Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 34: Time Changes

in Steem4Nigeria5 months ago
Hello Everyone !

I am @hudamalik20 from Pakistan. How are you all ?. I Hope you all are well and doing great in your life .Today I am participating in this contest Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 34: Time Changes in Steem4nigeria Community.So let's start.

Black White Vintage Running Man Photo Old Album Cover_20240323_194001_0000.png

Designed by me , edited on Canva

image.png

Mention 5 things that was there in your country 10 years back that isn't here now?

image.png

So I thought for a long time about what are the things that were available in my country 10 years ago that are not available now and I also asked my family members but I did not understand anything. Because even Pakistan has not developed so much in these years. Most of the things are still used and many modern things are found in other countries outside but Pakistan is still running on the same old technology.

These five things, which I am going to tell you, are not completely obsolete, they are still used in many areas.Better technology has come but people who cannot afford the new technology are still living with the old technology.

Cassette Tape
Manual typewriters
Lalten (oil lamp)
Radios with antennas
Clay coal holders (Chillum)

image.png

Is the value of currency used in your country appreciating or depreciating?

image.png

Unfortunately my country's currency is going towards depreciation because there is no political stability in my country Pakistan , there was a lot of chaos in the elections and still our government is not being set up and just a few days ago the IMF Loan has been taken due to which the currency of our country is also going towards depreciation and there is also a lot of inflation in my country.Inflation is increasing day by day and the dollar rate is also increasing due to which the debt of my country is also increasing which my country have to pay.

image.png

Deliberate on the prices of 5 commodities in your country 10 years back and now.

image.png

Along with the political situation in my country Pakistan, the economy is also suffering from degradation. Still, a few days ago, there was a loan deal with the IMF, due to which the prices of many things have still increased. People are very worried already inflation is on the rise in Pakistan. If we talk about 10 years ago, the prices were not much high, then people could buy good food for less money.

CommoditiesPrices 10 years backPrices Now
Petrol104 Rs280 Rs
1kg Rice65 Rs350 Rs
1kg Chicken120-150 Rs600 Rs
1kg Oil110-130 Rs420 Rs
Sugar50-60 Rs155 Rs

image.png

Has these changes affected you? If yes, how. If no, tell us your secrets

image.png

As I told earlier that there are many advanced technologies around the world, but Pakistan is still far behind in these technologies, very few technologies are working here, like new TVs, mobile phones, vehicles. Because of today's technology, we spend most of our time at home and use mobiles, whereas earlier we used to play a game and spend time with our friends.

That's it from today's blog I hope you will like it. With best wishes ❤️. Now I like to invite @tammanna, and @soythai to participate in this amazing contest.

Thanks alot for reading ❤️🤗 .

My introduction post

Regards : @hudamalik20 .

image.png

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Hello friend, happy and blessed day.

I have kept the music cassette tapes and the radio where they are placed. I also have video and cd tapes, but where I saw them they were damaged, and because they are obsolete, they are not repaired.

Here in my country, the currency is also devalued and inflation is sky high.
Success and blessings.

 5 months ago 

Hello dear friend, I really liked the presentation of your post. I read your post. i can see the rates of things in Pakistan in it. I was shocked to see that it is very high. I don't know how much is the difference between Indian Rupees and Pakistani Rupees but still it is very high as compared to 10 years ago.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56647.53
ETH 2372.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26