fsvdZ74yn5VYkLmjo8BE5LjdJU18RXAUukmHc7xmbaMjUnBb3UHgfXE1heFsNMU.png

silhouette-1632912_1280.jpg
source

Information can be viewed in many ways, but basically, it can be seen as data that has been processed to make it useful and meaningful to others. This processed data can be obtained through:

  • resource person
  • written or printed materials
  • Videos or audio
  • statistical or numerical data. Etc.

In addition, information plays roles in,

  1. Decision making
  2. Project Research
  3. Education
  4. Communication
  5. Personal development.

If you ask me, I will tell you that if not for information, we all could have been more of deaf and dumb. Life couldn't have offered us anything.

5pzNQikkRxkU6fsR5uUQtkN8CEsR2fsvdZ74yn5VYkLmjo8BE5LjdJU18RXAUukmHc7xmbaMjUnBb3UHgfXE1heFsNMU.png

Do you agree with the statement "Information is power"?

5pzNQikkRxkU6fsR5uUQtkN8CEsR2fsvdZ74yn5VYkLmjo8BE5LjdJU18RXAUukmHc7xmbaMjUnBb3UHgfXE1heFsNMU.png

man-1282232_1280.jpg
link

Sometimes I sit all by myself thinking and wondering why people who grow up in different environments hardly behave the same. For instance, it is hard for someone who was born and brought up in a village to behave the same as someone who lives in the city. So it is with someone who pass through the Western education system to behave the same with people who have not attended school.

It is always clear that he who either grows up in the city or passes through Western education is always ahead of someone who is not privileged to either grow up in the city or has a taste of Western education. This brought to my understanding that the environment we live in determines the kind of information we have access to. The people in the city are today stronger because they have access to good information.

Keeping that aside, I am who I am today because of the information I had access to. I went through school to get information, and after graduating, the information I received changed my life and today I'm stronger. Talking about us here on steemit, this platform came to us as information from someone. If not for the information, we all could have been ignorant of steemit and we couldn't have been enjoying the privilege we have on steemit today.

More to that, when you compare the olden days to today's generation, you will understand that with the resources we have, we are far ahead of them. They never had airplanes, cars, ships, televisions, phones, and many other things that technology has brought to us. The only thing that placed us above is the information that our generation has acquired. In essence, information is power because it places you above others. Today we are not all at the same level because we have different amounts of information. He who has more access to information is stronger. With this, I believe 100% that information is power. I won't forget the day my pastor said don't pray for money but pray for information. The information is what will bring money to your doorsteps.

5pzNQikkRxkU6fsR5uUQtkN8CEsR2fsvdZ74yn5VYkLmjo8BE5LjdJU18RXAUukmHc7xmbaMjUnBb3UHgfXE1heFsNMU.png

Share with us the information that changed your life

5pzNQikkRxkU6fsR5uUQtkN8CEsR2fsvdZ74yn5VYkLmjo8BE5LjdJU18RXAUukmHc7xmbaMjUnBb3UHgfXE1heFsNMU.png

railway-station-1016981_1280.jpg
source

That Wednesday I went to bed thinking about the stress I would pass through the following day (Tuesday). It was a rainy season and I was on the farm on Monday and Thursday. The pain I was feeling in my body was becoming unbearable but what option do I have apart from enduring till the farming work was over? Remember I don't have money to hire laborers. Every day I wake up thinking about my life and how long I would have to continue on that path of life.

From time to time, I open my bag to take a glance at my Degree and NYSC certificate. Although I get angry at the country that there are no opportunities for poor graduates, I never stopped praying for that certificate to change my story. Although I had nobody to look up to, I never stopped looking up to heaven because greater help comes from there.

On that particular Wednesday, I found myself in a mix of emotions. First of all, I was on the farm before 7:30 pm. I worked till I felt like my waist was dismantled. I was left with no option but to pack my hoes to go home. On my way, my phone rang and it was the proprietor of the school where I served as a copper in Kwara state.

I picked it as a normal call because I often speak to him on the phone, not knowing he called to give me the greatest information of my life. Guess what he said to me. He said "Chris, there is a lecturing opportunity at Federal Polytechnic Mubi, Adamawa state. I know you are qualified for the job. As such send me your credentials" What a life changing information. After sending my credentials, hmmm, I have been a lecturer for the past 10 months. People say joy comes in the morning but my joy came in the evening. That's the greatest information I received.

I call on @bossj23, @simonnwigwe, and @ruthjoe to participate.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.


💯⚜2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ This is a manual curation from the @tipu Curation Project.

@tipu curate

Loading...
 23 days ago 

Wao this good news...a pleasant surprise. God is indeed in the business of changing lives. Am so happy for you bro. Am sure this must have been the reason you've been away from months. Welcome back on board @ishayachris.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66397.79
ETH 3460.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61