Steemit Engagement Challenge S5/W5 - My Day in Pictures

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago (edited)

W5 - My Day in Pictures.png

Design from Canva



Greetings to everyone!

I hope we are all doing well by God’s grace today, I wish everyone the best of the day today. I’m much pleased to be joining the Steem4Nigeria engagement challenge honoring the invite received from @fombae (Mr. Bull), thank you very much for bringing my notice to this yet amazing challenge. I want to show appreciation to @steem4nigeria and all other members of this great community who made the challenge possible, and kudos to every participant who honored the challenge by participating in it, it has really been interesting going through all those wonderful diaries. And I’m much happy and enthusiastic to also share my day in pictures to all of you on the steemit platform.




MORNING.


IMG_20221109_195156_1.jpg

Wednesday morning like any other morning, I started my day with some Quran recitation as usual after the dawn prayers (Fajr). It always feel like I’m missing something when I do not recite the Quran, I find peace and tranquility in doing so. The Quran is a very effective medicine for the soul that’s how some people put it, and I’ll agree with them after reciting it several times, always feels like a new book. I usually recite one or two chapters from it every morning which usually takes like thirty minutes to an hour or even less than that sometimes.

After I was done with the Quran, I could feel my eyes still heavy longing for some little sleep, but sleeping again would only make my chores for the morning a delay. And with chores, I always have a handful of them in the morning since I was the person in house who isn’t going anywhere or to school.

I went out to clean and dust my father’s cars before he sends it out to work, I hate to admit it, I don’t like washing the cars at all. I’ve been doing it for so long but yet I never seem to get use it without complaining, it is just too much work. My dad even tells me that if I complain too much about it, I may never get my own car to even talk of cleaning it, jokingly. I noticed one the cars had a deflated tire, probably because it hasn’t been in use for a while. Just like that, I knew my morning was about to even get more packed up with chores than it already was.

IMG_20221109_085016_6.jpgIMG_20221109_064916_5.jpg

I tried inflating it with a simple air pump that the children use for their bicycles, but the effort was just a waste. The tire seem to have a small hole in it, so it had to be changed then it goes to a vulcanizer to work on it. I notified my dad about the situation and there we were changing the tire like I presumed, real nice. Jacking the car up to remove the tire was such a drag, both of us couldn’t go down enough to put the jack in the right place under the car, eventually I managed to just get a good spot. I unscrewed the nuts to the tire and was able the remove the deflated tire successful, then managed much to get the new tire back to the car, the process seemed to be over with changing the tire.

IMG_20221109_065041_0.jpg

IMG_20221109_071810_8.jpg

IMG_20221109_073303_0.jpg


With the issue of the tire solved it was time for a checkup on the cars, checking the oil level and the water level of all of them to see if none is at fault. My dad is obsessed with having a good working car even if he isn’t sending it out, “you’ll never know when you’ll need a car in an emergency situation” he always says. All the cars seem to be a good shapes, except for the batteries of one of them, it couldn’t start off the engine because it needed a recharge. So we had to replace the battery with a different one of one of the cars and heat it up at least, it was a success too. And all was now set with the cars, my dad then took his leave to work and I could have some rest now he was gone. First I got to wash off, my hands were stained with oil all over.

IMG_20221109_080416_0.jpgIMG_20221109_075418_7.jpgIMG_20221109_090120_7.jpg

AFTERNOON.


With all those work in the morning I usually skip breakfast and take a heavy meal for lunch, it was afternoon already after I had finish a taking a shower and getting some rest. My mom always got me covered with my meals, I had some “waakye” (rice and beans) with stew after I had finished getting some rest. Just the perfect heavy meal and also one of my favorite meal to replace my energy.

IMG_20221109_105035_1.jpg

IMG_20221109_122542_5.jpg

Afternoons are usually quiet times at home, and today was no different. I had some rest and also tried to catch on with some football matches I missed last night on television whiles there were showing them again on repeat in the living room. I remembered my club team Chelsea also had a match with the current English champions Manchester City, normally I’ll be nervous about I, but not this time. Looking at current form of both teams I knew my team wouldn’t stand a chance against Manchester City tonight.

I had some other work to do which just came up, the water taps hadn’t been flowing for some days now but it started to flow again in the afternoon. So I had to fill our water cans with water for storage which would be used for laundry when the tap stops flowing again. It really was a delay because the water flowing had just little pressure and so I had to wait more to get them filled. I eventually go them filled up and I moved them to a convenient place or side of the house.

IMG_20221109_080015_8.jpg

IMG_20221109_080225_5.jpg


IMG_20221109_122840_7.jpg

I then decided to come and write about the day so far on my PC save it waiting for the rest of the day before I publish it on steemit. I usually type everything that I want to post on steemit on my PC before I transfer it to the platform, it’s kind of like double work but at least I get have MS word make the necessary corrections and I also proof read it before I publish using the computer again.


It sure was a hot afternoon today, the sun was scorching hot and the winds of the dry season was even making it far worse. I went out to buy a light switch at the electrical store this afternoon too, it was surprising to hear how its price increased just within a short time. We called an electrician to replace one of the faulty switches with the new one I bought, but was already so he couldn’t even make it.

IMG_20221109_132522_8.jpgIMG_20221109_165634_0.jpgIMG_20221109_165707_1.jpg

EVENING.


The sun had begun to set and the day was almost over, we heard on to have the last prayers for the day before we went off to our houses and then straight to bed. What a stressful day it has been, but all was a success though and I had to be thankful for that.

IMG_20221109_180013_4.jpg

I had one more item on my schedule and which was to go on to watch the EFL match competition between my team and Manchester City, although I don’t feel like it because I had this feeling my team was going to lose the match so I didn’t want to see that happen. And I also needed to head to steemit and read through some posts before the day ends.

Thank you all reading and I hope you had a successful day as I did, and I might just be back to update you on the scores of the football between Chelsea and Manchester City, that is if only it goes in my favor which I doubt would be possible. On offense to my fellow Chelsea fans, the sun will shine upon us again….Hahaha!

I would like to invite @adeljose, @mukka and @chant to also participate in this exciting challenge through the contest link below;

Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 5 Week 5 - My Day in Pictures

It has been amazing sharing my day in pictures with all of you, I want to thank @steem4nigeria for the opportunity given to participate and also thank everyone that spared time to participate in the contest.

Good-Bye!

Sort:  
Loading...

We wish you success in the contest. You can share with @amazing-ghana

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60935.14
ETH 2365.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55